F-35’s can knock down whole PAF & IAF: Pervez Hoodboy

USAF vs AFs of whole world and USAF will win hands down!

Kids talking about china and russia will jump in and all.... There is no one who can match AF vs AF with USA... no the whole world combined!
i think chinese j20 can defeat f35 if pilots are well trained and china has developed quantum radar which can detect f35 and any stealth fighter which u.s has in its inventory and s400 will shot down u.s f35 if detected by radar

Technologically, they don't seem to have been that potent and they had been bogged down in a massive civil war.
Bro, when NATO is coming at you, even Russia cannot do much about it - ample proof in Syria.

No it's not, even the IDF confirmed it. They just stated that the F-35 got out without a scratch, and that one of them had to be taken out of service due to an accident with a bird (which is rather convenient).

https://southfront.org/israel-hiding-state-art-f-35-warplane-hit-syrian-s-200-missile-reports/
Well, F-35 jets have been spotted operating over Lebanon with radar-reflectors at times. Therefore, it is possible that Syrian defenses took advantage of this dynamic with Russian support.

Example: https://theaviationist.com/2018/05/...details-about-the-adirs-first-strikes-emerge/

@500 can tell us more.

Additional (and more recent) incidents involving F-35 jets over Syria:

[1] https://defence-blog.com/news/sourc...ade-radar-during-airstrikes-in-syria.html/amp

[2] https://mobile.almasdarnews.com/article/israel-allegedly-used-their-f-35-jet-to-bomb-syria-report/

- successful strikes in both cases. Looks like IDF have achieved a better understanding of these birds over time.

Even with top-of-the-line hardware in your hands, you need a strategy and a functioning brain. Give Ferrari to an immature driver, do you expect him to win a race for you? Hope you get my point.

No, they always have been YOUR pilots, they died in hospital. We're trying to not make you guys cry even more, but it seems as if you're not satisfied unless and until we expose your armed forces for how incompetent they really are, for possibly the millionth time now.

I will say it again, THERE IS NO EVIDENCE AN F-16 WAS SHOT DOWN, ON THE CONTRARY, THERE IS EVIDENCE THAT NOT A SINGLE ONE WAS SHOT DOWN. Stop burying your head in the sand, you lost this one, badly. Two aircraft went down that day, and one of them was a dual seater as eye-witnesses and video footage confirms. It was not an F-16 since the entire fleet is still present after the US counted it, therefore it must be a Su-30MKI since that is the only other dual seater stationed in the region.

1_024cetmNRFhvSQSDPkG-hA.png

Never-the-less, we don't need your approval. Your armed forces have gotten the message, loud and clear. Our aircraft can go into India, strike targets and take out your aircraft without a single loss, even if India tries to send Bisons, Flankers and 2000s with the support of it's air defence systems.

Technologically, they don't seem to have been that potent and they had been bogged down in a massive civil war.

No it's not, even the IDF confirmed it. They just stated that the F-35 got out without a scratch, and that one of them had to be taken out of service due to an accident with a bird (which is rather convenient).

https://southfront.org/israel-hiding-state-art-f-35-warplane-hit-syrian-s-200-missile-reports/

Then there's no point in discussing this further, we agree.

Here is another video .This video clearly shows that Paf Fighter turning 180 degrees back to Pakistan while the other aircraft is falling down from the sky .That must be Su-30mki. You know the position of The sun which is opposite to the aircraft which is turning back which is North-west .The direction of Sun at that time was SE .You can clearly see that the Sun is opposite to the direction of the Aircraft .Pakistan lies towards the west of India .

Stealth fighters are overrated. I have read multiple reports where F-16s outmaneuvered F-35s on multiple occasions in close combat bringing it down during exercises. In real dogfight it’s hard for friendly pilots to distinguish between friendly and foes if stealth fighters are involved, and obviously BVRs are overrated. So at the end of the day it’s on pilot skills.
it is not about outmaneuvering or any thing like that. When an F35 comes to the party it comes with situational awareness better eyes, better reach etc. All of that is not F35, but other acts that F35 can integrate with... I am pretty sure PAF folks on the ground would not discount them as you do here.

Bro, when NATO is coming at you, even Russia cannot do much about it

Do you honestly believe that? Their anti-air defences and massive fleet of Flankers and Fulcrums can most certainly do much about it.

Well, F-35 jets have been spotted operating over Lebanon with radar-reflectors at times. Therefore, it is possible that Syrian defenses took advantage of this dynamic with Russian support.

Yes, and that's my main point. These aircraft are not invincible.

Even with top-of-the-line hardware in your hands, you need a strategy and a functioning brain. Give Ferrari to an immature driver, do you expect him to win a race for you? Hope you get my point.

I agree, that's my point too. A tool is only as good as the operator.

Yes, and that's my main point. These aircraft are not invincible.
Nothing man made is invincible but technology has been making previous cycles redundant.

Try fighting a Spitfire with a Fokker

upload_2019-4-14_16-8-21.jpeg

images

or a Sherman against a M1 Abrams

upload_2019-4-14_16-12-18.jpeg

images

Luddite
/ˈlʌdʌɪt/
noun
plural noun: Luddites

1. 1.
    derogatory
    a person opposed to new technology or ways of working.
    "a small-minded Luddite resisting progress"

it is not about outmaneuvering or any thing like that. When an F35 comes to the party it comes with situational awareness better eyes, better reach etc. All of that is not F35, but other acts that F35 can integrate with... I am pretty sure PAF folks on the ground would not discount them as you do here.

Read my other posts so you can better understand what I actually mean.

FTG-11 is reportedly the most complex, and expensive, test of its kind till date in which 2 x GMD EKV were deployed to defeat an advanced ICBM-class target with realistic PENAIDS from over 5000 miles away (salvo shot dynamic). However, MDA is understandably not disclosing much about this test, and might not anytime soon.

FYI: https://www.army.mil/article/219788...t_significant_test_in_missile_defense_history
How do you see our ASAT adding to our BMD system?
Launch_of_DRDO%27s_Ballistic_Missile_Defence_interceptor_missile_for_an_ASAT_test_on_27_March_2019.jpg

its a completly new design...

Nothing man made is invincible but technology has been making previous cycles redundant.

Right, but the gap between an F-35 and other modern aircraft like the Su-35 and F-16V is not the same as the gap between an Abrams and a Sherman.

Janab,

F-35 is FAR more advanced than Su-35S.

F-16V borrows from F-35's technologies but still much behind.

Do you honestly believe that? Their anti-air defences and massive fleet of Flankers and Fulcrums can most certainly do much about it.
FYI: https://foxtrotalpha.jalopnik.com/russia-s-involvement-in-syria-proves-that-its-far-behin-1794966734

USAF is FAR more advanced than Russian Air Force on the whole, and even the finest of Russian jets have under-performed against Western jets in clashes on average.

Whenever NATO decided to punish Syrian regime for its questionable acts, Russian defenses could do nothing about it - I recall 3 incidents in total.

F-35 is FAR more advanced than Su-35S.

F-16V borrows from F-35's technologies but still much behind.

That's not the point, the point is that the gap is not as big as that between an Abrams and a Sherman.

USAF is FAR more advanced than Russian Air Force on the whole, and even the finest of Russian jets have under-performed against Western jets in clashes on average.

That is true, I will not dispute that. But don't under-estimate the Bear, their Fulcrums and Flankers along with S-300s and S-400s can pack quite a punch, make no mistake, in a war they would most certainly be able to inflict some nasty damage.

Whenever NATO decided to punish Syrian regime for its questionable acts, Russian defenses could do nothing about it - I recall 3 incidents in total.

There is of course, the fact that Syria operates inferior to equipment to Russia itself as well as the fact that Russia would generally want to avoid a confrontation with NATO so WW3 doesn't materialise.

i think chinese j20 can defeat f35 if pilots are well trained and china has developed quantum radar which can detect f35 and any stealth fighter which u.s has in its inventory and s400 will shot down u.s f35 if detected by radar
Quantum Radar = Not ready (Drawing Board stage)

J-20 = Not ready (Initial Operational Capability stage but needs further testing and fine-tuning - will take a while to reach the point when it can be pitted against F-35).

But American aviation industry is not sitting idle; they have already scheduled additional set-of-upgrades for F-22 and F-35 throughout the 2020s.

As for S-400:-

main-qimg-668ace4f8d9d0133b81c02db6351cee9

F-35's pilot will not wait for S-400 to notice it and try to obtain a lock on it - S400 will be taken out long before.

F-35 is an impressive Technology

It is not meant to be the most maneuverable asset in sky but merely a plane that shoots from distance and then runs away, Using it's impressive Jet , it has greater top speed then many Jets which use Afterburners (Which cost more fuel). So enemy can't chase it down for long periods

It's main advantage
a) It sees you first
b) It fires at you first
c) It makes a get away first
d) The helmets allow the pilot ability to target by visual sight an added advantage

Common Sense Counter:
  • Heat seeking missiles
  • Anyone from ground or sky can "visually" see the plane and inform Air-command location of F-35
  • Air to Ground Artillery based on visual detection not radar signature can spot a 5th Gen craft no counter measure work on a old fashioned artillery fire
  • Group of Fighter Jets can encircle the plane and communicate position of a a few F-35 to each other

Satellites are great tool to find any bird
Digital Optics are improving so much that even a invisible 100 million dollar plane can be found from Sky

:)
r

You see for a group of Traditional 4.5 generation planes they just need an approximate location of where this F-35 bird is once they get near it generally it is a massacre

May be China already thought of it I can't be the first one to think like this

Similarly floating Heat Signature capture tools can find the heat signals from F-35
These tech already exist
8-Figure5-1.png

A Satellite can view a greater areas
PlanetObserver_Satellite_Image_Paris_France.jpg

The F-35 would still be visible , even if it is BVR to a traditional flying foe in air

Space is the next frontier for war which is why folks are not testing anti Sattelite missiles

China claims to have anti stealth radars already
329d8453-2c77-4003-8ba1-8749a702eb70.jpg

Russia also has them
vhfaesaradar-3-730x430.jpg

China is also making a Quantam Radar (Anti Stealth)
Quantum-Radar-to-Track-Ballistic-Missiles.jpg

That's not the point, the point is that the gap is not as big as that between an Abrams and a Sherman.
The gap is massive regardless.

That is true, I will not dispute that. But don't under-estimate the Bear, their Fulcrums and Flankers along with S-300s and S-400s can pack quite a punch, make no mistake, in a war they would most certainly be able to inflict some nasty damage.
Russian conventional hardware is certainly impressive in its own right but the odds drastically shift vis-a-vis USA.

mb2019-defence-budgets-branded.ashx

Below is a glimpse of sheer number of systems which can be called into action.

ATDL.jpg

"Although Gerasimov was referring to a hybrid war when discussing new means and methods of warfare, this analysis uses the newly fashionable term to describe the current U.S.-Russia confrontation. Unlike its Cold War predecessor, this conflict is asymmetrical. At least since the 1970s, the Soviet Union was the United States’ equal in terms of both nuclear and conventional military power. Even beyond its own vast land mass and immediate sphere of influence in Eastern Europe, it wielded considerable ideological power in many Western countries and in the Third World and presided over a system of alliances in Africa, Asia, Europe, Latin America, and the Middle East. The Russian Federation, by contrast, has few formal allies, no satellite states, and a handful of protectorates, if one includes the self-proclaimed states of Abkhazia, Donbass, South Ossetia, and Transnistria. It has no ideology to compare with the comprehensive dogma of Marxism-Leninism, and although it is still a nuclear superpower, it lags far behind the United States in non-nuclear military capabilities. Economically, Russia—with its estimated 1.5 percent of the global gross domestic product—is a dwarf." - Carnegie Moscow Center

---

Pit Russia against another country, and we can talk.

There is of course, the fact that Syria operates inferior to equipment to Russia itself as well as the fact that Russia would generally want to avoid a confrontation with NATO so WW3 doesn't materialise.
Bro,

Turkish Air Force shot down a Russian jet near its border in 2015 - did it start WW3?

PAF shot down two Indian jets near the border not long ago - did we start a nuclear war?

Conventional military muscle is the BUFFER in these matters, and Russia is unlikely to start WW3 over Syria, or for some other country.

Incident # 1: https://edition.cnn.com/2017/04/07/politics/new-satellite-imagery-of-bombed-syrian-base/index.html

Incident # 2: https://www.businessinsider.com/syr...ar-chemical-weapons-bunker-on-april-14-2018-2

Incident # 3: https://www.nytimes.com/2018/05/24/...ican-commandos-russian-mercenaries-syria.html

---

Russian defenses in Syria are not up to the task: https://warisboring.com/russias-air-defenses-in-syria-have-some-big-problems/

"However, on April 6, 2017, in retaliation for a chemical weapons attack on Khan Sheykhoun that killed nearly 100 Syrian civilians, two U.S. Navy destroyers fired 59 BGM-109 Tomahawk Land Attack Missiles at Shayrat air base.

On their way to the target, most of the missiles in question passed over the Tartous area and then through the so-called “Homs Gap” – a depression between the mountains of western Syria and those in Lebanon – only 50 kilometers south of Hmemmem. Nevertheless, the Russian radars completely failed to detect them."

Another: https://www.haaretz.com/us-news/how-the-u-s-led-airstrikes-hit-their-targets-in-syria-1.6000391

"The bombers were accompanied by a single EA-6B Prowler for electronic warfare suppression, potentially against Russian air defenses, as well as tanker support, according to a Joint Staff spokesman."

F-35 is an impressive Technology

It is not meant to be the most maneuverable asset in sky but merely a plane that shoots from distance and then runs away, Using it's impressive Jet , it has greater top speed then many Jets which use Afterburners (Which cost more fuel). So enemy can't chase it down for long periods

It's main advantage
a) It sees you first
b) It fires at you first
c) It makes a get away first
d) The helmets allow the pilot ability to target by visual sight an added advantage

Common Sense Counter:
  • Heat seeking missiles
  • Anyone from ground or sky can "visually" see the plane and inform Air-command location of F-35
  • Air to Ground Artillery based on visual detection not radar signature can spot a 5th Gen craft no counter measure work on a old fashioned artillery fire
  • Group of Fighter Jets can encircle the plane and communicate position of a a few F-35 to each other

Satellites are great tool to find any bird
Digital Optics are improving so much that even a invisible 100 million dollar plane can be found from Sky

:)
r

You see for a group of Traditional 4.5 generation planes they just need an approximate location of where this F-35 bird is once they get near it generally it is a massacre

May be China already thought of it I can't be the first one to think like this

Similarly floating Heat Signature capture tools can find the heat signals from F-35
These tech already exist
8-Figure5-1.png

A Satellite can view a greater areas
PlanetObserver_Satellite_Image_Paris_France.jpg

The F-35 would still be visible , even if it is BVR to a traditional flying foe in air

Space is the next frontier for war which is why folks are not testing anti Sattelite missiles

China claims to have anti stealth radars already
329d8453-2c77-4003-8ba1-8749a702eb70.jpg

Russia also has them
vhfaesaradar-3-730x430.jpg

China is also making a Quantam Radar (Anti Stealth)
Quantum-Radar-to-Track-Ballistic-Missiles.jpg

Physics and mathematics behind this stuff show us between the lines - doodh kaa doodh aur pani kaa pani ho jaata hai.

main-qimg-95fd3cfcb6972fe8481ed317a1c53712

Quantum radar system sound interesting in theory but nothing significant to show in this domain thus far.