Even Iraq, Syria can host cricket match under curfew: Imran

Syed Asif Bukhari

upload_2017-3-6_16-29-53.png

LAHORE: (Dunya News) – Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan has on Thursday said that even Iraq and Syria could have hosted a cricket game under such a curfew. He said that PTI’s public meetings had to be cancelled over similar security threats in the past, reported Dunya News.

In another jab at the government, Imran said that cricket matches are not played with 60,000 police personnel on the roads.

Imran said that locking down Lahore just for the sake of a match was a foolish decision.
http://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/377410-Even-Iraq-Syria-can-host-cricket-match-under-curf

Let's be honest a cricket match is no big deal we have hosted Zimbabwe- what we really need is not a reaction we need to be proactive not reactive that's when we will get the job done - these comments are nothing to do with Imran Khan or his statement I'm just saying my piece. Because really and truly a cricket match being successful does not make our problems go away yes it's something for the fans to be happy about but doesn't justify the political failures that occurred due to which the attacks happened negligence at it's highest

View attachment 382120
LAHORE: (Dunya News) – Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan has on Thursday said that even Iraq and Syria could have hosted a cricket game under such a curfew. He said that PTI’s public meetings had to be cancelled over similar security threats in the past, reported Dunya News.

In another jab at the government, Imran said that cricket matches are not played with 60,000 police personnel on the roads.

Imran said that locking down Lahore just for the sake of a match was a foolish decision.
http://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/377410-Even-Iraq-Syria-can-host-cricket-match-under-curf

OLD NEWS. already discussed.

then please post the link .

Come on dude. it's in their almost in every PSL related thread. You just need to visit this forum more Often. i can not dug links for you.

BTW there is a thing called "Point of view", which as far as i know is even allowed in our "Local democracy" . right ? So if you disagree with some one's POV then just disagree, garebaan parne ki kia zaroorat ?

Come on dude. it's in their almost in every PSL related thread. You just need to visit this forum more Often. i can not dug links for you.

BTW there is a thing called "Point of view", which as far as i know is even allowed in our "Local democracy" . right ? So if you disagree with some one's POV then just disagree, garebaan parne ki kia zaroorat ?
I have read almost every thread and there is no mention of his latest statement comparing Pakistan with Iraq and Syria . It hurts when a leader of national level like IK go to such a low level in hatred of gov and hurts national interest . u know what kevin Peterson refused to come Pakistan due to his statement .

Well. democracy sucks. you have to hear every tom dick and hairy standing on a stage. :mad:

and Yes Kevin Peterson refused just like dharna delayed development. :agree:

I am afraid what will happen if this egomaniac happens to become PM .

its bad either way, if he becomes PM rest assure he will start inter provincial hatred as he has already said he doesnt like Punjabis. But if he doesn't become PM his mouth will become barrel of a rusted gun, will become Imran fateh.

And what about the party who only wins from Punjab and rules over all of Pakistan? How many seats do they have from the biggest city in Pakistan or even from the second largest province in Pakistan population-wise? The Punjabi PM surely leads to alot of inter-provincial harmony.

And may I remind you chotay Sharif sahab is on record of having asked the Taliban to spare his beloved Punjab when attacking locations in Pakistan. Wow so much inter-provincial harmony.

He is a man possessed. And unhinged. Very single focused. Cannot be trusted to deal with macro issues.

Our whole political class is deranged from head to toe. This happens when all parties are filled with same lotas jumping parties every season. Serious introspection needed by all party heads where they learn to think in terms of Pakistan rather than political parties.

And what about the party who only wins from Punjab and rules over all of Pakistan? How many seats do they have from the biggest city in Pakistan or even from the second largest province in Pakistan population-wise? The Punjabi PM surely leads to alot of inter-provincial harmony.

And may I remind you chotay Sharif sahab is on record of having asked the Taliban to spare his beloved Punjab when attacking locations in Pakistan. Wow so much inter-provincial harmony.
so u are also defending and supporting his statement . Be Pakistani first ,not PTIan . he is satisfying his ego by playing with national interest of Pakistan.

I prefer him becoming Imran Fateh rather than PM.:-)