COAS ‘historic trip’ to Russia next week

A.Rafay

general_ashfaq_parvez_kayani-456x238.jpg

ISLAMABAD - Chief of Army Staff, General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani will pay official visit to Russia next week signalling the possibility of a marked shift in Pakistan-Russia ties marred by the Cold War rivalry.
According to military sources, COAS Kayani will visit Russia in the first week of October where he is expected to meet the President of Russia along with other high officials.
Sources further added that Russian President Vladimir Putin had earlier postponed his visit to Islamabad.
Vladimir Putin was arriving to attend quadrilateral summit of Afghanistan, Tajikistan, Russia and Pakistan in Islamabad which was scheduled on October 2, however his visit will have no impact on the visit of Army Chief to Russia next week in this regard.

RazPak please do not drag India into this OK. It is good that your COAS is travelling to Russia, glad that you are building the relationship with Russia, but do not forget while you are just building the relationship, we already have very strong relationship with them. Its not a zero sum game.

Its height of dreaming that some people think that your relationship with Russia is stronger than us.

RazPak please do not drag India into this OK. It is good that your COAS is travelling to Russia, glad that you are building the relationship with Russia, but do not forget while you are just building the relationship, we already have very strong relationship with them. Its not a zero sum game.

Its height of dreaming that some people think that your relationship with Russia is stronger than us.

We don't care for stronger. We want our merchandise. No need for semantics.

looks like the rear ends of some indians are inflamed, why is that?

We don't have a problem with that, as long as they are not advanced.

You dont have the problem? Quite the contrary. Indians have posted the most on any news related to Russia Pakistan relations. They keep telling us that Russia is so dependent on your country that will never ever sell anything to Pakistan.

Not just here, go and visit any page of Pakistani newspaper on this topic and you have the most cynical, absurd and demeaning posts there too. It just proves your ghutiya pan that is associated with you.

well wait for another deal delay news and then see bharti n Rus friendship or special partnership lol,

on topic:
this is what that matter the most, COAS visit is what PAkistan needed not political games with PPP.slow steps will improve our relationship, so next time Russia will think before giving opinion directly in the favor of india because it obvious positive cooperation comes with many trades off, and there is no special relationship just interests and business, sadly indians think they are very dear to Russians.

well wait for another deal delay news and then see bharti n Rus friendship or special partnership lol,

on topic:
this is what that matter the most, COAS visit is what PAkistan needed not political games with PPP.slow steps will improve our relationship, so next time Russia will think before giving opinion directly in the favor of india because it obvious positive cooperation comes with many trades off, and there is no special relationship just interests and business, sadly indians think they are very dear to Russians.

murgi ne anda diya nahi aur chale hai poultry farm kholane

and there is no special relationship just interests and business, sadly indians think they are very dear to Russians.
Sorry we aren't the delusional ones living in the dreams of brotherly relations and higher than mountain friendship..We had known its all the game of converging/diverging interests decades ago while someone was forming pact after pact with bigger powers only to used and thrown again and again..Even in the russia-india-pak scenario its just business again.We didn't seek russian permission in joining US in various projects..Neither do they need our permission-its all the matter of profitability and power to influence..