Economic Survey confirms 4.1 percent GDP growth

i dnt knw the exist estimate bt it was something above 200Bn.
i think the news was posted in wire pakistan site.and ws frm a news agency.pak ecomnnomy was growing at 7-8% thats why i beleieved in that report because with 8% growth rate over 200Billion was possible

pak economy was 143bn in 2007 and 165bn in 2008,

165-143=22,
22 is 16% of 143 so 16% increase in 2007-08,
but we were not able to get 16% increase of year 2009 and 2010 with 16pc increase for year 2009 and 2010 could have sent our GDP to 221.624bn for year 2010

pak economy was 143bn in 2007 and 165bn in 2008,

165-143=22,
22 is 16% of 143 so 16% increase in 2007-08,
but we were not able to get 16% increase of year 2009 and 2010 with 16pc increase for year 2009 and 2010 could have sent our GDP to 221.624bn for year 2010

loool...... y didnt world highlight this info. i doubt if any other country experienced a growth of 16%.

secondly also take into account war against terror, world recession which slowed economies world over.

loool...... y didnt world highlight this info. i doubt if any other country experienced a growth of 16%.

secondly also take into account war against terror, world recession which slowed economies world over.
Arre yaar, inflation ki bhi to sooch lo zara.

lol bro...This list of GDP growth is based on the data for GDP obtained from the IMF World Economic Outlook Database, April 2009. No adjustments for inflation or money supply are applied. For a list with such adjustments see the list of countries by GDP (real) growth rate. The raw GDP growth is calculated by the following formula:

COunrty - GDP for 2007 - GDP for 2008 - GDP growth - Nmbr

China 3,382.445 - 4,401.614 - 30.13% - 25

Pakistan 144.032 - 167.640 - 16.39% - 94

India 1,102.351 - 1,209.686 - 9.74% - 145

The list

List of countries by nominal GDP growth rate - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

lol bro...This list of GDP growth is based on the data for GDP obtained from the IMF World Economic Outlook Database, April 2009. No adjustments for inflation or money supply are applied. For a list with such adjustments see the list of countries by GDP (real) growth rate. The raw GDP growth is calculated by the following formula:

COunrty - GDP for 2007 - GDP for 2008 - GDP growth - Nmbr

China 3,382.445 - 4,401.614 - 30.13% - 25

Pakistan 144.032 - 167.640 - 16.39% - 94

India 1,102.351 - 1,209.686 - 9.74% - 145

The list

List of countries by nominal GDP growth rate - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Here are the latest Figures from the I M F :

Report for Selected Countries and Subjects : Gross domestic product, current prices in Billions of US Dollars

China :

2007 : 3,382.436

2008 : 4,519.944

2009 : 4,908.982

2010 : 5,364.869

India :

2007 : 1,100.987

2008 : 1,206.683

2009 : 1,235.975

2010 : 1,367.216

Pakistan :

2007 : 143.203