Every Pakistani actor wants to work in India: Javed Sheikh

"Not getting opportunity" is not the same as "not allowed". Hilarious logic that suddenly he got opportunity once changing the religion which bans music?
buddy i could be wrong but i heard it this way, Besides Delip Kumar had the same thing he btw didnt changed his religion but changed his named which is originally Yousaf.

By the way who are these above pakistani actors ! I never comment any thing which i don't know.
The problem is that you know our actors but we don't know yours, its' like students recognize teacher but a teacher can't recognize a student so easily.If you are asking teacher's problem, of course not.
these mentioned r our legendary film actors from 60s to 80s era.

By the way i watch film based on entertainment and not to grab knowledge, you can watch news,TV,books to grab knowledge.

In indian film i know lecturers,advocates etc working in film industry as leading actors, because they consider acting as a passion and of course more popularity and income.But you can't survive in film industry by saying your qualification because likewise a good doctor does not required an engineering degree certificate but instead medical.
doesnt seem so..... But then again comparing a doctor, engineering guys which r specialized jobs or professionals with acting is not too good combination because a doctor, lawyer, engineer etc can be actors and can bring their educational and professionalism into their acting like ours do, but an actor who is either not educated or is educated in film, cinema or arts cant be a doctor, engineer etc etc.

Uknow our urdu film industry etc had been non existant so i thought our industry was always pathetic but the day i learned that how india had stolen our films,music lyrics from 50 60 70s and that at one point we had an amazing urdu film indstry with best quality work was a real shock, india in no way could ever match our industrys gold era. All bollywood work on side and our industry waheed murad etc on other ,no comparison.
U play videos of those songs u will be surprised, i personally have no taste for classics infact hate classic stuff,but some of our stuff is amazing amazing, did u see my identify actor thread, iwas surprised 2 see some stuff shared by aether ,shahidt. Amazing.
Infact when i watched waar i felt entire bollywood uptil now and that one movie on one side, still waar will outweigh all bollywood work.
And guess what i have seen even indians admitting that yes ur music movies etc are exceptional, u ppl are too good in art. And u know what chek this umair bahi.

Javed Akhtar slams vulgarity in Indian songs, praises Pakistani music - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

And for akash....rip dear soul. My heart feels heavy but i know martyrs never die.but it still hurts.

My dear a good film,actors,dialogues never forget by people even passing time. The biggest evident is the film actors,characters etc of 40 year old film sholay.I don;t like new generation actors in indian film but like Amitabh bachan, darmendra,rajesh khanna,shashi kapoor etc during school days, they are popular figure in hindi films.

So the demise is much to do with the popularity of films,actors skills,publicity among people etc.

Uknow our urdu film industry etc had been non existant so i thought our industry was always pathetic but the day i learned that how india had stolen our films,music lyrics from 50 60 70s and that at one point we had an amazing urdu film indstry with best quality work was a real shock, india in no way could ever match our industrys gold era. All bollywood work on side and our industry waheed murad etc on other ,no comparison.
U play videos of those songs u will be surprised, i personally have no taste for classics infact hate classic stuff,but some of our stuff is amazing amazing, did u see my identify actor thread, iwas surprised 2 see some stuff shared by aether ,shahidt. Amazing.
Infact when i watched waar i felt entire bollywood uptil now and that one movie on one side, still waar will outweigh all bollywood work.
And guess what i have seen even indians admitting that yes ur music movies etc are exceptional, u ppl are too good in art. And u know what chek this umair bahi.

Javed Akhtar slams vulgarity in Indian songs, praises Pakistani music - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

And for akash....rip dear soul. My heart feels heavy but i know martyrs never die.but it still hurts.
Problem in this sad world in which we live is that people suffer short term memory.

My dear a good film,actors,dialogues never forget by people even passing time. The biggest evident is the film actors,characters etc of 40 year old film sholay.I don;t like new generation actors in indian film but like Amitabh bachan, darmendra,rajesh khanna,shashi kapoor etc during school days, they are popular figure in hindi films.

So the demise is much to do with the popularity of films,actors skills,publicity among people etc.
there is an old saying that Jinnay Lahore nai dekhya oo jamya e nai( if u havt seen lahore yr not yet born) but that saying is only true who hasnt seen the world other then lahore!:lol:

Same is the case with u indians, u idealize them coz u havnt seen better.

My views on yr south indians hasnt got anything to do with my friend's martyrdom. Its just u asked a question to me that hadnt got anything to do with me or my countrymen rather yr own internal matter etc Hence i gave u my opinion and my countrymen's general opinion abt yr southern people. U should ask this to yr own elite directors like Yash Raj Production or Dharma production of yr karan johar who r casting our actors........

BTW im also not a much fan of yr bollywood if u ask my honest opinion, i prefer hollywood films from which u can learn something.......

In our society generally the educated people are considered more towards any professional work. Thats why our elite actors r highly educated ones, the uneducated ones r the veena malik, humaima malik or sara loren, mikaal Zulfiqar types etc.......Those r our low grade or low tier actors who agree to anything their director wants them to do.
so your countrymen's opinion on people from South India is that they are "ugly and black" ?

I don't care much for bollywood either but I have no problems with Indian directors casting talent from across the border for whatever reason, but as far as this obsession with fair skin goes, reality check, bro... that's something common to both our societies, and I find it disgusting and shameful.

I asked you politely earlier, I'm asking you again now to please stop with the sanctimonious BS about "your society and it's values" .. I'm in no mood for a "eeth ka jawab..." right now but rest assured I have more than just a patthar for it.

the Indian film industry is huge, we speak a mostly common language in the north and have a shared culture, and that is why Javed saab said Pakistanis want to come and work here.

no reason for you to feel 'shamed' for it, and not anything for me to take pride in.. just random bollywood crap that nobody cares about.

buddy i could be wrong but i heard it this way, Besides Delip Kumar had the same thing he btw didnt changed his religion but changed his named which is originally Yousaf.
Oh well, better to check things that you "hear".. google is your friend my friend... Nobody in Bollywood have their real name.... everyone changes it.. kind of "practice" or what I call superstition...

Problem in this sad world in which we live is that people suffer short term memory.

there is an old saying that Jinnay Lahore nai dekhya oo jamya e nai( if u havt seen lahore yr not yet born) but that saying is only true who hasnt seen the world other then lahore!:lol:

Same is the case with u indians, u idealize them coz u havnt seen better.

If i haven't seen better is not my problem but the lack of popularity among us to know the other side,which your film industry failed to project to our viewers.

There are 1585 films certified by central board of film certificates in 2012

Cinema of India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

So you have to understand the number of artists,technicians working in this massive indian film industry.

so your countrymen's opinion on people from South India is that they are "ugly and black" ?

I don't care much for bollywood either but I have no problems with Indian directors casting talent from across the border for whatever reason, but as far as this obsession with fair skin goes, reality check, bro... that's something common to both our societies, and I find it disgusting and shameful.

I asked you politely earlier, I'm asking you again now to please stop with the sanctimonious BS about "your society and it's values" .. I'm in no mood for a "eeth ka jawab..." right now but rest assured I have more than just a patthar for it.

the Indian film industry is huge, we speak a mostly common language in the north and have a shared culture, and that is why Javed saab said Pakistanis want to come and work here.

no reason for you to feel 'shamed' for it, and not anything for me to take pride in.. just random bollywood crap that nobody cares about.

relax relax, what i said is how i feel or perhaps my majority of countrymen took at u. I know thats offensive and im sorry if i offended u But that was a stupid question to ask from me wasnt it? Im no follower of yr tamil or teleganna film industry or perhaps tollywood(bengal). U should ask this to yr own directors who cast our actors, btw if u ask my opinion im strictly against our guys working in a foreign industry from which they cant gain much other then marketing, promotion skills, so im with u if yr directors chose yr own actors rather then ours.

And buddy regarding yr second paragraph im actually serious and i have i think made this clear, we are afterall a Muslim country buddy, we have strict social adherence here. Hence we will never agree generally to do all that vulgarity or intimacy that yr directors want us to do. That is how we are and wont change our lifestyle for anyone coz our actors have options to chose and reject!

U have to respect us in this and accept us as it is.

Yr film industry is huge no doubt as 1/6th of world's population lives there as fawad khan says but u guys seem to relay on quantity then quality, we do the letter in our country, heck our dramas dont even have a single hug scene but are high in romance and emotions.

Regarding yr last line buddy, i aint shameful however like i stated above im stricky against them working in a country generally regarded as an enemy state of my country.

Thats how i look at it. No need to take things to yr heart.

Less competitive in India, plus their women love Pakistanis.

You guys bring everything in the life to same level...women...Bhai saheb...Women ke elewa bhi bahut cheez hai....
Your guys are coming to Bollywood becuase you guys did not allow to flourish your film industry due to conservative approch in your soceity...Movie and entertainement is never become successful in a conservative or radical society...Otherwise..Pakistan movie inductry was very good in 1960's...So rather than blaming Bollywood...start discussing with own people...Why Lollywood is struggling now...Blaming India or taking execuse than Indian women loves your men..can be an execuse for silly kids...Not for the people who would like to grow...If you guys have liberal approch in your nation...then your movie industry can be a big industry too..

Every actor needs job..same with our actor too.If Bollywood actor get a chance..every one will go Hollywood...There is nothing to be upset about it..

If i haven't seen better is not my problem but the lack of popularity among us to know the other side,which your film industry failed to project to our viewers.

There are 1585 films certified by central board of film certificates in 2012

Cinema of India - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

So you have to understand the number of artists,technicians working in this massive indian film industry.
Buddy, even i didnt heard of Nollywood of nigeria and its popularity did u? im sure this maybe first time u would have heard of it. But yr or my ignorance doesnt change the fact of what nollywood has achieved has it? If we havnt explored the world yet its not the fault of world but our own ourselves in aa cave.

BTW nobody is denying what yr film industry is today.

For your information we have massive film infrastructures in the world

Ramoji Film City - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

At 1666 acres, It is the largest integrated film city in the world.
again nobody is denying that, yr mass numbers and infrastructure is massive and so should be considering that u have 1/6th of world's population. But in quality not in quantity we beat u hands down.

Buddy, even i didnt heard of Nollywood of nigeria and its popularity did u? im sure this maybe first time u would have heard of it. But yr or my ignorance doesnt change the fact of what nollywood has achieved has it? If we havnt explored the world yet its not the fault of world but our own ourselves in aa cave.

If i ask,do you know any serial actress in malayalam ? So shall i blame that you are living in a cave !

Buddy there is some thing called money and power which dictates the whole world.

again nobody is denying that, yr mass numbers and infrastructure is massive and so should be considering that u have 1/6th of world's population. But in quality not in quantity we beat u hands down.

Neither quality nor quantity whatsoever can compete with india, we are in different league my dear.You can simply post your nonsense nothing else.

bye

What's so wrong in what he said? Actors work for money, fame and recognition, not for country. If an Indian actor got a offer to act in a bigger industry such as Hollywood? would he/she not grab that opportunity?

People in India and Pakistan view everything with blind nationalistic vision.

If i ask,do you know any serial actress in malayalam ? So shall i blame that you are living in a cave !

Buddy there is some thing called money and power which dictates the whole world.

Neither quality nor quantity whatsoever can compete with india, we are in different league my dear.You can simply post your nonsense nothing else.
maybe u can, i say maybe because i dont understand any language completely besides english in yr country.

Regarding yr second line, depends whats yr definition of world since world has 200+ countries and we are one of them who still relay on quality then quantity/marketing techniques.

Regarding yr last line seems u didnt visited the sources i shared. Yr own countrymen accept this buddy these r not exactly my words, hence why yr directors r preferring our actors for yr elite production films, Yash Raj, Karan Johar, Sanjay Bansal, Subash Ghosh aint stupid, or are they?

But my friend i dont wanna defend these actors working in yr films or want to justify why yr directors r choosing them. I want them to work for their own country only or work for sometime in a foreign industry where they can learn something and bring that skill and knowledge home.

Thats what i think, no hard feeling buddy.

What's so wrong in what he said? Actors work for money, fame and recognition, not for country. If an Indian actor got a offer to act in a bigger industry such as Hollywood? would he/she not grab that opportunity?

People in India and Pakistan view everything with blind nationalistic vision.
lol in yr british people complain the same that their actors leave england for hollywood.:lol::lol::lol:

So much so that to make johnny english's latest part yr directors had to pay them double to convince them to work in this film.

So take that simplistic BS elsewhere.

I am proud that our bollywood songs are played in your latest hum tv award show 2015, they perform well