Going cashless is a great option but people must have choices. When you try to force cashless method with no other option left, people will be forced to find alternative payment methods. No payment option should be the only option whether it is cashless or cash only. I live in the USA and there are wide ranges of payment options available including cashless.
A cashless society is one where financial transactions are executed digitally, without physical banknotes changing hands. A cashless society makes use of electronic forms of payment such as credit and debit cards, mobile wallets, payment apps, internet banking, cashless point of sales (POS) systems, and other forms of digital payments.
There is no escaping the fact that we are already on our way towards a cashless society. Which brings us to the question ‘Why do we need a cashless society’? Well, the simple answer is there are many benefits to be gained from a cashless society. Primarily, cashless transactions are faster and much more convenient compared to cash transactions. Furthermore, a cashless society eliminates the need to carry cash and count it out every time a transaction occurs.
In a country like Pakistan where money laundering, bribery and tax evasion are huge issues a cashless society can almost entirely eliminate these problems. Cashless transactions hinder the generation of black money and therefore curbs corruption. A cashless society fosters lower crime rates as there is no tangible money for criminals to steal. A cashless society facilitates easier currency exchange while travelling abroad. There is no need to figure out currency exchange rates as technology assists you in more ways than one. By collecting extensive data through digital transactions, consumers can use behavioral insights to manage their spending habits and preferences. The risk of handling, storing, and depositing cash is eliminated. The risk of losing money is lower as credit cards, mobile wallets, and other platforms for digital payment can be blocked if stolen, but lost cash is nearly impossible to recover. Digital payments mostly result in cost savings through improved transaction speed and efficiency. Digital payments can foster better financial inclusion for the general populace by increasing access to a wide range of financial services. Digital payments can empower women, especially in developing countries, by giving them more control over family finances and therefore improving their economic opportunities.
I would the Chinese and Swedish members on this forum to discuss and share their experiences living in a cashless society.
@Bilal Khan (Quwa) @Tipu7 @Imran Khan @Signalian @Aspen @LKJ86 @IblinI @Beast @beijingwalker @SQ8 @ghazi52 @Horus @Arsalan @waz @AgNoStiC MuSliM @LeGenD @PanzerKiel @Joe Shearer @Irfan Baloch @TaimiKhan @Areesh @Moonlight @MastanKhan @jaibi @krash @Kambojaric @Foxtrot Alpha @Deino @BHarwana @PakSword @PAR 5 @Spring Onion @denel @Figaro @samsara @Grandy @JSCh @Feng Leng @bbccdd1470 @Sasquatch @Jungibaaz @PAKISTANFOREVER @TNT @Pan-Islamic-Pakistan @vi-va @A.P. Richelieu
pakistan is one of the most cash lover society
US doesn't really do cashless at all. We are still stuck with credit cards and cash for the most part, with some NFC if you really want to use it. I think the US should really adopt the QR type payment systems that the rest of East Asia such as China is doing but as usual, there is too much resistance to change. Apparently everyone likes to pay just like they did 10 to 20 years ago here.A cashless society is one where financial transactions are executed digitally, without physical banknotes changing hands. A cashless society makes use of electronic forms of payment such as credit and debit cards, mobile wallets, payment apps, internet banking, cashless point of sales (POS) systems, and other forms of digital payments.
There is no escaping the fact that we are already on our way towards a cashless society. Which brings us to the question ‘Why do we need a cashless society’? Well, the simple answer is there are many benefits to be gained from a cashless society. Primarily, cashless transactions are faster and much more convenient compared to cash transactions. Furthermore, a cashless society eliminates the need to carry cash and count it out every time a transaction occurs.
In a country like Pakistan where money laundering, bribery and tax evasion are huge issues a cashless society can almost entirely eliminate these problems. Cashless transactions hinder the generation of black money and therefore curbs corruption. A cashless society fosters lower crime rates as there is no tangible money for criminals to steal. A cashless society facilitates easier currency exchange while travelling abroad. There is no need to figure out currency exchange rates as technology assists you in more ways than one. By collecting extensive data through digital transactions, consumers can use behavioral insights to manage their spending habits and preferences. The risk of handling, storing, and depositing cash is eliminated. The risk of losing money is lower as credit cards, mobile wallets, and other platforms for digital payment can be blocked if stolen, but lost cash is nearly impossible to recover. Digital payments mostly result in cost savings through improved transaction speed and efficiency. Digital payments can foster better financial inclusion for the general populace by increasing access to a wide range of financial services. Digital payments can empower women, especially in developing countries, by giving them more control over family finances and therefore improving their economic opportunities.
I would the Chinese and Swedish members on this forum to discuss and share their experiences living in a cashless society.
@Bilal Khan (Quwa) @Tipu7 @Imran Khan @Signalian @Aspen @LKJ86 @IblinI @Beast @beijingwalker @SQ8 @ghazi52 @Horus @Arsalan @waz @AgNoStiC MuSliM @LeGenD @PanzerKiel @Joe Shearer @Irfan Baloch @TaimiKhan @Areesh @Moonlight @MastanKhan @jaibi @krash @Kambojaric @Foxtrot Alpha @Deino @BHarwana @PakSword @PAR 5 @Spring Onion @denel @Figaro @samsara @Grandy @JSCh @Feng Leng @bbccdd1470 @Sasquatch @Jungibaaz @PAKISTANFOREVER @TNT @Pan-Islamic-Pakistan @vi-va @A.P. Richelieu
China,South Korean and Singaporean are in some degree the best at adpoting new ideas and tech.US doesn't really do cashless at all. We are still stuck with credit cards and cash for the most part, with some NFC if you really want to use it. I think the US should really adopt the QR type payment systems that the rest of East Asia such as China is doing but as usual, there is too much resistance to change. Apparently everyone likes to pay just like they did 10 to 20 years ago here.
true our Bankin systen is pre historic but i think its ancinet by design so corrupts can continue business smoothly!pakistan is 100 years behind . you need to go bank write checks use three signatures you need to be there for every job .hell i have account in habibi bank bahwalpur when i shifted islamabad i thought its just fine to use my same account here . but bank said no you can windrow only 5 lakh here or open new account in habib bank islamabad . what a stupidity . while when i was in gulf my account was open from one city but i can print my atm from any brach can deposit widrow money from any brach it was same just they need ID card . paksitani financial system is a big joke for me . because i have seen real good financial system of some good countries . another thing pakistan lack united payment system for all banks . ATM cards in pakistan seems to me useless . another method easy pesa or bla bla is scrap total BS .
world even move to stop printing cars documents and police car computers have all the data of car if they want to check .
while in pakistan still people worship original copy like holy book and keep it safe like if lost car price will fall down 1 to 3 lakh
banks work like mafia of 19th century . lying to costumers about saving acconts always . sending recovery ghunda party to defaulters poor defaulters not billionares . doing dirty works such as not inforing fully terms and conditions and tons of papers need to be signed even thumbed for every shitty work . i hate pakistani banking culture .true our Bankin systen is pre historic but i think its ancinet by design so corrupts can continue business smoothly!
khan sabh is mulk ka konsa idara mafia ki turhan operate nai kar raha? bank mafia bijli mafia water mafia transport mafia labor mafia land grabbing mafia aur agar khi ki sirf baat ki jai toh in sab mafias keh oppar aik he mafia hai! saviorMafia!banks work like mafia of 19th century . lying to costumers about saving acconts always . sending recovery ghunda party to defaulters poor defaulters not billionares . doing dirty works such as not inforing fully terms and conditions and tons of papers need to be signed even thumbed for every shitty work . i hate pakistani banking culture .
cant say morekhan sabh is mulk ka konsa idara mafia ki turhan operate nai kar raha? bank mafia bijli mafia water mafia transport mafia labor mafia land grabbing mafia aur agar khi ki sirf baat ki jai toh in sab mafias keh oppar aik he mafia hai! saviorMafia!
yahan logon ko lagta hai keh awaaz uthana walla raw ka bharat ka agent hai lakin bhai dil jalta hai jab is blessing of Allah Pakistan ko hum chand acre zameen aur kuch rs keh thaikun keh liye zaleel hota dekhtay hain!
bajwa sabh hybrid war ka bhashan daytay hain toy bhi mouqa app na dia na dushman app keh kartoot hain keh dushman app ki greed corruption ko exploit kar raha hai!; app he chowkidar bannay howay ho na zardari keh app he nay shareef ko bhagnay dia na mulk say! app he nay nro day keh Pakistan aur Pakistaion ki mother sister kardi!!