even seen western media crying over increase in food item prices on daily basis?

some states are already paying closer to this amount, by 2025 u.s want to implement it in every state.In Pakistan many people are given wages below minimum wage and govt is unable to implement minimum wage completely so even then comparing with u.s is not justified as they have high per capita income.Atleast their govt has plans and is preparing to double minimum wage by 2025 but our govt has no such plans and not preparing for this
SO desi Einstein you're comparing US wages of 2025 with the wages in Pakistan right now :hitwall::hitwall:

Watching news channels of Pakistan, you would notice that they talk a lot about increase in prices of food items. However, in the western countries, the prices of items change too and no news channel gives a damn about it. so what is wrong with the flippin news channels in pakistan. FFS

Yes and No.

A few reasons.

1. Food is still relatively affordable for the common man in the western world.

2. Despite the relatively affordable price of food, the high costs of other things has meant 4 million people have been forced to use food banks in the UK. Unfortunately it's only reported in the liberal media outlets like the Guardian or the Independent. Most of the Murdoch owned media is too right wing and callous to bother reporting on such issues.

UNICEF has reported that 40% of children in Pakistan are suffering from stunted growth. We have one of the highest rates of infant mortality, new born mortality and death during childbirth in the world. Do you think this is because food is affordable and plentiful?

They are like BJP supporters of India.
Political zombies are exclusive and patented breed of sub continent.

They're not exclusive to the subcontinent. You need to meet the Brexiteers of Britain and the MAGA crowd.

Those of us will full stomachs should be greatful. Amongst our countrymen we are a minority.

Watching news channels of Pakistan, you would notice that they talk a lot about increase in prices of food items. However, in the western countries, the prices of items change too and no news channel gives a damn about it. so what is wrong with the flippin news channels in pakistan. FFS

What percentage of an average family's budget is spent on food in Pakistan compared to the West? Therein lies the answer to your question.

How dare you question an Oxford graduate !!

The rate, is the cause.

some states are already paying closer to this amount, by 2025 u.s want to implement it in every state.In Pakistan many people are given wages below minimum wage and govt is unable to implement minimum wage completely so even then comparing with u.s is not justified as they have high per capita income.Atleast their govt has plans and is preparing to double minimum wage by 2025 but our govt has no such plans and not preparing for this
Again you're just showing your ignorance mate..because this is one of the rules that are implemented the nation wide i.e. all states follow this rule and btw $7.25 per hour is very old ...

I have not questioned anybody, but merely provided the answer to the the question asked.

they are not willing to listen to any answer one may provide. they have invested themselves fully in the fascist cause.

Again you're just showing your ignorance mate..because this is one of the rules that are implemented the nation wide i.e. all states follow this rule and btw $7.25 per hour is very old ...

7.25 dollar would mean 1000PKR per hour.

When Pakistanis earn that on minimum basis. Media would stop highlighting the plight of the poor in Pakistan.

they are not willing to listen to any answer one may provide. they have invested themselves fully in the fascist cause.

That is their prerogative and none of my concern.

Food insecurity is already a grave problem in Pakistan and rising food prices can only make it worse for several million more people.

That is their prerogative and none of my concern.

Food insecurity is already a grave problem in Pakistan and rising food prices can only make it worse for several million more people.

It is illogical to have a Prime Minister whine and cry about stunted growth and yet not even bat an eye on areas worse affected like Sindh and Saraiki belt.

With poverty increasing due to financial reforms(yeah lets call it that for now) there should be measures to ensure a smoother transition.

It is quite astonishing to see people come here and propagate against the Pakistanis and ridicule them for being poor and malnourished and desperate.

It is truly tyrannical.

It is illogical to have a Prime Minister whine and cry about stunted growth and yet not even bat an eye on areas worse affected like Sindh and Saraiki belt.

With poverty increasing due to financial reforms(yeah lets call it that for now) there should be measures to ensure a smoother transition.

It is quite astonishing to see people come here and propagate against the Pakistanis and ridicule them for being poor and malnourished and desperate.

It is truly tyrannical.

PMIK made the decisions he made knowing full well that several million people will be pushed into poverty, but I am sure he did so in the best interests of Pakistan to navigate through the financial crisis.

what is lying when i provided you source link.You are lying youthia
That's stupid, instead of you being ashamed for repeating lies after lies, you are covering previous stupidity with even more... illegal are exception everywhere...
the rules and laws protect only the legal people. So stop lying patwari..

PMIK made the decisions he made knowing full well that several million people will be pushed into poverty, but I am sure he did so in the best interests of Pakistan to navigate through the financial crisis.

I am quite sure as well.

He has an army of gullible oxford graduates who have worked out the golden formula of demagogue