DRDO invents a skin cream!!!!!

when will it enter mass production?

dont delay this man.

how much was the development cost and how many decades it took to develop?

Thank god you are talking about cheating. :lol: But biological technology development is important along with medicines for protection against biological weapons. DRDO develops technology for all kind of threats.

I know a woman was suffering from Leucoderma disease and it is curable. DRDO was the first in country to quickly develop a cost effective way of detecting and treatment of H5N1 after its outbreak.

It should be 'DRDO developed new treatment for Leucoderma' but suman sharma and some here are too frustrated to understand the substance.

In initial stage (if u find it early) treatment of leucoderma ,u can find some sort of improvements(only for few) but won't cure , I am damn sure. I knw they proceed expt. in rats or mouse which hav 80% homology , so u can't say its more effective in humans . For that purpose they will proceed in primates and the clinical trails finally it reach the market so its long way (nearly 20yrs).

Then BOLD PART U MENTIONED : Every 2 yrs scientist should submit their research activities to funding bodies or SAC . If the publish their work in journal (just for name sake) they will get more funding . In above article it clearly indicates it herbal extracts ,so next they write the proposal abt to identify active ingredients so definitely DRDO will give money becoz of their work ,after finding the ingredients ,then they have to identify its structure through NMR, then they do invitro work ,and do comparative study in various cell lines and species, then proceed with primates , wat I mention each of them are separate project one after other on seeing this it clearly indicating the work in progress nobody can deny it . It will take atleast 13-18yrs so scientist becom rich and led happy life by the time he will get retired . After this no scientist wont come forward to take this work becoz he need money so he will take some other project . Finally DRDO will ask themselves question in wat way that future drug will helpful for defense industry(after spending few cores of money) then they withdraw the project. Its happening in INDIA but In abroad they do those work in 3yrs in one go.

Now tell me wat it is called ?

The sad thing is that DRDO develops everything except what its asked for lol what are its practical applications in the battlefield ? :rofl:

What do you expect out of Defence Institute of Bio-energy Research? MBT? Aircrafts or Small arm do you... This is there part of work and research. DRDO is not a Defense research organization, its a defense research AND Development Organization

Military technologies the world over tend to give us commercial applications we never imagine to be related to the military.

Not many people know that there is a seperate department in DRDO researching a lot of applications to make day to day life of a soldier easier. This tends to spin off into products with commercial applications which the DRDO sells in a technology transfer to private sectors.
If anyone had heard about Seabuckthorn fruit, the DRDO made a patented drink out of it as an energizer for soldiers. It's the same fruit that the Chinese give their Olympic athletes. This was eventually sold by Kingfisher Airlines as King Buckthorn juice.

As far as the skin cream is concerned, the DRDO was researching skin cream to prevent damage to soldiers in desert environment and high altitude regions like Siachen.This is most likely a spin off of that research.

according to some sources,The ' read to eat' food packets which we just need to put in oven and then they are ready to eat use DRDO technology.

many Indian companies use this technology for producing 'ready to eat' food packets.

foreign technology cant be used as Indian food is spicy.

so DRDO technology is uesd to produce 'Just heat and ready to eat' packets of Indian dishes.

when will it enter mass production?

dont delay this man.

how much was the development cost and how many decades it took to develop?

Not decades, may be few years because tt suddenly fall from sky, actually it is repainted chinese medicine. :lol:

Why are they not calling it indigenous?

Good Effort though...

May be because it is chinese except the name. :P

So DRDO was not asked for IRBM, electronic warfare, torpedos, suface to air missiles? or do you think these also came from sky?

so now shaving creams blades razers lipsticks banany per a gai DRDU lolz

So DRDO was not asked for IRBM, electronic warfare, torpedos, suface to air missiles? or do you think these also came from sky?
Ask yourself how many of them are operational or even delivered on time ... Instead of wasting R&D money onto these useless things ( taking into account that there are several other successful cure for leucoderma ... what difference would it make ? ) DRDO should complete projects in time which its asked for lol

It suddenly fall from sky because actually it is repainted chinese medicine.
Maybe you wanted to say " Russian " :rofl:

so now shaving creams blades razers lipsticks banany per a gai DRDU lolz

Ab Chhote se defence budget se kaam nahi chal rha na
To Funds ke liye ye sab to krna padega na babaji:lol:

Vaise apko bhi chahiye kya koi jhurriyo wali cream

If you shave with a medicine for Leucoderma , then yes you are right.

lolz they made these project for IAF not for me lolz .btw its good idea to use it in forces .faugi gory kara lo DRDU ad :lol:

---------- Post added at 01:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:16 PM ----------

Ab Chhote se defence budget se kaam nahi chal rha na
To Funds ke liye ye sab to krna padega na babaji:lol:

Vaise apko bhi chahiye kya koi jhurriyo wali cream

BD ki trah army ko sabzi bechny per laga do hhahahahahahah

wesy mujhy koi cream ne chayee yaar i am ok cream lagany se pimples a jaty hai .:taz:

Ask yourself how many of them are operational or even delivered on time ... Instead of wasting R&D money onto these useless things ( taking into account that there are several other successful cure for leucoderma ... what difference would it make ? ) DRDO should complete projects in time which its asked for lol

All of them are operational... examples...

Agni-3 IRBM
Akash SAM
TAL torpedo
Sonars
intregrated electronic warfare systems

Now do you even have anything close to them? Before advising others why you do not develop them and than talk? It is very easy to make talk but difficult to develop.

Maybe you wanted to say " Russian " :rofl:
Those are Russian we call them Russian like SU-30MKI, if made under ToT, we do not call it Indian.