Chandrayaan is Alive !

Breaking news: the first picture taken from Chandryaan emerged (curtsy ISRO for HD image) .. ..
getimage.aspx

If only China's Yutu2 rover was nearby it could try to locate the Chandrayaan and send back clear images back to Earth and assess how much damage it sustained during the crash, if it did crash that is.

Ok great! Congratulations.

My question to you all Indians is - why Indians were making fun of and insulting Pakistan when the orbiter was being launched? Pakistanis did not make fun of you, we did not looked down on your effort. But you Indians were ridiculing and making fun of Pakistan all the time.

You go to moon or to hell, just dont drag us in your success or failure. And when we retort at you, make fun of you, stop being cry babies. You started it. We did not.

The Chandryaan Orbitter is 100% Fine ( aAnd it will now be alive for 7.5 Years.. than Just 1 years as planned originally...... and it Just Found the Lander as well.

Its Important to note that Chandrayaan 2 Orbitter has the BEST CAMERA carried by ANY MISSION so far. ( .3 M Resolution ). Just wait for the fabulous pics.

Sivan said, "The dual-band synthetic aperture radar (SAR) on board the orbiter will be able to penetrate and see up to 10 metres of the sub-surface of the polar region and help us find water ice.

Its high-resolution camera can zoom up to 30cm, that is also being a first in the world.

And its advanced IR spectrometer (meant to measure spectral components of a physical phenomenon) can work up to 5 micron, instead of 3 micron that earlier ones had.

These payloads will give a lot of data."Clarifying that the landing operation was just a "demonstration, which we could not achieve successfully", Sivan said this "mission won't delay any other mission and that we had a lot of missions in hand".

A senior scientist told TOI "There is a possibility of finding Vikram lander with the orbiter within three days. This is because an orbiter takes three days to come to the same point. We know the landing site but as Vikram deviated from the path at the last minute during the final descent, we have to look in an area of 10 x 10 km area from three payloads SAR, IR spectrometer and camera. We have to do high-resolution imaging of the area to find Vikram."

The scientist also clarified that "If Vikram has crashlanded and turned into pieces, then the chances of finding it will be bleak. However, if the component is intact, the high-resolution imaging will capture the image of Vikram."

p2hWuw4.png

This is a very good thing, the orbiter is still getting images of the lander if they can establish communication the mission will be on. The main thing is the orbiter is still 100% functioning. That means the landers landed saftely maybe a little bit of damage, but they need to get signals to it.

ji ji, chandryaan is alive just like kal bhi bhutto zinda tha aur aaj bhi bhutto zinda hay!:enjoy:

This is quite an achievement for India, and probably for the first time ever, this Chandrayaan-2 thingy has nearly monopolized the main Chinese military forum, with nearly all threads dedicated to this latest abysmal failure!

49cce386fa29ad6a76b2bda9456c7782886b2959.png

https://archive.fo/2oILE/49cce386fa29ad6a76b2bda9456c7782886b2959.png ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190909205641/https://i.imgur.com/Tj9GxqZ.png ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190909182218/https://lt.cjdby.net/forum-11-1.html ; http://archive.is/awysj
1. Chinese military forum front page today.

c2f82e522ebfed3dd683c63078a461d628ee54cb.jpeg

https://archive.fo/whD5d/c2f82e522ebfed3dd683c63078a461d628ee54cb.jpeg ; https://archive.fo/whD5d/0baa331938ff06bb5bd7a0272f6e54c9e7e992bd/scr.png ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190909...0190107/80bdd9a6c2194cd0a4bffa9cc2dea371.jpeg
2. Yutu-2 S.A.R. Pragyan.

7b23bdef46793008b9a0fe6a8d651b92daa44cc4.gif

https://archive.fo/Dp1Tl/7b23bdef46793008b9a0fe6a8d651b92daa44cc4.gif ; https://archive.fo/Dp1Tl/0179f9e1339f938d170b429e90b07bd23993fba2/scr.png ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190909...20171004/2970d22b668f41819ea1392942fa6e52.gif

:cool::smokin:8-)
cool_thumb.gif

What is not so surprising is the level of connivance and patronage of the U.S. overlord, testified by the fact that even three days after the epochal crash of the Vikram lunar lander, the NASA Deep Space Network (DSN) that is a worldwide network of U.S. spacecraft communication facilities, is still wasting U.S. taxpayers money and precious time in "trying to establish communication" with the dead wreckage!

Only to please the Indian/Israeli partners it seems...

In the first screen capture of the DSN website, shown below, it is obvious that the Madrid radio antenna called DSS 54, is only sending (wasting!) 10.22 kW radiowaves at 2.1GHz for nothing as indicated by the black color.

The indicated uplink signal data rate is clearly null.

Only a downward traffic indicates a working source.

02b382068d2c3452a35a664646ce16417a8e7080.png

https://archive.fo/GqPpL/02b382068d2c3452a35a664646ce16417a8e7080.png ; https://archive.fo/GqPpL/ab45501544ec0c3f77132cb1c78884222b83f0e3/scr.png ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190910215337/https://i.imgur.com/RnQlLNQ.png ; https://eyes.nasa.gov/dsn/dsn.html
1. DSS 54 antenna is only sending (wasting!) 10.22 kW radiowaves at 2.1GHz for nothing.

In the second screen capture of the DSN website, no round-trip light time, meaning no connection, and no range (distance).

57a0d80978f837fa895611e10d996f5230347ba0.png

https://archive.fo/IXmi8/57a0d80978f837fa895611e10d996f5230347ba0.png ; https://archive.fo/IXmi8/c553965dbbf72b3c7b0552c74d6696f4d3a073eb/scr.png ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190910215652/https://i.imgur.com/jnDcHkT.png
2. No round-trip light time, meaning no connection, and no range.

9084a124cc1b72aef068b3542450db4221b5f2a9.gif

https://archive.fo/Yiypb/9084a124cc1b72aef068b3542450db4221b5f2a9.gif ; https://archive.fo/Yiypb/19fede8e3c6204802b6fce30fc8a3e60b2967be3/scr.png ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190910215946/https://i.imgur.com/Ua4EO24.gif ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190910220113/https://lt.cjdby.net/thread-2584544-1-1.html ; http://archive.fo/Y2ulw
3. That's the end of a pipedream.

cool_thumb.gif

This is quite an achievement for India, and probably for the first time ever, this Chandrayaan-2 thingy has nearly monopolized the main Chinese military forum, with nearly all threads dedicated to this latest abysmal failure!

49cce386fa29ad6a76b2bda9456c7782886b2959.png

https://archive.fo/2oILE/49cce386fa29ad6a76b2bda9456c7782886b2959.png ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190909205641/https://i.imgur.com/Tj9GxqZ.png ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190909182218/https://lt.cjdby.net/forum-11-1.html ; http://archive.is/awysj
1. Chinese military forum front page today.

c2f82e522ebfed3dd683c63078a461d628ee54cb.jpeg

https://archive.fo/whD5d/c2f82e522ebfed3dd683c63078a461d628ee54cb.jpeg ; https://archive.fo/whD5d/0baa331938ff06bb5bd7a0272f6e54c9e7e992bd/scr.png ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190909...0190107/80bdd9a6c2194cd0a4bffa9cc2dea371.jpeg

7b23bdef46793008b9a0fe6a8d651b92daa44cc4.gif

https://archive.fo/Dp1Tl/7b23bdef46793008b9a0fe6a8d651b92daa44cc4.gif ; https://archive.fo/Dp1Tl/0179f9e1339f938d170b429e90b07bd23993fba2/scr.png ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190909...20171004/2970d22b668f41819ea1392942fa6e52.gif

cool_thumb.gif

What is not so surprising is the level of connivance and patronage of the U.S. overlord, testified by the fact that even three days after the epochal crash of the Vikram lunar lander, the NASA Deep Space Network (DSN) that is a worldwide network of U.S. spacecraft communication facilities, is still wasting U.S. taxpayers money and precious time in "trying to establish communication" with the dead wreckage!

Only to please the Indian/Israeli partners it seems...

In the first screen capture of the DSN website, shown below, it is obvious that the Madrid radio antenna called DSS 54, is only sending (wasting!) 10.22 kW radiowaves at 2.1GHz for nothing as indicated by the black color.

The indicated uplink signal data rate is clearly null.

Only a downward traffic indicates a working source.

02b382068d2c3452a35a664646ce16417a8e7080.png

https://archive.fo/GqPpL/02b382068d2c3452a35a664646ce16417a8e7080.png ; https://archive.fo/GqPpL/ab45501544ec0c3f77132cb1c78884222b83f0e3/scr.png ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190910215337/https://i.imgur.com/RnQlLNQ.png ; https://eyes.nasa.gov/dsn/dsn.html
1. DSS 54 antenna is only sending (wasting!) 10.22 kW radiowaves at 2.1GHz for nothing.

In the second screen capture of the DSN website, no round-trip light time, meaning no connection, and no range (distance).

57a0d80978f837fa895611e10d996f5230347ba0.png

https://archive.fo/IXmi8/57a0d80978f837fa895611e10d996f5230347ba0.png ; https://archive.fo/IXmi8/c553965dbbf72b3c7b0552c74d6696f4d3a073eb/scr.png ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190910215652/https://i.imgur.com/jnDcHkT.png
2. No round-trip light time, meaning no connection, and no range.

9084a124cc1b72aef068b3542450db4221b5f2a9.gif

https://archive.fo/Yiypb/9084a124cc1b72aef068b3542450db4221b5f2a9.gif ; https://archive.fo/Yiypb/19fede8e3c6204802b6fce30fc8a3e60b2967be3/scr.png ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190910215946/https://i.imgur.com/Ua4EO24.gif ; http://web.archive.org/web/20190910220113/https://lt.cjdby.net/thread-2584544-1-1.html ; http://archive.fo/Y2ulw
3. That's the end of a pipedream.

cool_thumb.gif
The deadline will be when coldness set in and temperature drop -degrees to 100 plus in 14 days time. All equipment, healthy or not will be dead.

I can never understand Indian so called 95% success. It's like Indian go to the Olympic games, bragging and chanting they will win multiple gold medals. After they failed to secure 1 single medal, Indian claim they were 99% successful because they made it to the Olympics. It's like after Indian failed in their objective, they moved/lower the goal post and then claim success. Someone aiming for an A in test and only got a D, so that person lowered standard and claiming success because he didn't get an F. That's exactly what Indian are doing.