Delhi Public School bars Muslim teacher from wearing burqa, triggers huge controversy

Effect of Saas bahu serials :rofl:

No my dear these practices in my city have roots in Hinduism and Sikhism in my city hundreds of years back. Saas bahu shit is recent phenomenon. Whereas as I said sarees, sindoor, bindi are in use for the last several decades.

I fear for the security of children at school, hope some nutjob doesn't target the school for this.

DPS is a reputed institution.. not as good as missionary schools may be but good enough for most people who can spend money.
Every institution has some sort of dress code, like you cant wear jeans and tshirt to school as teacher in many schools. Headscarf is fine as islamic dress but wearing full face veil is completely weird in such school.
May be she should join govt school where nobody care what you wear, nobody care whether you go to school even.

Actually my point is specific if it is targeting one religion ? Do they at DPS also ban sindoor, bindi? etc etc all symbols of another religion?

again a burqa if it is has no room in any school be it DPS or any other private. But again the point is if this particular incident/case involves a full veil or just a headscarf ?

Actually my point is specific if it is targeting one religion ? Do they at DPS also ban sindoor, bindi? etc etc all symbols of another religion?

again a burqa if it is has no room in any school be it DPS or any other private. But again the point is if this particular incident/case involves a full veil or just a headscarf ?
full veil, as article suggests.. am not sure how you can ban headscarf just because its a muslim symbol.
the attire in educational institution should be appropriate. India is not france where religious symbol is banned. bindi and sindur does not hinder one's ability to impart educaton(nor does head scarf), face veil does.

No my dear these practices in my city have roots in Hinduism and Sikhism in my city hundreds of years back. Saas bahu shit is recent phenomenon. Whereas as I said sarees, sindoor, bindi are in use for the last several decades.
i dont mean to troll or its hate speech or anything but jana ji do the mullah brigade there allows it or such things happen inside house only as i have heared that some talibani syudents used medical syringes filled with acid on girls who dint wear burqa in peshavar

a very close reletive of mine is a teacher in DPS and teachers are asked not to wear heavy makeup or fancy rings or ornaments and even encouraged not to wear nail polich

Almost a basic tenet of Hinduism (can't say about Southern India) i.e. married women are supposed wear sindoor, bindi, mangalsutra etc. Burqa is not.

Some of my friends studied in DPS so I can ask them but covering is allowed, I think.

i dont mean to troll or its hate speech or anything but jana ji do the mullah brigade there allows it or such things happen inside house only as i have heared that some talibani syudents used medical syringes filled with acid on girls who dint wear burqa in peshavar

:) My dear Peshawar is very liberal you do not know even our Pakistani fellows from Karachi or Lahore sometimes think the same as you are thinking unless they visit us and get by surprise.

a very close reletive of mine is a teacher in DPS and teachers are asked not to wear heavy makeup or fancy rings or ornaments and even encouraged not to wear nail polich

:D that's discrimination

full veil, as article suggests.. am not sure how you can ban headscarf just because its a muslim symbol.
the attire in educational institution should be appropriate. India is not france where religious symbol is banned. bindi and sindur does not hinder one's ability to impart educaton(nor does head scarf), face veil does.

I have not seen any teacher at least in my city and province who teaches with full face veil at school.

:) My dear Peshawar is very liberal you do not know even our Pakistani fellows from Karachi or Lahore sometimes think the same as you are thinking unless they visit us and get by surprise.

:o: ye kya keh diya apne jana ji mai to emotional ho gaya:cray:

and its not discrimination rather teachers are expected to lead there students by posting a good example

:o: ye kya keh diya apne jana ji mai to emotional ho gaya:cray:

tera meter to wesay hee fluctuate karta rehta ha lagta ha dual personality ha.

and its not discrimination rather teachers are expected to lead there students by posting a good example

So make up and jewelry pose a bad example?

tera meter to wesay hee fluctuate karta rehta ha lagta ha dual personality ha.

So make up and jewelry pose a bad example?
jana ji pehle "my dear" aur ub metere flutuation ki baat naa karro ji :nono:

well thing is little girls i mean teenage girls tend to flaunt fashionable items like ornaments or differntly deisned nailpolishes and when they are scolded some retort back saying why that so and so teacher is not stopped for her make up and as i know they cant even slap a student or scold him or her in loud voice or the teachers is asked to leave the institution hope you get it "maam"

I have not seen any teacher at least in my city and province who teaches with full face veil at school.
out of thousands of kashmiris teachers, one can demand her right to wear full face veil.. what do you think DPS admin should do.

But doesn't Indian constitution already gives special rights to minorities?

Indian Constitution also gives freedom to school managements for taking their own decision .

On topic :Educational institutions should be free from all type of religious ,political activities .
All schools should follow a proper dress code .

Why allow saree? it is linked to Hindu traditional attire. So why allow saree? why not some uniform dress code?

Yup they should come to schools wearing bikinis and panties. And for males only shorts. These are signs of progressive thinking

Saree is the one unique dress that represents our Indian tradition .From Kashmir to Kanyakumari .It is older like our civilization .

why you want to compare yourself with a tyrant country's rules?

:lol: let me tell you another fact which you might not be knowing that here in KpK we have a village in subruban areas of Peshawar city where even today women wear sindoor on the occasion of their marriage. Bindi had been in use since I was a kid. And we had been wearing sarees for many decades .

There is nothing offensive if one states a fact that the attire and these traditions are Hindu traditions.

What ??:D
That was a new info.