BlueDot_in_Space
Taken from Tejas.gov.in
Arey yaar 1800 test flights ho gayi...still not inducted. Even I'm loosing patience.
My frnd dont you see it.
We have built a combat helicopter but we are getting one from Usa and russia too.
Hal's LUH will make first flight by 2013 but still it will only be produced in small number of 187 and rest 187 imported.
New sukhois, t-50 and rafale all coming to India.
All transport planes and helicopters are imported and Hal Dhruv has 95% imported compenents by Value.
Our trainer if flying but we are ignoring it and getting one from Britain even though ours is newer and looks better.
Even a small country like swiss is selling us trainers. In 1970s we made our own trainers but today we can't.
tejas mk1 will soon be outdated and mk2 story will begin another plane another story and another decade.
All sams, and air to air missiles imported. All radars, ew imported.
Conclusion: Indian defence projects are a joke and Welfare program for retired and B grade scientists so don't loose patience just chill
Kaash aap bhi kabhi aisa sach bolte to hum bhi hamara dil jarur todateitni sachi baat tum ne kesy ker di zalimmmmmmmmmm mera dil toot gya hai
itni sachi baat tum ne kesy ker di zalimmmmmmmmmm mera dil toot gya hai
Nice images. But are these images old ??? I mean in newer LSPs we see the APUs been closed
itni sachi baat tum ne kesy ker di zalimmmmmmmmmm mera dil toot gya hai
Yes but we don't see the duct now. It's closed. And its been closed in all LSP later. Correct me if I am wrongAPUs are not closed, but only aerodynamically modified and that too from LSP7 onward.
I am not sad it is imported, what bugs me is that. We have built modern trainers at home, we have built combat planes at home also light helis and now have experience in combat planes. We have also developed industrial partners and international joint ventures for avionics and sub compenents and many things now are manufactured in India including AESA radars.
But everything is undertesting is poised to stay under testing forever. Their testing effing never ends, if it ends then ends in a failure or change of requirements by the user. Its like a vicious circle. Going on since I was 5 yrs old.
My frnd dont you see it.
We have built a combat helicopter but we are getting one from Usa and russia too. LCH and Apache are in different classes. We don't have a domestic chopper to replace mi-35s.
Hal's LUH will make first flight by 2013 but still it will only be produced in small number of 187 and rest 187 imported. So which is the "small number", the number of imported ones, or the number of local ones?
New sukhois, t-50 and rafale all coming to India. Only two or three countries in the world can design and develop such technology. We haven't, neither has many other advanced countries. And these are all going to be manufactured in India by Indians, which is no mean feat either. The T-50s will also be co-developed.
All transport planes and helicopters are imported and Hal Dhruv has 95% imported compenents by Value.
Our trainer if flying but we are ignoring it and getting one from Britain even though ours is newer and looks better.Which locally made advanced jet trainer is currently flying? And our forces needed these trainers 10 years back.
Even a small country like swiss is selling us trainers. In 1970s we made our own trainers but today we can't.
tejas mk1 will soon be outdated and mk2 story will begin another plane another story and another decade.
All sams Akash, and air to air missiles importedNot for long.. All radarsRajendra, and lots of others, ew Mayavi, and others.imported.
Conclusion: Indian defence projects are a joke and Welfare program for retired and B grade scientists so don't loose patience just chillDefence programs are definitely undertaken by serving scientists, not by retired ones. And on the pay scale they get, I would hardly call it a welfare program for them.