Cross-border raid: Strategic analysts laugh off Indian claim

Three words ..

Kargil key "Mujahideens"

:partay:

What about Kargil? You had to bring thousands of soldiers , artillery and airforce to dislodge few hundred soldiers and it took you 2 months to do it. Am not surprised since it took you 5 days to take out 5 people in pathankot.

Makes me wonder we would have eaten you for lunch if the size of our army were equal . . Thank God for your 1.2 billion people eh?

No one has denied anything. We have accepted that our soldiers have been killed and/or injured in cross border firing. We have held funerals for the deceased.

The 38 "terrorists" India has killed (according to one media outlet, they are claiming 360 terrorists were killed. What a joke!). What are their identities/names? If there were "terrorists" killed, we would have heard about some non-military people being killed on our side of Kashmir, but we have not heard anything from anyone.

Where were these camps that were destroyed by India? What was used in these surgical strikes?

India has no answers to these questions.

Don't you worry now.
You will get the info in due time.
We always provide proof, we also know you lot will fervently deny it regardless of its authenticity.

As for "but we have not heard anything from anyone".
No $hit, if your govt and army can hide large scale historical events and completely alter it in your textbooks, in order to hide their failures then how easy is it to deny a small scale cross border strike.

Don't you worry now.
We always provide proof, we also know you lot will fervently deny it regardless of its authenticity.

As for "but we have not heard anything from anyone".
No $hit, if your govt and army can hide large scale historical events and completely alter it in your textbooks, in order to hide their failures then how easy is it to deny a small scale cross border strike.

What proof? You had no proof that the Uri attack was staged in Pakistan, no one in the international community blamed Pakistan or believed you. You did the same thing with Myanmar last year, but the attack took place on the Indian side of the border.

This event shows us a lot about the Pakistani army's mindset.
They'd rather deny the strike than retaliate, as they know they'll never succeed in carrying out a special forces retaliation so they deny any attack at all, so the public doesn't find them incapable and neutered.

Either way we get our revenge and the event never escalates to war.
Believe or not , whole world is laughing at India.

This event shows us a lot about the Pakistani army's mindset.
They'd rather deny the strike than retaliate, as they know they'll never succeed in carrying out a special forces retaliation so they deny any attack at all, so the public doesn't find them incapable and neutered.

Either way we get our revenge and the event never escalates to war.

Yaar really, I mean whole day yesterday we Pakistanis spent in trolling, today we are trying to shake a little bit of your thinking process that seems to be halted.

Just think logically (and don't troll or ridicule the questions as we can have healthy and civilized conversation here):

1 - Line of control is heavily guarded. Nowadays, Pakistanis are more vigilant due to the heightened tensions between us. You guys have given us more than 10 days to fortify our positions as your government made your plans of surgical strike public.

2 - The border is sealed through fencing, electric wiring, land mines on both sides so it is not possible to cross the LoC by foot. So IAs claim that helis dropped the commandos on Indian side of the fence and then they entered doesn't seem right. (Claimed by IA, possible but with high casualties on your side)

3 - Other possibility is through helis. So that you cross LoC, drop soldiers, park helis inside our territory. This requires (i) stealth helis, element of surprise (which was not there, see #1), PAK AF not ready (they are conducting full scale exercise near LOC), unguarded area (which is not sufficient between posts so as to let IA commandos freely enter and do the massacre for 2 hours at least inside 2-3 kilometers of Pakistani territory. (Not possible in current scenario and not claimed as well)

4 - Another possibility is through airstrikes, but this also requires element of surprise, not in the days when PAF F-16s are engaged near LoC. (Not possible in current scenario and not claimed as well)

5 - Missile attacks (possible with high casualties on both sides)

6 - Heavy artillery fire (Claimed by PA, possible with minimum casualties on both sides)

So if you look at points 2 and 6 above. These are the respective claims.

Now lets discuss your claims, commandos were brought in helis (accepted), commandos crossed the fence (question: where? did you guys made holes in the fence, but there was no time and there is no evidence of this happening, then how?). Anyway, lets suppose they entered (question: how did they cross the land mines?). Lets suppose they crossed the land mines (question: how were they invisible to the PA till they reach the launch pads, if any). OK they reached the launch pads (and if Pakistan runs them, it made a mistake of not changing the location in heightened tensions) (question: how trained your commandos were, it is almost impossible that they leave unharmed in the clash, also, in two hours, no one informed the commanding officers that a big activity is happening and PA didn't send the reinforcements. Another question, they left unharmed in the presence of heavy artillery fire)

I don't know what to say to all Indians. I don't buy it. Even if you have footage, that can be made on both sides. You know the art of filming. Even Pakistan can make the film of fake encounters of fake IA personnel dressed in IA uniform.

Pakistan does not constitute the whole world for us.

All I can see is pakistanis denying aggressively and giving desperate alibis to save face.
I don't see the world.

If anything we are slowly curbing world view about Pakistan, isolating you lot.

http://atimes.com/2016/09/eu-hints-at-sanctions-on-pakistan-over-rights-abuses-in-baluchistan/

Yes, India is definitely isolating Pakistan:

http://blogs.rediff.com/mkbhadrakumar/2016/09/23/modi-diplomacy-faces-moment-of-truth/

India is collecting international shame for sure. You cannot answer basic questions asked by Indians and you are running to brief international audience. Its your call, you'll be humiliated internationally and internationally.

Thus far, there is 0 footage, 0 video evidence, 0 ground evidence, 0 explanation of legitimate questions asked by Pakistan and Indians who want evidence. None, Nothing - Nada? 7 Terrorists camps are blown and still there is 0 fire and 0 attack-back on Indians when they were conducting operation?

Just a suggestion, don't think about these question as you will end up hating your country a bit more.

LOL, Pakistan is the one who is getting embarrased on the terrorism front. We are the one, who are now doing some action after a long restrain to give you the chance to improve.

Have some patience, enjoy the Propaganda videos by ISPR for the movement, and the real footage made with the help of the UAV will be released soon.

They said their commandos wore helmet cams. They would have released the footage by now if it was true

Not only the helmet cam, but also the UAVs cam also. Why should we release it, baby first enjoy the propaganda video, and then the Jor ka Jhatka theeri se Lagega.

When the US attacked abbottabad, there were videos everywhere of the house on fire, and the videos and pics of the crashed US heli. In this case there is nothing, not even the location of the so called launching pads.

So you can't blame us for not believing it.

PA is in the Delima now. If it except that India did the Surgical strike against the launching pads of the terrorists, then it will prove that there are launching pads where the terrorists were planning to cross the border assisted by the PA and the rangers, and the Public will ask for the PA to retaliate in the similar fashior, which PA don't have the capability, second the PA would loose the credibity to protect the border after such bombardo claim that India could not strike Pakistan, as they have nukes.

Second option was to deny that there is no Surgical strike, and PA choose the second option, but there is a problem that it is not easy to deny that so easily, because IA have all the video footage, made by the helmet mounted cams and the made with UAVs. Wait for some days till the forensic evidence of the 4 terrorist killed in the URI attacked GPS data would be available, which is been send to the U.S, and the evidence, which would be difficult for the Pakistan to deny. We are only playing you game baby, and with the rules, you have been playing for so long.

Enjoy. Because another Slap, and embarrasement for the Pakistan is on the way just like Osama bin Laden Ficasso. Inshah Allah.

Calm down...the minute Pakistani government said there were no 'surgical strikes' means that Pakistani government doesn't want to escalate.

Yet Pak Army killed more than 16 of your soldiers in 2 different sectors.
Well what can I say. We really don´t want any kind of escalation but that was a befitting reply to an unprovoked shelling from across the border.

I hope that there was a lot of sarcasm in this comment of yours.

Don't you worry now.

As usual, will be would be, will provide, world will see etc but nothing in reality. Well, the propaganda and lies will be denied and thrown back right in face like your own opposition parties did not buy what NaMO tried to sell them through DGMO briefing to political parties.

In today's time and the world we are living, none can hide such thing if ever happened though there is no cure for false propaganda and claims with respect to virtual Sir-g-kal strike. IA tried to break in from 5 points at LoC, served well as deserved then artillery tried to provide a cover fire for them to escape yet to save face and calm the people against all bravado of NaMO, came with the claim of so-called strike that never happened.

but there is a problem that it is not easy to deny that so easily, because IA have all the video footage, made by the helmet mounted cams and the made with UAVs.

How many footage do you want us to record with the exact time stamp, in extremely dim light (in fact in the dark), Pakistani commandos killing men in fake uniforms of Indian army while trying to cross LoC (similar fence, conditions etc)?

Bhai, raise logical questions on the raids. Do not blindly follow what IA is claiming.

photo.php

PA is in the Delima now. If it except that India did the Surgical strike against the launching pads of the terrorists, then it will prove that there are launching pads where the terrorists were planning to cross the border assisted by the PA and the rangers, and the Public will ask for the PA to retaliate in the similar fashior, which PA don't have the capability, second the PA would loose the credibity to protect the border after such bombardo claim that India could not strike Pakistan, as they have nukes.

Second option was to deny that there is no Surgical strike, and PA choose the second option, but there is a problem that it is not easy to deny that so easily, because IA have all the video footage, made by the helmet mounted cams and the made with UAVs. Wait for some days till the forensic evidence of the 4 terrorist killed in the URI attacked GPS data would be available, which is been send to the U.S, and the evidence, which would be difficult for the Pakistan to deny. We are only playing you game baby, and with the rules, you have been playing for so long.

Enjoy. Because another Slap, and embarrasement for the Pakistan is on the way just like Osama bin Laden Ficasso. Inshah Allah.

Embarrassment for india has already started, fake surgical strikes has got you nothing except that you guys are now the laughing stock of the world

I have written this earlier in DAWN. India loves Modi for all his hard posturing, chest thumping, starting a war hysteria, egocentric and delusional talks...and Modi is certainly pandering to his hardliners political constituency.

With the current war/revenge hysteria in India, the line between hardliners and liberals has been blurred...now as few has written, only a fraction of a vast majority is talking any sense and seems to have harboring the populist sentiments, exacerbated by Modi's government.

A leader is not who panders and plays to the gallery, do what the public sentiments is...a leader molds, directs/changes and gives a new vision to the gullible masses, here Modi is acting as a politician and not a leader...a feeble minded politician.

For all those who are asking the logical question who India managed if they did to do surgical strike inside Pakistan when the situation was so messed up on both side of the border my question is why wouldn't they show us some proofs i.e like so called Myanmar surgical strike, Pak showing there agent caught etc
With Modi in Power it would have been a huge bonus for Modi for silencing Anti-Modi in India and Pakistan. What is he waiting for its perfect time for him to show his people that he has delivered what he had promised.
If there was any surgical strike then there would have been some counter action by Pakistan army. It all semmed relatively fictious.
and those questioning our terrorist efforts please can you tell us which country has done more to eliminate them. USA came to your brother country i.e Afghanistan stayed there for a decade put on a show for there people and went back and still that country mostly is in control of those terrorist. World most advance army failed to do what we have done. and inshallah we will eliminate terrorist and their benefactors.
Before Indian start there chest beating please provide some proof of the strike until then keep you peace.