Comsats University terminates lecturer over asking 'objectionable question' in quiz

@Imran Khan sb,

Sir lagta hai hot stories bhut pardhta tha

I am reminded of the "Human Digest" series. Wonder if any of my fellow Bharti posters here read them during their college days

Regards

Do you understand that Pakistan is a different society and American openness does not apply here?

There are better ways to teach people about morality.
I have never been to Pakistan, but based on Pakistani quam's reaction to Imran Khan's sex scandals and private life , it seems like a very permissive society. No US politician would have survived refusing to acknowledge the paternity of an illegitimate child after a court had delivered a judgement on the matter.

While what he said is true on behavior analysis, I do think question about incest is a bit over the limit.

What he refers to is the moral dilemma scenario. Most of those are open question and was used for psychiatric assessment and law enforcement entrant exam.

One very famous question the FBI ask their potential applicant is the funeral question. And the question goes like this.

A pair of sisters attended their mother funeral, one of the sisters met a guy and fall in love, the funeral's over, and the guy left, the sister did not ask the guy number, a few days later the girl killed her sister. What is her motive?

The answer for this question is that sister think the man would attend another family member funeral, that's why she killed her sister. You will not get selected by the FBI if you answer anything other than this, because that is what true psychopath do.

But then incest.............I mean maybe in the south that would make sense...
Dude you butchered the riddle, so here it is.

@Genghis khan1

I cracked the riddle within seconds. Didnt realise that it has serious implications on my character.

Regards

@Genghis khan1

I cracked the riddle within seconds. Didnt realise that it has serious implications on my character.

Regards
I didn’t cuz I wasn’t able to understand the way Jhungary wrote it. So I decided to google. Anyway, one riddle isn’t enough to draw any conclusion in any professional assessment.

Except that it has already been posed in many US universities, including the one where the Pakistani lecturer probably learnt of it, and has not paying to the kind of reaction it has in Pakistan.
You cannot willy-nilly ask anything from anybody in America. You can get sued as well. The question is highly inappropriate for an engineering curriculum. He would be fired in America too, unless he was in a specialised course of moral philosophy or psychology where such questions perhaps maybe part of specialised training, although I see no benefit in it. You have to explain why you are looking for an answer to such a question and also explain why take protective measures to not produce offspring between brother and sister. If you ask me, there is nothing sophist about the purpose, it has to do with the LGBTQ+ agenda that anything consentual is fine.

There is no need to appeal to any 'moral dumbfounding' or even moral dilemma analysis to attach some relevance to the question. Consanguineous marriages are very common among Pakistanis and diaspora. This line of questioning may be a good opportunity to showcase why it is a bad idea. Consanguineous relations are incest to a lesser degree.
Not according to Islam and that’s all that matters.

Kaffirs look down upon cousin marriages but they allow disgusting LGBT deviances which makes one vomit. I don’t think we should take morality lectures from Kaffirs.

They seem confused about genders to begin with, let them figure out if they are a man or woman first lol

Not according to Islam and that’s all that matters.

Kaffirs look down upon cousin marriages but they allow disgusting LGBT deviances which makes one vomit. I don’t think we should take morality lectures from Kaffirs.

They seem confused about genders to begin with, let them figure out if they are a man or woman first lol
Cousin marriage was common in Europe till as late as first half of 1900s, is common in Africa, ME

But Marrying your own frickin sister was something that could get you killed in all of these societies

How TF this Pajeet making connections between the 2 is beyond me, but that's who they are, retarted and wannabe edgy beyond hope

Many cultures allow cousin marriage, for example Japanese. Cousin marriage is permissable is not the same as saying, cousin marriage must become preferable. However, marriage of brother-sister, father-daughter, or mother-son is universally prohibited across human cultures. There have been few rare exception of such marriage among royalty to preserve bloodline and their offsprings didn't do well.

I think the Great Wall of China separating the cultures is not incest per se but the fundamental attitude of some cultures that allow anything to be questioned while it is a no-no in Islamic cultures. Ignore incest. Take for example Friedrich Nietzsche 's statement 'God is dead' as his basis for analyzing the impact of modernity on civilization. That is a perfectly fine topic to write an essay or a dissertation in non-Islamic cultures. But it would immediately be considered blasphemous and attract severe punishment in Islamic cultures.
I don’t think so.

In fact, nietzsche’s stance was multi-layered and not sacrilege at all. He just observed how ancient pagan cultures had a fetish with killing some of their gods and eating them. He connected this with Christianity and the progress in western civilization. He was actually criticizing how the west has become devoid of spirituality by proxy.

No more triggering than say Iqbal’s Shikwa

Yaar @Azadkashmir, tu ghalat country mein paida ho gaya. You should be in India. The sleazy content market is exploding in India. Lot of adult web series being produced. They are always in need of script writers. If you have a good physique, you can act in your own stories. What do you say?
ITEM NO LARKI MUJE DAIYU

Cousin marriage is still legal in many states of US, and where it’s illegal , it’s not really enforced.

I have never been to Pakistan, but based on Pakistani quam's reaction to Imran Khan's sex scandals and private life , it seems like a very permissive society. No US politician would have survived refusing to acknowledge the paternity of an illegitimate child after a court had delivered a judgement on the matter.

You have a point that I cannot disagree with. Pakistan's legal system is pathetic.

Imran Khan was very handsome and a celebrity of international fame in his younger years, his playboy history does not surprise me. But many in Pakistan support him for his humanitarian credentials such as creating cancer Hospitals and his anti-corruption political drive. It is complicated.

The country seems ripe for sexual revolution. From awam pumping up garage sex queen to a pedestal and taking special interest in non disclosure of children born out of wedlock, the only thing that awam can do now is rape themselves.