Does Islam prevent AIDS?

Other forms of protection include condoms but as far as I know your fat whiskey drinking mullahs have outlawed such methods because they may stop thousands of new illiterate donkeys from being born everyday. HIV is common in poor countries, it is not running rampant in Western countries which you are against (yet still choose to live and leech off of these countries). Your religion promotes polygamy which can easily spread hiv and other sexual diseases. Hopefully next time you will think before starting such stupid threads.
You dont own western countries or Europe so shut up and i am living in here because i have freedom to live my life according to Islamic concept of morality and modesty and Islamic ban on alchoal and restriction on free sex certainly reduce many social problems in society

If you want to spew your venom against Islam and Mullah then this is not right place. Discuss the actual topic

You dont own western countries or Europe so shut up and i am living in here because i have freedom to live my life according to Islamic concept of morality and modesty and Islamic ban on alchoal and restriction on free sex certainly reduce many social problems in society

No you see it doesn't work like that. You can't just insult the culture of the country which is hosting you. Funny how you people claim freedom and all that but when it comes to freedom in places like Pakistan you are quick to squash that in the name of Islam. Islamic extremism and misogyny are also social problems, I don't see you starting threads on that.

All religions stop sex before marriage. correct me anyone whose religion says otherwise...
Some religions forbid contraceptives though. And they include condoms. So... I don't know what to make out of it.

And Polygamy and unprotected sex is as bad as premarital sex, if not worse.

lol what there are less than 10,000 people in bangladesh living with hiv/aids and 100,000 in pakistan and 2 million in india, don't know where your getting your figures from
India has 5 million HIV infected people.

India's AIDS epidemic might also be linked to unhealthy sexual practices similar to those of Sub-Saharan Africa. I wonder if India's Muslim community is doing any better..
AIDS in India is spreading because of sexual tourism as reported by local physicians. Indian govt should make HIV tests as mandatory specifically for the foreigners.

No you see it doesn't work like that. You can't just insult the culture of the country which is hosting you. Funny how you people claim freedom and all that but when it comes to freedom in places like Pakistan you are quick to squash that in the name of Islam. Islamic extremism and misogyny are also social problems, I don't see you starting threads on that.
I can insult criticise any culture or religion and my freedom of expression so **** off . Stop acting as white British. I can say wine is immoral and open sex is wrong for society. Its my right and British constitution protect it ..as i said if you want to express your venom for Islam or terrorism then its nor right place. Go start another topic becaue here discussion is whether islamic concept of modesty help in preventing Aids

You forget about goat :)
fd21e69c89a01b968bdfa83e2447599387aa78bd4ef8ef6bf46716d66f24519d.jpg

Accuracy of AIDs related figures depends upon the DETECTION RATES. And detection rates depend upon a few factors like:

1. Overall healthcare infrastructure available to people for detection.
2. Public awareness about this desease, that help people to identify symptoms and seek help.
3. Social stigma and level of conservativeness that prevent people to come out in the open and seek help.

Govt. of India spends huge money, probably much more than they spend for polio or cancer, in ads, campaigns and infrastructure to improve public awareness about the desease and detection rates, also, there are thousands of NGOs working in this area, all this has resulted into much improved detection rates and treatment in last few years. I don't know how is the public awareness and detection rates in Bangladesh and Pakistan, but poor detection rates are much more dangerous than acknowledging the problem and taking preventive action.

@Karachiite millions of millions k kuch lagte ... 20 Million awam mein se sirf 1 lac log hain AIDs k mareez.... Aur un mein se b 80pc sindh mein aur pakistan k 50pc aid k mareez karachi se hain.

‘Most patients living with Aids in Pakistan belong to Karachi’ - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

aur india mein 2.1 millions ...

m.thehindu.com/sci-tech/health/india-has-3rdhighest-number-of-hivinfected-people-un/article6220483.ece
ANd majority are drug addicts(they deserve it)

I don't know about other Muslims but Islam could not stop Pakistani Muslims

• From raping children
  • Visiting brothels, having extramarital affairs, sexual offense at work places
  • Having fun in internet cafes and getting filmed secretly or
  • Raping house maids

So may be Islam stops Pakistani Muslims from AIDS right because they are Muslims, but.............................. what Pakistani Muslims themselves do?