China uses Pakistan to blunt India's NSG membership bid

China won't veto India NSG membership as long as Pakistan join NSG as the same time, no exception to be make just for India and excluded Pakistan.

No thanks. Only India gets in, or we both stay out....and then lets see who can make the most bilateral deals.

India got the NSG waiver, thats what matters anyway.

I thought you will discuss something sane, never mind. :coffee:
http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/...eat-no.-1-says-george-fernandes/1/264241.html

No intelligence agency world over has picked up on that using the data collated from China's tests.

The only one that stood out was a sudden standard fission test in the middle of only tests the Chinese were doing in the 80s....that rang many alarm bells. It was probably a Pakistani variant of the CHIC-4 design.

Chinese Thermonuclear bombs are not based on the CHIC-4 primary...and no one detected any CHIC-4 based thermonuclear tests either (such a device would have to be developed specifically by the Chinese for the Pakistanis).

You don't get to pick and choose primaries and secondaries for whatever combination you want....and neither would you give the game up by giving a fully mated thermo-design away either....even the Soviets didn't when they were best buddies with Mao.....and the time of the major proliferation from China to Pakistan occured when Pakistan was a strong US ally. You do the natural logic (remembering the Chinese would have kept in mind what Ayub Khan was like for them).....combined with what is needed for deterrence. It was a hedge and provision of minimum deterrence with least chance of long term blowback on the Chinese....a TN design would upset all of that greatly.

Oh and your 1 megaton number is off, you have no idea how many 200kt TN's India has in its arsenal....and you should not be eager to find out.

Yup, according to many western sources, india has no thermonuclear weapons.

india's fission nukes is about 1 megton at the most.

US know indian nukes unsafe. They could end up nuking themselves

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/113351-US-think-tank-says-Indian-nukes-unsafe

No thanks. Only India gets in, or we both stay out....and then lets see who can make the most bilateral deals.

India totally dependent on China for the approval of NSG membership club. The decision for India to be admit into NSG not for India to decide.

Many western "sources" have similarly cast much doubt on Chinese nukes and yields....because they are based on politics rather than technical and scientific acumen.

The ones that matter with access to the seismic signature data know better. They are the ones you have to spend time to dig up given such analysis is not open source.

But of course trolls will be selective to score their internet points, given they know nothing about the science behind it to begin with....and will simply lap up whatever suits their own bias since they are incapable of sufficient knowledge and critical analysis on the matter.

Want me to post single "think tank" opinions on Chinese/Russian nuclear weapons safety and claim that they speak for their entire country? Don't be a moron.

India totally dependent on China for the approval of NSG membership club. The decision for India to be admit into NSG not for India to decide.

Like I said its just us, or we are fine with just the waiver that China folded without any resistance to like the paper tiger it is.

Already the Canadian and Australian Uranium is coming in the shiploads.....something Pakistan can never get....not that it has a massive nuclear energy expansion in the first place.

So yeah if China wants no piece of the Indian nuclear market for whatever political reason, thats fine. Waiver and bilateral treaties suit India just fine....with plenty of other more developed partners.

Tu sirf ek lotaa hain re.kabhi seedhe nahin khade ho sakta.doosron ka Sahara chahiye aur istemaal lotaa ka kya kaam ke liye hotaa hain yeh tum hi behtar jaano.:omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:

Isi loton nai Kargil main tumhara pichwara khol dia tha.

Auqat main reh. Warna tujh jaisai sastai kanjar ko seedha karna aata hai hamain. :lol:

What the hell national interest ?? :disagree: China's only interest is CPEC and weapon market. :agree:

China is not gaining anything by stopping India from getting the membership, and I don't think China & India are rivals at the NSG forum, don't forget both the nations have supported each other at world stage, whenever the developed economies had something planned against each other.

Don't worry within few months you will hear voices raised within your CCP experts, regarding not holding India's membership.
I have been thinking about a problem - China is too powerful, and a country can stop India to join NSG. or even US, UK, FR, RUS, can not help India, OMG, China is too powerful!

Indians believe that US is really helping India to join NSG?

It feels good that China has a say in what India desperately wants, either for the sake of Pakistan or for ourselves. India should not be admitted to the NSG because she does not really possess a working bomb. It's all the hype.

Hmm wasn't it India's defence minister George Fernandez who said that China was India's number 1 enemy? :lol:

OK, let's say that we help you get the NSG and UNSC seat, what will you give us in return?

lol, how pathetic these bhartis are.. Their govt is planning two front war against China and Pakistan and here lairs are saying they are your friends, pathetic people think they can fool China :rofl:

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/...eat-no.-1-says-george-fernandes/1/264241.html

india's fission nukes is about 1 megton at the most.

US know indian nukes unsafe. They could end up nuking themselves

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/113351-US-think-tank-says-Indian-nukes-unsafe

The first device tested by India in the 98 tests was a scaled down(50kt) Thermonuclear device with an advanced design-

In fission category India's warhead configuration ranges between 9-25kt pure fission Pu239 based weapon and low yield 1-0.2Kt- There is also a boosted fission design with 200kt TNT equivalent-

The Thermonuclear design is a 200kt warhead-

There doesn't exist any warhead or drop-bomb with 1Mt capability- Indian missiles have the accuracy required to do the Job with 200kt sufficiently and doesn't require Mt scale weapons-

A new Warhead design which will be rated at 450+kt is to be used on Indian SLBMs(K-series missiles)- It is being designed keeping MIRV configuration in mind and hence would be compact and lighter than existing designs-

Recently the ratio of fusion designs have been increasing as you have been hearing about increased capacity of Uranium and Tritium production facilities in India- India doesn't use HEU for fission based weapon-

It feels good that China has a say in what India desperately wants, either for the sake of Pakistan or for ourselves. India should not be admitted to the NSG because she does not really possess a working bomb. It's all the hype.

All the more reason for NSG membership- :lol: and for China and Pakistan to get India there- although Pakistan is irrelevant here and especially after internationally wanted AQ Khan episode-

Actually the problem here is that- after NSG membership India could go full swing on International black marketing of Nuclear weapon and delivery systems- by the Pakistan-China-North Korea axis- China would get away with this- not Pakistan- you could get the hint when US president raised Nuclear disarmament issue and Pakistani envoy was rather quick with her response-

I think don't you understand what the whole world would be seeing this as- China's foreign policy deiced totally by some Pakistani General sitting in Pakistan when It comes to Nuclear safety and non-proliferation- I would not use the term used in popular circles Its like Mexico deciding what US would do on a certain issue-

Bottom line is we are getting what we want regardless. Even if there were multiple options available we would still opt for Chinese option due to its cost effectiveness.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/business...ar-reactor-in-essex-after-hinkley-deal-appro/

Even UK is opting for Chinese option so whats next?

Like I said, it's a prestige issue. Regardless, Pakistan would like the option to acquire nuclear technologies from other countries besides China. Right now, it has no choice.

Since India is your spiritual guru - let me share another important lesson with you.Never count your chickens before they hatch. If you wish I can share the link of the original Jataka take that your forefathers wrote down in Mandarin & passed it off as their own.( yes.The Chinese were good at copying even then .)

And China is your history teacher. Indians had to borrow from Chinese record to write their own history, Indian are equally good at copying.

Have you read another story about the previous incarnation of the Buddha.He was a wolf in that incarnation.yes.you read it right .he tried to get a bunch of grapes .he made several attempts .he tried novel means.he failed .he declared the grapes weren't worth it.they were sour.if you've read it in mandarin , now you know the source.See, what did I tell you about China's spiritual heritage being overwhelmed by India.

I think that about sums up your status w.r.t Taiwan. in 2100.Why don't the Chinese try something similar in the SCS too.with Vietnam .or the Philippines.or your favourite people & ours - the Japanese.

As regards your claim of defeating the US led UN mandated war in Korea , please read history from international sources. Not CPC drafted ones.You & your bosom pal Kim Il Sung ended up exactly where you started.Yes , you read it right.on the 38 th parallel.After nearly taking the entire Korean peninsula.Of course that was a victory.With nearly 2 million Chinese dead out of 3 million. Human lives are cheap .especially if you are the most populated nation on earth.What was the tally during the Great Leap Forward , again?

Hindu Indian kept preaching tales only Buddhist monks knew, the Chinese being confucianist were never spiritual people. Rig Vedas, by the way, was composed in Punjab, so Pak can be the spiritual guru to everyone.

Why don't Indian do the same with Azad Kashmir? Pakistani(Punjabi, Pashtun) are Chinese favorite and Indian too since Delhi Sultanate. After all, India drafted a bill to criminate incorrect depiction of Kashmir map.

China fought a bloody war in Korea. But India with almost the same population as China couldn't take all of Kashmir. Are Indian lives worth? Each year estimated nos of infanticide is 3 million. Total tally still unknown.