When N was at the height of power they couldn't do jack against Musharraf, and now when they have got nothing going for them and are at the mercy of the establishment they will do something against Faiz? Yeah right.
Secondly, as anyone who is aware of the internal workings of the army, nothing is done in isolation. You think a DG ISI works on his own PTI project without the involvement of the COAS? Or a Maj Gen heading a Dte at ISI does it on his own will?
It's a long drawn out direction which is formulated by various offices within the military that pursue this project, and if you want anyone to blame it's the COAS, no one else.
If Faiz does get court martialed for anything, snow balls chance in hell of this happening, you can bet he'll lay everything bare and then N would go down too, he wouldn't shy away from putting the deal N did out in the open either.
And finally, you think that if you go after one officer like this because it's politically expedient to do so, to phir anay walay officers bhi har order aisay hi maan lain gay? They'll see this precedent and would always have this in their mind keh kal ko naya COAS aye ga and I'd get screwed. So no way this is going to happen.
What the heck has Bajwa converted this institution into. It's more like an Indian soap opera now than anything else.
Is haramzaday Rana say bas batain karwa lo. Acha hafta yeh Maryam ka guard bana rehta hai, Baki adha he is tweeting and holding press conferences against PTI, while the security situation gets worse and law enforcement is getting killed left right and center. Kuttay day puttra apna kaam kar tu AUR do something for the law and order situation, especially in Islamabad.
Not a single policy decision has come out from this government. Har waqt bas PTI and IK, that's it.