Chenab: Pakistan’s river of love

What is it btw?

Well bro if you insist then here is the full couplet

Sindh Sadiqa ( Sindh of Truth Sayers )
Jhelum Munafiqa ( Jhelum of Hypocrites )
Chenab Ashiqa ( Chenab of Lovers )
Ravi Rasika ( Ravi of spectators/ tamashbeen to be precise )

Mallah & Beri
image.jpeg

Darbar Sheikh Chughani on the Bank of Chenab, Gujrat.
image.jpeg

Small Tavvi, Surhpur, Gujrat. Just before it merges in to Chenab Major at Marala.
image.jpeg

The Long Bridge at Marala Head works connecting Gujrat & Sialkot.
image.jpeg

Flowing at 100000 cusec after the major flow of 900000 cusec the day before had passed.
image.jpeg

Behlolpur Syeda, Gujrat
image.jpeg

Flood watch tower, Gujrat
image.jpeg

Marala Head works Gujrat/Sialkot boundary
image.jpeg

How far is Takht Hazara, the village of Ranjha and Jhang Maghaina, the village of Heer from the banks of River Chenab?

Takht Hazara is in the Modern day district of Sargodha and that's more than 3 hours of drive to Jhang.

Kyun bhai? Why so sad?

Aloo parathas in desi ghee are a must by the side of Chenab.....and fried fish in winters :P

Sir app bhi Sialkot se hien ?

No, i was born and bred in Karachi. My parents are from Punjab, Sahiwal to be precise.

Have lots of cousins and extended family members all over Punjab.

How far is Takht Hazara, the village of Ranjha and Jhang Maghaina, the village of Heer from the banks of River Chenab?

Google map takht hazara, its near western side of river Chenab.

Kyun bhai? Why so sad?

Aloo parathas in desi ghee are a must by the side of Chenab.....and fried fish in winters :P
coz I miss them ...I am abroad and only aloo paratha I get is frozen and heated :cray:

BTW, I am not bhai :angel: