Dr. abdus salam centre for physics approved

Acha choro, i just want to know how Uranium is enriched. And how a nuclear reactor has nothing to do with a nuclear bomb. Just curious.
There are two commercial enrichment processes: gaseous diffusion and gas centrifugation. [wiki]
To make a nuclear reactor, the uranium needs to be enriched so that 20% of it is uranium 235. For nuclear bombs, that figure needs to be nearer 80 or 90%. Get around 50kg of this enriched uranium - the critical mass - and you have a bomb. Any less and the chain reaction would not cause an explosion. [guardian] DO you read here any requirement of nuclear reactor ?

A nuclear reactor, formerly known as an atomic pile, is a device used to initiate and control a sustained nuclear chain reaction. Nuclear reactors are used at nuclear power plants for electricity generation and in propulsion of ships. Heat from nuclear fission is passed to a working fluid (water or gas), which runs through steam turbines. These either drive a ship's propellers or turn electrical generators. [wiki]
A nuclear weapon is an explosive device that derives its destructive force from nuclear reactions, either fission (fission bomb) or a combination of fission and fusion (thermonuclear weapon). [wiki]

Get around 50kg of this enriched uranium - the critical mass - and you have a bomb.

Not quite. Precision geometry and very exact timing devices are needed to make it go boom, and those are not exactly trivial.

Bhai jaan is trh to device ko utha k ly ky jana bhi step hoga ek, apny ghr me to nhi phor skty na.
Of course other technical issues are related, precision geometry is not one of them, only critical mass is needed which initiates an uncontrolled fission reactions and that is a nuclear bomb.

:hitwall:
Dear we went on to Enrich Plutonium, which was never A.Q Khan's field. What are you talking about?
To enrich plutonium, you first need enrich Uranium. In-fact, plutonium enrichment is such a great achievement in the history of Muslim world, that you forget all the other things and spent your life honoring Dr. AQ Khan because plutonium is produced only once you have enriched fissile material @WAJsal must read this comment

Plutonium is a different material and has nothing to do with Uranium :sick:.
that you forget all the other things and spent your life honoring Dr. AQ Khan because plutonium is produced only once you have enriched fissile material @WAJsal must read this comment
A.Q Khan and KRL had nothing to do with plutonium enrichment, it was done by PAEC. I would suggest stop making a foll out of yourself and read some books.

Plutonium is a different material and has nothing to do with Uranium :sick:.

A.Q Khan and KRL had nothing to do with plutonium enrichment, it was done by PAEC. I would suggest stop making a foll out of yourself and read some books.
Yaaaar :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:, khush rho jeety rho.

One of the biggest problem with our people is that we tend to Ethnisize and religionize every other thing. This is where thread ban is one of my favorite tools.
Some posters need to grow our A.Q Khan and Abdus Salam both are our national heroes, no need to start comparing and going off-topic. Great decision.

Probably the most funniest comment i have seen in awhile.

You need to educate yourself.

For those who don't know, we also went on to enrich Plutonium.
It is said that Pak has very low amount of weapon grade plutonium, currently has Pak built a new reactor for military purposes?

Why has NS to do everything? Renaming a University department should be an Universtys internal matter.

PM is everywhere trying to claim everything except he can actually do something for all of the pakistans betterment.

Lol, any person with the knowledge of nuclear science and technology will tell you that Uranium enrichment is actually the only step involved in achieving the manufacturing of a nuclear device. There were hundreds and thousands of other scientist involved in the project but had we not achieved the Uranium enrichment technology, never would we have been able to acquire a self-dependent nuclear program. From nuclear devices to nuclear power plants, even Karachi nuclear plant, every single project owes its debt of existence to Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan.

Coming to the point of work of Dr Abdul Salam, the noble prize was actually given to three scientists in which he was one. So his work was also shared and who knows to what extant he actually contributed and how much blessing were bestowed upon him by Zionist masters as the two (or atleast one) other scientists were jews.

How many nuclear power plants does Pak have which are used for military and not under international safe guards? We need a secret underground facility for 1 more plutonium enrichment .... Pak is low on WGP...
If you love country, never ask and never tell these things over electronic mediums. Rest assure, these things have been properly taken care of.

Use google, you will get most of your answers.
Google is telling me Paks nuclear power plants are under international safeguards....Apart from the one 1971 which other isn't under internation safeguards?

There will still be idiotic and retarded so called liberals who will write up columns about how Pakistan has forgotten about Dr Salaam just because he was Ahmedi.