COAS Qamar Javed Bajwa reaches Poland

Really than keep believing it because it's for bigger items which we are looking for. And we are short of money WOW. Than How on earth two Corvettes from Netherlands are on order 8 Submarines and 4 Type 54 from China are on order Two Corvettes from USA company are on order. Missile Boats are being produced Al Khalid Tanks are being produced. New Tanks are being tested. Assault Rifles are being tested. Sniper Rifles from UK company were recently inducted. JF-17 B under way SAAB 2000 on order. Just got MI-35 and according to Defense Minister T-90 and S-400 and SU-35 being discussed. Yes we are seriously short of money all these items are being given to us for free :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:
For 8 dubs and Type-54A soft loan:p: their money goes to their country @Zarvan :p: two corvettes from USA will be not giving to Pakistan just like AH-1Z @Zarvan , and Few Mi-35 doesn't means its big items sale @Zarvan, SAAB 200 deal have the roots in ZARDARI era @Zarvan :p: and now post the prove Pakistan is going to acquiring two corvette from Netherlands, there is not such thread in navy section on PDF, so spreading false/ fake news and spreading false rumors @Zarvan :hitwall::crazy::hitwall::crazy::hitwall:

AH-1 Z is also coming so are corvettes. The news is fake Janab. Same jokers were saying Turkey won't get F-35. USA just yesterday handed over F-35 to Turkey
https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/paki...0-tons-90-m-to-be-built-at-ksew.501319/page-4
There is no soft loan from China we are paying 5 Billion dollars for Corvettes. Janab. As for SAAB 2000 O Bhai sahab that deal of Zardari era was 4 we ordered 3 more last year Janab at least bother to follow the news. Also 4 MI-35 is starting order bigger order will be followed soon

Just 2 arrive and rest in peace @Zarvan :angel: , and those heli's from EU/Turkey not from USA get your facts straight @Zarvan :devil::p::angry:
12 Vipers are coming from USA and 30 T-129 from Turkey. The full name of AH-1 Z is AH-1 Z viper
latest

This monster is called Viper and no country in Europe uses it. Pakistan and only few other countries are getting this

AH-1 Z is also coming so are corvettes. The news is fake Janab. Same jokers were saying Turkey won't get F-35. USA just yesterday handed over F-35 to Turkey
https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/paki...0-tons-90-m-to-be-built-at-ksew.501319/page-4
There is no soft loan from China we are paying 5 Billion dollars for Corvettes. Janab. As for SAAB 2000 O Bhai sahab that deal of Zardari era was 4 we ordered 3 more last year Janab at least bother to follow the news. Also 4 MI-35 is starting order bigger order will be followed soon
too much superstitions you have @Zarvan just in you wishful thinking, and show me that we buying 8 subs and type-54 for $$$$$$$$$$$ not on soft loans, and how do you assume that 4 MI-35 initial order and will follow more, MI-35 heli is oudated helis in today modern warfare, it quite we are using this heli in warstistan for anti terror operations @Zarvan ,PA must consider M-28N or KA-50/52 proper attack heli from Russia if they have $$$$$$$$$$ @Zarvan :hitwall::crazy::hitwall::crazy::hitwall:

I don't follow superstitious dude. We are in talks for more MI-35 and I forgot recently bought Helicopters from Italy AW-129. Which were inducted by both Air Force and Navy. We have bought so many things in past few years that even I forget to remember all of them. Just also remembered HQ-16 and HQ-7 were inducted. Mi-28 was offered by Russia but it has faced issues in Syria. And Viper are coming so as of now no need for KA-52. But more MI-35 will come.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1316325

@waz Please take care of this Troll

I don't follow superstitious dude. We are in talks for more MI-35 and I forgot recently bought Helicopters from Italy AW-129. Which were inducted by both Air Force and Navy. We have bought so many things in past few years that even I forget to remember all of them. Just also remembered HQ-16 and HQ-7 were inducted. Mi-28 was offered by Russia but it has faced issues in Syria. And Viper are coming so as of now no need for KA-52. But more MI-35 will come.
https://www.dawn.com/news/1316325

@waz Please take care of this Troll
and your baseless rants without proves worth nothing @Zarvan :blah::blah::blah:

@waz stop baseless posts without a prove from @Zarvan

All 12 will be coming to Pakistan no embargo has taken place
all the news you have is always right @Zarvan :blah::blah::blah: the other member on Posted opposite to you are all wrong what retard you're @Zarvan :blah::blah:

When all 12 will arrive in Pakistan you would see themselves. Same fools were saying Turkey is not getting F-35 they just yesterday got their first F-35
you're an idiot/stupid this mean all 100 from turkey @Zarvan :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

I promised talks and defense minister confirmed the talks

No, you explicitly said that Pakistan is buying which means we are into a deal in advance stages.

There is a huge difference between buying and 'looking into it'. We have been assessing many top planes over the years,including Rafales and EFs. It doesn't mean we are buying them. Also the defense minister clearly said that 'we may have a deal with Russians for Su 35s but not as of now, may be in few years time. Please be mature while claiming something which has no credible basis. Its not for the first time, but its your habit to come up with sweeping statements and claims.

No, you explicitly said that Pakistan is buying which means we are into a deal in advance stages.

There is a huge difference between buying and 'looking into it'. We have been assessing many top planes over the years,including Rafales and EFs. It doesn't mean we are buying them. Also the defense minister clearly said that 'we may have a deal with Russians for Su 35s but not as of now, may be in few years time. Please be mature while claiming something which has no credible basis. Its not for the first time, but its your habit to come up with sweeping statements and claims.
I never said buying I said a 4.5th genertaion fighter will be bought before we go for 5th Generation. Two major options are EF and SU-35 and I still stand by it. One of them will come INSHALLAH

Su-35-UAC-01-692x360.jpg

Sukhoi Su-35 Flanker-E. Photo source: United Aircraft Corporation.
Daily News
Apr 8, 2018Bilal Khan -
PAKISTANI DEFENCE MINISTER: TALKING TO RUSSIA FOR SU-35, T-90 TANKS AND AIR DEFENCE SYSTEMS
ShareTweet

On 05 April, Pakistan’s Minister of Defence (MoD) Khurram Dastgir Khan told the Russian News Agency RIA Novosti that talks were underway with Russia for the procurement of air defence systems, the Sukhoi Su-35 Flanker-E and potentially the T-90 main battle tanks (MBT).

Khan did not provide a timeline as to when these negotiations are expected to reach fruition, but the MoD was clear in stating that talks are in play and that announcements will be made once they are completed.

In terms of air defence systems, Khan did not provide specifics, though RIA Novosti has quoted Pakistani officials speaking of the Almaz-Antey S-400 Triumf in the past.

“The air defense system is another kind of weaponry in which we are interested in … we are negotiating, and when we complete it, we will be able to announce it,” Khan told RIA.

Regarding the T-90 MBT, Khan outlined that Pakistan was “interested in T-90 tanks” and that it would “not be a one-time purchase, but a long-term commitment.”

Finally, Khan noted that negotiations for the Su-35 could reach fruition “in the next few years” considering that Russia and Pakistan “are now in the initial stage of negotiations”.

Pakistan and Russia had formally begun building bilateral defence relations following a memorandum-of-understanding (MoU) in November 2014. In 2015, Pakistan signed an order for four Russian Helicopters Mi-35M assault helicopters for $153 million US, which were handed-over to the Pakistan Army in 2017.

The two countries also conducted a series bilateral military exercises – designated “Friendship” – in 2016 and 2017. Russia also invited Pakistan to participate in the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) joint-exercise “Peace Mission 2018” which is to take place in September.

Notes & Comments:

Though there has been growth in bilateral defence ties between Pakistan and Russia, it has been hoisted on the framework of counter-terrorism (CT), counterinsurgency (COIN) and regional stability. Indeed, this was apparent in the objectives of their bilateral exercises as well as the armaments Russia positioned to Pakistan (and its justification for engaging such sales with Pakistan).

However, the Pakistani MoD’s statements underline the objective to recapitalize its conventional warfare capabilities. In particular, the Pakistan Army (PA) and Pakistan Air Force (PAF) have either shown (through trials) or overtly called for new equipment. Unfortunately, a continual lack of funding has been one of the major constraining factors to such procurement. Thus, the supplier’s willingness to extend a line-of-credit or loan to kick-start programs is of importance to Pakistan.

This would be a risk for Russia, not just in terms of the financial aspect but the potential fallout of losing India’s business in the future. For example, India has begun issuing RFIs (requests-for-information) for its bid for 110 new multi-role fighters, a deal that could amount to $15-20 billion in long-term business. Thus, the prospect of losing a much larger Indian deal will generally cloud prospective sales to Pakistan.

However, if genuine, the presence of actual negotiations for new defence hardware would be substantive traction. Interestingly, the Pakistani MoD himself has qualified his statements in some areas, for example outlining that the Su-35 issue is years away from becoming a factor. Likewise, the talk of T-90s align with an ongoing PA effort to find an MBT to complement the al-Khalid-series, for which trials are taking place involving the Chinese VT4 and Ukrainian Oplot. Khan was also aware to highlight that an off-the-shelf MBT – which now apparently has the T-90 in the running – would be a long-term and multi-batch purchase.

Nonetheless, even if traction is being made, it is important to temper expectations. It is unclear if there is a big-ticket purchase in the near-term. In this regard, a careful following of Rosoboronexport, especially in November at the International Defence Exhibition and Seminar (IDEAS), will be essential.

https://quwa.org/2018/04/08/pakista...for-su-35-t-90-tanks-and-air-defence-systems/

@pakistanipower give him a break please brother. He has been right on some things , but anyway if we were to hit everyone who makes a claim the website would have users you could count on one hand by now.

Hopefully they are discussing about some serious military hardware.