Do I just represent the ‘honor’ of the men in my family?

Everyone is a hypocrite. Some respect religious women, and some others on this very forum disrespect purdah observing women.

Nobody respects women be they religious or liberal. Everyone wants to mold women the way he wants.

Mostly men comment on women attire. To Liberals all covered up woman is trash and backward; to conservative ones a woman who is not fully covered is trash and cheap.

One set of males think women with less or revealing cloths look hot and sexy and attractive; the set of males think they look cheap and vulgar.

I think all of these men should stop tailoring personality of women.

Islam is a very balanced religion if you want to make hard it It gonna be so or if you take it on easy ways it's very easy and simple. About dress code if tight jeans disliked in a religious society better not wear it as Islam teach us to protect our bodies with wear lossy dresses so a devil type mentality don't rape you even by eyes and it's not only for female the Male also need to be wear lossy werars like Arabs wear Jubas. Here I'm agree with you that Islam in Pakistan ( society) worst hypocrites to only target female about wears.
Islam and its teachings are so beautiful try to learn it by yourself if you don't have any honest scholar or molvi around you.
Tolerance is the key and my advice is please tolerate with other views with manner but keep your dignity as well.
May Allah guide us all Ameen.
He is an Indian
Pah Ji sorry to disagree but what jean relate with heat or cold weather?:undecided:
Pata nahi mein to 50C mein bhi jeans pehnta tha Rahim Yar Khan mein

Pak+Girls+in+Jeans+Shirts+2.jpg

Vs

Latest-Designs-Of-Pakistani-Salwar-Kameez-2014-2015-For-Girls-11.jpg

I know who I'd pick. :lol:

Nobody respects women be they religious or liberal. Everyone wants to mold women the way he wants.

Mostly men comment on women attire. To Liberals all covered up woman is trash and backward; to conservative ones a woman who is not fully covered is trash and cheap.

One set of males think women with less or revealing cloths look hot and sexy and attractive; the set of males think they look cheap and vulgar.

YASSS Preach girl!

Religion may be a personal matter ............ but if you mention Islam (the Deen) that is a different story dear.

The article makes no sense by the way. Nobody stops anyone from going to a park.
Indian hy

If you guys try to wear jeans during the summer in south Punjab, you will get rash and poras all over your legs and private areas.

Then you have to go buy
Loo wich loor loor phiran to baad qamar tey gichi utay pitaan nikal aondiyan :D

For me at least, I consider something wrong because religion tells me it is wrong. Simple as. If religion said it is right, I would consider it right.

Respected Ed,

Not quite so, one was a matter of security, in addition people wear eastern clothes in Western countries and no one gets judged for it nor labelled as a 'conservative' or 'backward' the diversity in culture is very much accepted and celebrated. That's the difference.

A peice of clothing does not take more value but the terms used to an individual who wears a certain attire is.

Many thanks.
-Wearing clothes that defy the culture in the presence of elements which particularly target such people is a cause for concern in terms of personal safety. That was one of your points in the other thread which advocated for women to willingly given up the facial veil in the west (because there have been hate crimes against such women)

-Similarly, in this case, where some elements publicly shame or even go above and beyond that for women wearing clothing that defies their view of what "women SHOULD wear" thats similarly a cause for concern in terms of personal safety. Hence the same advice applies here as well.