‘Celebrate Hyderabad Liberation Day’

he called prophet muhammad names in another thread.
Maybe he might have lost his cool because of some other members who may have abused his God, But over all I've known him to be tolerant to others while maintaining his own beliefs...

I have relatives and allies in Hyderabad. I don't see them having a high opinion of India or Hindus.... I don't think though they should hate the hindus due to past excesses.

Rana Pratap and Rana Sanga comitted attrocities on muslims as muslims did on them. Those times were turbulant. People should forget and work to build an inclusive society. If India or Hindutva's which are both one had worked to create unity and treat muslims equally my family wouldn't have migrated.
Well there may be some people who might hold this opinion but most of the Hyderabadi muslims accept India to be their country. And I am sure of that as I have just watched on my way home where many muslims(with beards and traditional attire) decorating their streets(in muslim localities) with fervour for our independence day and that speaks volumes about their love for their motherland...

Maybe he might have lost his cool because of some other members who may have abused his God, But over all I've known him to be tolerant to others while maintaining his own beliefs...

okay.

and yes, someone had questioned his beliefs.

okay.

and yes, someone had questioned his beliefs.
So is it not natural for him to behave that way and given the situation even I might have done the same.(Though he/me is/are wrong on that). One of the negative rating I've received is because I decided to payback a troll who was abusing my family and was threatening me...

Well there may be some people who might hold this opinion but most of the Hyderabadi muslims accept India to be their country. And I am sure of that as I have just watched on my way home where many muslims(with beards and traditional attire) decorating their streets(in muslim localities) with fervour for our independence day and that speaks volumes about their love for their motherland...

They have lived under the sphere of Indian influence for more than 60 years. It is to be expected. Another problem and reason some of my cousins left in Lucknow are loyal to India is because we migrants who went to Karachi or other parts on this side of the border did not treat them as Pakistanis. For example a simple thing. When my parents talk to Lucknowites they have accepted it is part of Indian territory-instead of saying when you are going to Lucknow they say when are you going to India. I am different and do not accept Lucknow as even a part of India. I feel the Indians just succeeded in dividing our family as 3/5th of our entire family is in India occupied regions.

In either case some of the muslims left in Lucknow (or Hyderabad) or more of us Lucknowis in Dubai do not understand clearly what helplessness and serious abuse we muslims suffered from the Hindutvas that led us to, or forced us to create Pakistan. As I said my grandparents (all of them) always supported Pakistan as did my parents despite staying on in Lucknow. They fell out of Pakistan's sphere of influence but the biggest failure was us migrants. I mean how hard is it to convince your relatives left in Lucknow to be loyal to Pakistan when the Indians kill members of your family. Instead when the Lucknowites looked at Pakistan they saw a land immersed in self hatred, divisions of sect and ethnicity and the idea of Pakistan lost its charm

Anyway, similarly those who migrated became too orthodox other than being divided ethnically and voting for terror mafia MQM. They never understood the benefits of a secular society like the "Indianized" muslims left in Lucknow.

wolfschanzze??
It was Mike Brando, wolfschanzze also threatened me but backed off later on when I invited him to meet up since we live in same city.

They have lived under the sphere of Indian influence for more than 60 years. It is to be expected. Another problem and reason some of my cousins left in Lucknow are loyal to India is because we migrants who went to Karachi or other parts on this side of the border did not treat them as Pakistanis. For example a simple thing. When my parents talk to Lucknowites they have accepted it is part of Indian territory-instead of saying when you are going to Lucknow they say when are you going to India. I am different and do not accept Lucknow as even a part of India. I feel the Indians just succeeded in dividing our family as 3/5th of our entire family is in India occupied regions.

In either case some of the muslims left in Lucknow (or Hyderabad) or more of us Lucknowis in Dubai do not understand clearly what helplessness and serious abuse we muslims suffered from the Hindutvas that led us to, or forced us to create Pakistan. As I said my grandparents (all of them) always supported Pakistan as did my parents despite staying on in Lucknow. They fell out of Pakistan's sphere of influence but the biggest failure was us migrants. I mean how hard is it to convince your relatives left in Lucknow to be loyal to Pakistan when the Indians kill members of your family. Instead when the Lucknowites looked at Pakistan they saw a land immersed in self hatred, divisions of sect and ethnicity and the idea of Pakistan lost its charm

Anyway, similarly those who migrated became too orthodox other than being divided ethnically and voting for terror mafia MQM. They never understood the benefits of a secular society like the "Indianized" muslims left in Lucknow.
Mate its no use trying to scratch the wounds, yes there were atrocities and everyone suffered, but lets not dwell in the past. Just pray for a peaceful co-existence of people in both India and Pakistan..

Historical Golconda Fort was decorated with colourful lights by Telangana Government to celebrate Independence day for the second consecutive year. (Photo: Zabi)
IMG_6654.jpg
IMG_6661.jpg
IMG_6664.jpg
IMG_6666.jpg
IMG_6668.jpg
IMG_6670.jpg
IMG_6672.jpg

The peoples of SAARC member countries are living in extremely poor conditions. The standards of living are deep below the levels of any welfare states. Instead of celebrating over any illusions, they must try to improve their standards of living.

Not interested in drivel. One thing is sure...ek aur baar koi is tarah ka bakawas kingly 'claim' karke aayee to uski haddi pasli tod ke ulta latga denge. Anyone who wants to become a king is very welcome to our land, not one bone will be left unbroken. His screams will definitely be loud enough to go back in time and reach his kingly ancestors and put fear of god in them.
Very interesting but far away from any facts.

The peoples of SAARC member countries are living in extremely poor conditions. The standards of living are deep below the levels of any welfare states. Instead of celebrating over any illusions, they must try to improve their standards of living.

Very interesting but far away from any facts.

why don't you test out the 'facts' by coming into India asking for independence for Hyderabad'?

anti-muslim ignorants at work as usual.

sanghi motto - "by deception, thou shall propagate hindutva".

why deception?

Is Bharat providing a better standard of living to the residents of Hyderabad State?

no,because there is only Telegana,no hyderabad state.

The funeral of the Nizam in 1967 was attended by large masses of the residents of Hyderabad. He was so popular even after 19 years of his dismissal.

The day may be the day of happiness only for the BJP minded people.

Basically muslims only and of old city hyderabad only.

My great Grandfather, the picture in my avatar, worked for the Nizam of Hyderabad. Hyderabad was a Hindu majority state, I have no problem with it being with India. But only if these two faced hypocrites would give Jammu and Kashmir the same treatment.

Life in unfair,deal with it.

1. The Nizam was prudent with money; not stingy as propagated by British and later Hindu media. There is no contemporary institution that has not received liberal support from him. Even the Hindu Unv, Benaras. ML and Pakistan received huge help from him. The Ottoman royals in exile were supported by him. His donations were really global for any cause. In WW II the assistance he provided to the British is unparalleled. For instance, he had procured few squadrons of Spitfires for RAF. A ruler providing free medicare and education to his subjects can hardly be graded stingy.

2. Another issue propagated to defame him are his marriages. It was the fashion at that time for rulers to marry several. He would carefully select the bride of a community/tribe for political reasons.

3. Today in Hindu India the descendants of the great Muslim families/aristocracies are subsisting practically hand to mouth. The Nizam. The family of Hyder Ali-Tipu. The family of Wazed Ali Shah. All have practically vanished. The Patuadis are somewhat afloat by adopting a kind of Din e Ilahi. And compare with the British bootlickers, the Wadyars of Mysore or other Hindu aristocracies. They are doing all fine. Wealthy and powerful. Most are available in the Indian houses of parliament. After all they are high born Hindus who reign in Delhi!!

They should consider themselves lucky to be alive.

Dear Friend,

You may not have any problem Hyderabad being with India but we do have bundles of problems. Since we have lost our state, we have been suffering from the problems of homelessness.

We are not concerned with his personal life but his conduct with his public. His state was a Utopian state without any fraction of doubt.

That problem was faced by our sindhis & punjabis too who left behind acres of zameen & havelis and gold and money and what not,yeh hi zindagi hain bhai.

Reminds me of our alliances and this video:

Read the text.

Haviz,please dont try this in Telegana,riot nahi slaughter hogi,haddi tak nahi bachega.

In Hyderabad, Hindus, liberal Muslims and Muslims are in two very well demarcated camps. The two never meets and the differences between them are more than an average Indian and a Pakistani. Before independence, the Razakars wanted to rule the roost. While once victorious, the suppressed Hindus took the reins, or rather tried to. The Hindus have overall failed. During Nizam's time Hindu organizations were forced to go underground, while after independence, MIM, for instance always was tolerated to an extent - a grave mistake IMO.

Telengana is the first step towards that.

my *** he lived simpler man. He squandered whatever he got and ended up in Istanbul in a one room apartment or something.
The man was interviewed sometime ago when he was in Australia. At that time he owned a piece of land there and he was being some sort of cowboy, I guess owning a ranch, agriculture and animal husbandry kind of stuff(at least that is what the interview made us believe). How he reached there I don't know. But living in a farm seems to be a choice against living in a city. That is why I called him a simpler man. I did not call him a simple man because he did own land and seemed to be doing what he wanted, which is a luxury for many people.

The Nizam heirs did not get much from the Indian government. Most of their lands and estates were taken away. Their diwans or ministers managed to stash away more wealth than them(This is according to local rumor. I guess this is more because of GoI's error of omission while confiscating assets). The Nizam's family trust was, a year or so ago was begging Indian government for some money to provide education to their young generations. Don't mistake it, by education, they meant medicine, engineering and Harvard level stuff.