This should come as no surprise that the Desi-liberals have serious issues with the Islamic way of living in Pakistan. They obtusely oppose anything which doesn't fall in line with their Western practised ethos. Trying to stir a Qurbani controversy, Tribune blogs deliberatly used a blinkered headline as a crux of Tribune's take on the practise of Sunnat-e-Ibrahami in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, because the content of the article goes in a different direction and laments the psycholigical impact of exposing children to the sacrifice.
Pakistani's need to realise that with all the Islamophobic propoganda concentrated in Western media, it has infested our own grounds and it's about time that we took charge of the situation at home.
The headline:
The horrors of Eid: “Why do we kill the animals on Eid?” – “So we can enjoy the barbeque!”
https://blogs.tribune.com.pk/story/...-animals-on-eid-so-we-can-enjoy-the-barbeque/
Please report them to the concerned authorities or email at
info@pta.gov.pk
@Mentee @Zarvan @PaklovesTurkiye and all others.
Desi liberals are becoming dizzy liberals now, they are already living in a isolation with society and yet more alienating theirselves.
I have no issues with them expressing their "intellectualism", but what I do care about is the imposition of equality in their mantra for life; 'Freedom of Speech'. If I forward a rebuttal to such liberal misgivings at Tribune or Dawn my content will be discarded at first glance. It's the responsibility of the state to ensure that the freedom of speech isn't reserved for a particular group supporting a peculiar narrative.What we will achieve by reporting, same blog can be published on other site. Ignore the second hand liberals, let them enjoy orgies with like minded.
Whether they eat or not, that's not my headache. But they have no right to make fun of our religious duties especially in a country with 97% Muslims.Animal rights activists eat meat almost everyday.. my observation..
If the newspaper gets banned in Pakistan, it will really hurt their economy and agenda. You know they get money from external agencies to spread vicious and malicious propaganda in Pakistan so if they can't publish in Pakistan and its website also gets blocked.. they are no more useful for their funders. So definitely it will make a difference...otherwise this encroachment will continue.What we will achieve by reporting, same blog can be published on other site. Ignore the second hand liberals, let them enjoy orgies with like minded.
No idea man, let's just say I am not very big on History, especially if its from the black and white era. Which uncle are you talking about @Retired Troll ?@Sheepistanis was the big gun placed in the lawn brought in here by the English as war trophy from turkey in the first world War?
If the newspaper gets banned in Pakistan, it will really hurt their economy and agenda. You know they get money from external agencies to spread vicious and malicious propaganda in Pakistan so if they can't publish in Pakistan and its website also gets blocked.. they are no more useful for their funders. So definitely it will make a difference...otherwise this encroachment will continue.
I was just pointing at their hypocrisy. I mean the reason they are giving to install hate in our minds against our religious duties is so lame, that an 8 year old can easily beat them up in a debate..Whether they eat or not, that's not my headache. But they have no right to make fun of our religious duties especially in a country with 97% Muslims.
Good, but mate the reason I tagged you here is that you report this to PTA on the given address. We are all on the same page here so it is not very productive or effective to start a discussion among ourselves. Rather do the needful i.e. report to the concerned authorities and get this stupid newspaper banned.. Simple.I was just pointing at their hypocrisy. I mean the reason they are giving to install hate in our minds against our religious duties is so lame, that an 8 year old can easily beat them up in a debate..
They don't understand the religious sentiments so they need to be countered in a manner that suits them and in a language that they understand..
Loll.. who is saying that we kill animals on Eid ul Adha to eat BBQ.. the one who eats meat everyday.. This is the counter argument we can present..
Our religious rituals are so beneficial that there is a 4 billion dollar GDP added because of this... People who are well off distribute wealth to low income farmers.. Some poor cattle farmers only raise animals to sell them on Eid ul Adha.. and the money they earn is sufficient to last for an entire year.. by the time the next Eid is celebrated..
Benefits?
1 - Farmers work hard.. they aren't just dependent on charity
2 - Wealth is transferred from relatively rich to poor
3 - A good percentage of GDP is added to the economy
4 - Rich people who sacrifice animals can store a certain amount of meat in their deep freezers, the rest is distributed to poor, who don't eat meat very often and thus are physically weak
These desi liberals can't understand that every requirement of the our beautiful religion is beneficial to us as society..
- Five times prayers are an important tool to socialize with neighborhood, understand their problems etc.. then going to mosque five times keeps us fit.. and focusing on Allah during prayers brings more benefits than Yoga exercises..
- Jumma prayer is a very good tool to remind us about good things through sermon.. and we interact with some more people coming from other neighborhoods
- Hajj, we meet Muslims from other parts of the Muslim world.. some friendships last long..
- Fasting.. my son was saying this Ramadan, when he fasted for the first time that how he feels poor kids go through everyday without food and water... that was too good for me to hear.. and we know the benefits of fasting on our health..
- Zakat... more effective than taxation..
I mean every single religious duty and ritual brings immense individual and social benefits.. But these desi liberals will not understand ever.. when they criticize, they just think that Muslims are illiterate bunch and there is no benefit in what we Muslims do..
I think someone should counter them scientifically.. by presenting economic, health, social and spiritual benefits of following our deen..
Perfect example.kawa chala hans ki chaal apni bhi bhool gaya!
She should be send to rehab but personally I find the editors and owner to be more responsible than the nincompoop author.
The author is a Clinical Psychologist and an Educationist based in Islamabad.
@war&peace Bhai just look at his/her face.