Dr.Noman Niaz the all in all of PTV sports, without any relevant qualifications or experience

Another idiot appointed by this govt.
not by this government .... in fact he was shown the door but after the decision of SC of Pakistan against the appointment of Naeem Bukhari as Chairman PTV he reinstated to this position.

This makes him a typical Pakistani b.a m.a pass beaurucrat rallying professionals.
unlike you, the pdf, youtube and google graduates Dr. Nauman is an actual scholar.

school: St Mary’s Academy
college: Aitchison
B.A Medicine: Rawalpindi Medical College
B.A Surgery (MBBS): Rawalpindi Medical College
internship: Holy Family Hospital

M.A in the field of endocrinology
member of the Royal College of Physicians UK
a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians Edinburgh
PhD from University of Western Australia
a post doctorate from the University of Oxford

PTIans (the current gormint) keep trying to fire him but the patwari courts won't let them @313ghazi

unlike you, the pdf, youtube and google graduates Dr. Nauman is an actual scholar.

His license should be revoked for adopting another field not relevant to his profession. Moreover if he or anyone else didn't serve as an m.d in any of the state hospitals for at least a period of 5 years then all of the tax money which this poor nation subsided his education with should be reimbursed asap.

" Do whatever thou wilt" after that

Just because someone has knowledge of cricket history he should have all the positions of director on National Sports channel .... and should act one man show .... ???

What revenue PTV sports in generating .... ???

Is it even profitable .... ???

BTW why his knowledge of cricket history is relevant to the jobs and positions he is holding in that organization .... the most on the basis of his knowledge in private sports TV channels he only qualify for researcher position.
what should be qualification of a Sports show host? I am not defending him but since he has come in we have seen many foreign experts coming over to Pakistan and participating in his show, which even private channels have failed to do so now.

PTIans (the current gormint) keep trying to fire him but courts won't let them @313ghazi
bhai baqi saab theek hai but how could he on this education and professional background he qualify for positions he is holding in National Sports Channel .... ???

How his qualification has any relevance to Finance and Global business or Training Academy or Director Admin .... ???

Don't you think he should have his job in any Hospital .... ???

How is he having any relevance with any Sport and Sports journalism .... ???

His license should be revoked for adopting another field not relevant to his profession. Moreover if he or anyone else didn't serve as an m.d in any of the state hospitals for at least a period of 5 years then all of the tax money which this poor nation subsided his education with should be reimbursed asap.

that won't matter to his title of "Dr." due to him having 2 PhDs from Australia and Oxford. he will forever be Dr. Noman Niaz

Funny to see kids herw talking without knowing shoaib and dr nauman. Have u guys not seen career of shoaib and how foul mouthed he is. Dr nauman is a decent guy, he has one of the best cricket analysis. Its not important to play professional cricket to be a good analyst. Shoaib akhtar whole career was full of controversies and fights. So im pretty sure shoaib is in fault here.
You "grownup " should know the difference between a cricket ground and a national TV studio.
You don't shitt on your bed saying that, since I shitt in the toilet, which is a room, I shoul be fine shitting in my bedroom, which is also a room.
There is a place for everything.
In cricket ground, fast bowlers show aggression to provoke the batsman into committing mistakes. Shoaib has explained it multiple times.
Based on that a "Host" on the national TV can't just misbehave with him.

that won't matter to his title of "Dr." due to him having 2 PhDs from Australia and Oxford. he will forever be Dr. Noman Niaz

But he you or me can't become a real life cricketer or can we? As for shoaib he will forever be a cricket star not some doctor engineer , lawyer, captain, I.g etc

what should be qualification of a Sports show host?
you tell me what should be the criteria .... ???

BTW what is the Industry basic criteria for this job ... ??
we have seen many foreign experts coming over to Pakistan and participating in his show, which even private channels have failed to do so now
because PTV sports pay handsome amount which Private TV channels are not paying to foreign experts ....

BTW this is not something which should be the benchmark of his performance as he is not generating revenue enough to meet the operational expenses of the PTV sports .... being the head of PTV sports this must the most basic standard his performance must be judged

Just because someone has knowledge of cricket history he should have all the positions of director on National Sports channel .... and should act one man show .... ???

What revenue PTV sports in generating .... ???

Is it even profitable .... ???

BTW why his knowledge of cricket history is relevant to the jobs and positions he is holding in that organization .... the most on the basis of his knowledge in private sports TV channels he only qualify for researcher position.
Agree with you. When hosting a program like this - it’s imperative for the host to get the guests to do most of the talking and sit back and allow interaction - when you become the centre of attraction and become the key subject - then you have failed.

How his qualification has any relevance to Finance and Global business or Training Academy or Director Admin .... ???

Its relevant to the colonial mind set and pagan way of entrusting positions to novices. Look at our state bearucracy and compare it with any of the first world country .

he served the medical profession for 9 years between 2001 and 2010 at the same time as hosting some cricket programs on TV. it was 2011 when Yousaf Raza Gillani was the king of Pakistan that Dr. Nauman Niaz was rehired by PTV.

@313ghazi

he served the medical profession for 9 years between 2001 and 2010 at the same time as hosting some cricket programs on TV. it was 2011 when Yousaf Raza Gillani was the king of Pakistan that Dr. Nauman Niaz was rehired by PTV.

@313ghazi

Daaktar sb need to rejoin his medical profession why waste medical expertise for a camera itch?

Still can’t justify how he misbehaved on live TV towards an International cricket star. Legend in it’s own class. Sometimes Shoaib Akthar go overboard but that’s how his fans like him. Nauman Akthar is no one. He can be replaced by anyone overnight.

Well i guess he should have not let it come on screen, looks unprofessional. But shoaib can also be replaced. During his cricketing years he was badtameez, mostly injured, disnt take care of his health. He fought with every captain and coach, remember how he misbehaved and pushed bob wolmer. Shoaib have always been arrogant and misbehaving. Even here he takes more than a million salary from PTV and then goes on other shows and doznt show up. He always acts like a spoiled brat.
You "grownup " should know the difference between a cricket ground and a national TV studio.
You don't shitt on your bed saying that, since I shitt in the toilet, which is a room, I shoul be fine shitting in my bedroom, which is also a room.
There is a place for everything.
In cricket ground, fast bowlers show aggression to provoke the batsman into committing mistakes. Shoaib has explained it multiple times.
Based on that a "Host" on the national TV can't just misbehave with him.

And shoaib is allowed to shit anywhere? He have been shitting in cricket ground, in dressing room and in practice sessions. He was always in controversies. He was never truly fit for international cricket, every tournament he would get injured and ruin it. Fought with every captain n coach n selector. He never quit smoking even while playing cricket, that shows his professionalism. Dr nauman may have made a mistake but that would be a first while shoaib's whole career is full of such crap. You kids judge based on single point while grown ups look at the whole picture.

Well i guess he should have not let it come on screen, looks unprofessional. But shoaib can also be replaced. During his cricketing years he was badtameez, mostly injured, disnt take care of his health. He fought with every captain and coach, remember how he misbehaved and pushed bob wolmer. Shoaib have always been arrogant and misbehaving. Even here he takes more than a million salary from PTV and then goes on other shows and doznt show up. He always acts like a spoiled brat.
He earned it. Shoaib Akthar is Shoaib Aktar, He made his name in cricket history. Can’t be replaced. Fire Noman Niaz today, and no one will bat an eye. Indians threat their players like gods. Media makes $100s of millions because of these players. Not the other way round.