Cinemas Deserted As Audience Awaits Release Of Indian Films

Sultan made 30 crores in Pakistan 85 cinema halls. If any Pakistani movie was releasing beside, first pick for people of Pakistan will be their own or Salman Khan?

Enough of the stars worshiping across the border. They are not going to help improve our economy. Indian industry has 3 international studios, FOX, Dinsney and Sony. Industry bharegi to koi investers akar paisa invest karinge.

I am really sorry, I wish Pakistan also had 5000 screens.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cinema_of_Pakistan

320 till 2009. May be CPEC based investment will increase them.

not more then 170 now. many cinemas transformed in shopping plazas. the rusty ones.

But the trend of multiplexes in Pakistan is booming with rapid and huge "LOCAL" investment in this sector.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_cinemas_in_Pakistan
http://tribune.com.pk/story/1053458...o-have-the-biggest-curved-screen-in-pakistan/

If I may suggest something? If you ask me, this entire block the movies seems extremely stupid to me now. It is clear that both sides of borders dont actually hate each other's art work, artists and their nationalities may be another issue. So here is a simple solution, If movies are banned across borders, download and watch them en-masses. If you feel the movie was worth it, pay for it on netflix or similar. I know I will be doing this.

LOL you Indians.

Karan Johar's 'Ae Dil Hai Mushkil' enters the 100 crore club in just 4 days!

http://www.dnaindia.com/entertainme...ters-the-100-crore-club-in-just-4-dys-2269343

This is the one with 'Fawwad khan' in it. Guess your people didn't care as well. Its an obvious thing entertainment has nothing to do with politics. But you Indians get hell bent and take your frustration out on actors. Look what happened. The sane people don't care. :lol:

Fawad has a screen presence of about 10 or 12 minutes max. Not sure why the fuss was even made tbh.

Truth is the film would have done well in Pakistan because it has Aishwarya and SRK and Ranbir is obviously popular than any Pakistani actor in Pakistan.

Film may have lost out on some extra bucks, but Pakistani cinema owners are the real losers in this scenario as they could have earned a lot but end up putting reruns of old Pakistani movie, no one in Pakistan wants to watch.

Thanks to the brouhaha, the movie ended up making atleast 100cr.
The amount spent on its production is much higher so it's not really a "hit".

Ppl have rated the movie 2.5.
It's not just about Fawad Khan, the movie didn't have a good storyline.:tsk:
Also an extended Diwali weekend so ppl had loads of tym to spend in the box.

Preferring Bollywood over Hollywood lol! Good Lord Pakistanis have some terrible taste. o_O:what:

That's shame. Politics shouldn't be mixed with business. Just because Indians do it, that doesn't mean Pakistan should do the same. Pakistan in general is known for generosity and hospitality for guests especially Indians.

Both need trade with each other. Unfortunately, hatred continues to cloud the rational thinking. As i said earlier, Modi is the worst thing ever happened to the mankind proving to be anti-peace and anti-economy between Pakistan and India.

Let's make the ban permanent. pakistan has no business watching our movies as we have no business watching theirs (nor do we)

Hows your Made in India boycott? or did I miss something?

Why would we boycott Made in India products?

That's shame. Politics shouldn't be mixed with business. Just because Indians do it, that doesn't mean Pakistan should do the same. Pakistan in general is known for generosity and hospitality for guests especially Indians.

Both need trade with each other. Unfortunately, hatred continues to cloud the rational thinking. As i said earlier, Modi is the worst thing ever happened to the mankind proving to be anti-peace and anti-economy between Pakistan and India.
They kick out our artists and ban our content and we should remain silent hmm
Even countries like France and Canada put restrictions on foreign content this ban is self imposed i was hoping for something like pemra ban to happen on cinemas

No Modi represents the real thinking of Indian majority the policy you have with Pti is the one you need to have with India
There media proudly posts news when some xyz group stops trade with Pakistan and we here are debating that we should not reply in similar tonem

Preferring Bollywood over Hollywood lol! Good Lord Pakistanis have some terrible taste. o_O:what:
Why do you think we are in the mess we are right now :D

The ban is recent, till now the tv and cinemas have been 24/7 advertising Bollywood, but now that the ban is in place they will instead advertise Pakistani movies. Seriously, when was the last time a Pakistani film was properly promoted, i only ever hear about Bollywood.

People just need time to know what kind of content is being produced at home, the drop in sales now, will be worth it in the future.

They kick out our artists and ban our content and we should remain silent hmm
Even countries like France and Canada put restrictions on foreign content this ban is self imposed i was hoping for something like pemra ban to happen on cinemas

No Modi represents the real thinking of Indian majority the policy you have with Pti is the one you need to have with India
There media proudly posts news when some xyz group stops trade with Pakistan and we here are debating that we should not reply in similar tonem

Why do you think we are in the mess we are right now :D

In my previous quote as i mentioned earlier, just because Indians do it, that doesn't mean we should do the same. There is the reason why Pakistan has the reputation for generosity and warm hospitality concerning the foreign tourists. India as nation has gone nut as you so acutely pointed you, thus impossible to reconcile with them. That being said, trade shouldn't be mixed with politics, and precisely for the economical reason why i am against dharna - nothing to do with political outfit. More to do with the negative impact that dharna has over Pakistan concerning the matter of economy.

India is neighborly nation. That is the reality we will have to accept, and for the same reason why Pakistan army is still emotionally invested on Afghanistan totaling more than 500 million dollars to improve the stability in Afghanistan whether politically, economically and systematically.

The ban is recent, till now the tv and cinemas have been 24/7 advertising Bollywood, but now that the ban is in place they will instead advertise Pakistani movies. Seriously, when was the last time a Pakistani film was properly promoted, i only ever hear about Bollywood.

People just need time to know what kind of content is being produced at home, the drop in sales now, will be worth it in the future.
ARY promotes their films very aggresively and i would say that the most advertised Pakistani films was Karachi sey Lahore here the fault lies in the viewer

This eid was good we had all three Pakistani movies do good business

In my previous quote as i mentioned earlier, just because Indians do it, that doesn't mean we should do the same. There is the reason why Pakistan has the reputation for generosity and warm hospitality concerning the foreign tourists. India as nation has gone nut as you so acutely pointed you, thus impossible to reconcile with them. That being said, trade shouldn't be mixed with politics, and precisely for the economical reason why i am against dharna - nothing to do with political outfit. More to do with the negative impact that dharna has over Pakistan concerning the matter of economy.

India is neighborly nation. That is the reality we will have to accept, and for the same reason why Pakistan army is still emotionally invested on Afghanistan totaling more than 500 million dollars to improve the stability in Afghanistan whether politically, economically and systematically.
We are not stopping them from coming here we are finally taking steps now that aid our industry instead of outright destroying it
Like Shaan said i am not anti India i am pro Pakistan
Trade should not be mixed with politics hmm what if its one sided opinion?

http://m.thehindu.com/business/Econ...de-relations-with-pakistan/article9144857.ece
http://advanced-television.com/2012/12/06/india-lists-14-banned-pakistan-channels/
http://m.timesofindia.com/india/Ae-...-critic-Taran-Adarsh/articleshow/55068348.cms
I did my homework its a one sided equation now do you wish to continue it?