Creation of Bangladesh: Shining Moment or Strategic Blunder

BanglaBhoot

RETIRED TTA
France

Instead of we treating Bangladesh Rifles as the rag tag force they are, they are treating our Border Security Force with contempt. Every day there is firing on the borders and abduction of personnel who are then killed in the most inhuman fashion. Even when we wish to erect fence within our territory to check illegal infiltration, Bangladesh takes an offence to it and the worst part is we pause to ponder over their protests. And now they have the temerity to try to stop construction of border fence by firing. And the mighty Indian state with visions of becoming a world power only watches as a disinterested bystander.

Full Text –

DeshCalling: Creation of Bangladesh: Shining Moment or Strategic Blunder

---------- Post added at 02:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:55 AM ----------

The article seems to have been updated to now include the outcome of the Manmohan Singh visit to Bangladesh.

@ We should always keep our eyes and ears open. Side by side we should continue to build our armed forces to such an extend so that it can thuwart the Indian aggression.

@ Apparrently we maintain a cordial relation with Pakistan but then finally we might have to think rather make collective defence pact.

@ We also have to make a defence pact with China and their lies our eternal security.

@ For the financial purposes we must have a very cordial relations with the muslim world.

@ Must give some concessions to American and other Western Allies.

@ Situation and envirenment should be made such that India should think thrice before touching Bangladesh. They should brush out that Bangladesh is a subordinate nation of India.

@ Morale support for the insurgents of seven sisters to continue.

@ Make a very good relation with Burma and construct a road and railway link along with China.

@ We should also look East. I remember in 1965 Indo-Pak war Indonesia help Pakistan in many aspect even they supplied fighter pilots and some aircrafts. We must endeaver in this side also.

@ Indian honeymoon with Sk Hasina would not last long.

Strange. This article doesn't mention about recent good relation between Congress - Awamileague, is it an old article?

It is an old article that has been re-released and updated just after the Manmohan Singh visit.

@ We should always keep our eyes and ears open. Side by side we should continue to build our armed forces to such an extend so that it can thuwart the Indian aggression.

@ Apparrently we maintain a cordial relation with Pakistan but then finally we might have to think rather make collective defence pact.

@ We also have to make a defence pact with China and their lies our eternal security.

@ For the financial purposes we must have a very cordial relations with the muslim world.

@ Must give some concessions to American and other Western Allies.

@ Situation and envirenment should be made such that India should think thrice before touching Bangladesh. They should brush out that Bangladesh is a subordinate nation of India.

@ Morale support for the insurgents of seven sisters to continue.

@ Make a very good relation with Burma and construct a road and railway link along with China.

@ We should also look East. I remember in 1965 Indo-Pak war Indonesia help Pakistan in many aspect even they supplied fighter pilots and some aircrafts. We must endeaver in this side also.

You forgot to add:

@ We should merge with Pakistan.

You forgot to add:

@ We should merge with Pakistan.

Well, We are not fond of pakistanis. But if it is Pak vs India , in that case Pakistan comes first. That doesn't mean we have to merge with them. pakistan, iran, turkey, egypt all are same to Bangladeshis..

Thanks, only India is different to you.

---------- Post added at 01:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:26 PM ----------

Instead of we treating Bangladesh Rifles as the rag tag force they are, they are treating our Border Security Force with contempt. Every day there is firing on the borders and abduction of personnel who are then killed in the most inhuman fashion. Even when we wish to erect fence within our territory to check illegal infiltration, Bangladesh takes an offence to it and the worst part is we pause to ponder over their protests. And now they have the temerity to try to stop construction of border fence by firing. And the mighty Indian state with visions of becoming a world power only watches as a disinterested bystander.

Full Text –

DeshCalling: Creation of Bangladesh: Shining Moment or Strategic Blunder

---------- Post added at 02:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:55 AM ----------

The article seems to have been updated to now include the outcome of the Manmohan Singh visit to Bangladesh.

You want to cross the Border, but don't want to be killed.

You want to go to heaven, but don't want to die.

but the bangladesh ceaftmen and industry will keep enjoying the duty free entry into indian market..
Sk Hasina has enrooting a deep bounding with india through trade which few like you could never change ...

the future stone has lead , anyway you can enjoy the liberties of pdf , nothing alse left for you ,...

now either you walk the defined path or just go bushing the forests here..

India-BD ties are on an upswing. There is no room for conspiracy theories and indulging in fear mongering. We've settled the land dispute and we'll work out the water treaty too soon (just that Mamata will take credit for it :)) .

We need to do trade and that is what I'm hearing from the highest levels of our government. Be positive.

Bl[i]tZ;2091216 said:
India-BD ties are on an upswing. There is no room for conspiracy theories and indulging in fear mongering. We've settled the land dispute and we'll work out the water treaty too soon (just that Mamata will take credit for it :)) .

We need to do trade and that is what I'm hearing from the highest levels of our government. Be positive.

After the Indian PM visit relations just plummeted.

Bl[i]tZ;2091216 said:

@ " Trade aur business kigiye na kon rokta hai apko, hamne na tu nahi kaha na ".

There were some internal dynamics in our country that were working against importing textile goods from BD. Now, I think some 41 things including textiles can be imported duty free into India from BD. Some corridor to Nepal has been conceived, that'll help Nepal and BD build their economic relationship. India has provided some $1billion for credit infrastructure in BD. These are all mutually beneficial steps.