can anybody deny this fact?

What does MQM want from the federal government for metro bus?
Does it want metro bus?
Do you want the federal government to pay for entire project?
Does it include the cost of freeing encroachments?

im not being spokes man of MQM

being karachiite, i want federal govt and provincial govt to stop arguing about their responsibilities and treat karachi fairly, the federal and the provincial should decide how much fund karachi must be given so that basic things like garbage disposal etc should be handled and the city becomes clean and since karachi faces water crises, how to solve this problem on urgent bases

the govt must take interest in the city otherwise the city must be handed over to the MQM and leave MQM to run the city atleast, both PPP and PMLN have destroyed karachi for a long time

road.jpg

The Karachi metro bus service plan,express tribune
(باتیں کڑوڑوں کی اور دکان ہے پکوڑوں کی)
Let us see how much construction will take place.
Regards

being karachiite, i want federal govt and provincial govt to stop arguing about their responsibilities and treat karachi fairly, the federal and the provincial should decide how much fund karachi must be given so that basic things like garbage disposal etc should be handled and the city becomes clean and since karachi faces water crises, how to solve this problem on urgent bases

the govt must take interest in the city otherwise the city must be handed over to the MQM and leave MQM to run the city atleast, both PPP and PMLN have destroyed karachi for a long time

MQM has had the city handed to it before. The only time it actually performs is when there is an electoral threat to its majority.

Is MQM part of Sindh government?

Is complaining about Federal part of the amount for this project being insufficient something that should be done during the meeting or tweeting couple of days after farooq sattar was interviewed and showed his pleasure with federal grant on TV and complained about local police right after?

Do you think we as residents of Karachi not want a clean city?

You cannot hand over a city to a political party. There are other muhajirs such as myself that would not be comfortable with MQM running the city. Because we do live in this city and know some elements of what that party does. What about us? Or are we labeled as PTI and not important? Then there is also the PPP thing as well. Whos going to deal with those badmashes who are your coalition partners? First MQM needs to clean up their act. Make examples of any and all corrupt elements who are running criminal practices within the organization and giving a bad name to what you assume your party is. After that you can complain to the PPP government who is in majority in Sindh and Karachi is part of Sindh. Keep highlighting the problems to federal government if PPP wont listen. Use the correct course of action. Instead of asking to break karachi away. That will not happen till I am alive.

MQM efforts to reform.Initially against the PPP when it formed up, then again during the 90s when the PML(N) gained a small hold. Right after the whole Nazim debaucle with JI,
Recently even with the PPP government power sharing when it did hold majority, all that was done was certain elements filling their coffers up on development money. Babur Ghouri is an excellent example. Only when it was realized that the PTI posed a true threat was this sudden need to cleanup started.

Is complaining about Federal part of the amount for this project being insufficient something that should be done during the meeting or tweeting couple of days after farooq sattar was interviewed and showed his pleasure with federal grant on TV and complained about local police right after?

You cannot hand over a city to a political party. There are other muhajirs such as myself that would not be comfortable with MQM running the city. Because we do live in this city and know some elements of what that party does. What about us? Or are we labeled as PTI and not important? Then there is also the PPP thing as well. Whos going to deal with those badmashes who are your coalition partners? First MQM needs to clean up their act. Make examples of any and all corrupt elements who are running criminal practices within the organization and giving a bad name to what you assume your party is. After that you can complain to the PPP government who is in majority in Sindh and Karachi is part of Sindh. Keep highlighting the problems to federal government if PPP wont listen. Use the correct course of action. Instead of asking to break karachi away. That will not happen till I am alive.

yeh bachon waali baatain kerna band kero

1) nobody cares about you because MQM has got the majority of the city, it is the legetimate stake holder of the city and authority must be given to its rightful stakeholder

2) MQM has asked the federal government and provincial govt to collaborate and allocate 150 billion rupees for karachi given its due share in population but it never happened, karachi has only got scraps, means nothing

3) MQM has thanked the little amount it is getting because atleast karachi is getting something, esp funding for K-4 project after 7-8 years when it was first conceived

MQM efforts to reform.Initially against the PPP when it formed up, then again during the 90s when the PML(N) gained a small hold. Right after the whole Nazim debaucle with JI,
Recently even with the PPP government power sharing when it did hold majority, all that was done was certain elements filling their coffers up on development money. Babur Ghouri is an excellent example. Only when it was realized that the PTI posed a true threat was this sudden need to cleanup started.

yeh saab BS he, babar ghauri filled his pocket? when how?, MQM got authority when how? MQM joined PMLN govt like all other governments in 90s but it had to leave within few months because of operation on MQM

the only authority MQM got was in the form of local government between 1988-1992 and 2006-2010

do you even know how much development money karachi gets, jab pta na ho to dur ki matt mara karo please

basically MQM is looking for power sharing formula but since musharraf no real power has been given to MQM, prime example is local bodies, MQM doesn't even have authority to collect garbage, so how does MQM serve people

im not interested to talk about PTI since it flopped big time already no further discussion required

yeh bachon waali baatain kerna band kero

1) nobody cares about you because MQM has got the majority of the city, it is the legetimate stake holder of the city and authority must be given to its rightful stakeholder

2) MQM has asked the federal government and provincial govt to collaborate and allocate 150 billion rupees for karachi given its due share in population but it never happened, karachi has only got scraps, means nothing

3) MQM has thanked the little amount it is getting because atleast karachi is getting something, esp funding for K-4 project after 7-8 years when it was first conceived

yeh saab BS he, babar ghauri filled his pocket? when how?, MQM got authority when how? MQM joined PMLN govt like all other governments but it had to leave within few months because of operation on MQM

the only authority MQM got was in the form of local government between 1988-1992 and 2006-2010

do you even know how much development money karachi gets, jab pta na ho to dur ki matt mara karo please

1) If that is the attitude of the MQM, then it deserves to decay and dissapear as a party. Thankfully, I am much better in touch with the MQM ideals to know that you are just a wannabe fanboy and not someone who actually knows what is going on within it.

2) And of that meagre share, the people within MQM have not spared their chances to steal and misuse funds.

3) The funding for the KCR was also offered by private individuals but this was deferred because people in PPP and their friends in the MQM wanted their share illegitimately.

Do you anything? or are you just one of those emotional individuals who keeps going on "You dont know anything" because of his own insecurity of knowledge and information. Learn to answer normally or you will be thrown out of your own threads. Your elite status is because of posting more bakwas than others and not because of your quality. This is your FINAL warning.

Thankfully, I am much better in touch with the MQM ideals to know that you are just a wannabe fanboy and not someone who actually knows what is going on within it.

lol, you know nothing, i don't claim to be MQM worker or a member, but trust me i know a lot, and you my friend, you know nothing, you just keep muttering gossips and women talks

2) And of that meagre share, the people within MQM have not spared their chances to steal and misuse funds.

chalo batao kitna fund milta he lolzz

Sadly,
Our generations are grown with built-in insecurity regarding to Karachi 's future.Our generations think that MQM is providing safeguards to our rights and the only party which is interested in building up city infrastructure as compare to rest parties.Infact,other parties are recognized as threat to Urdu speaking people-and to some extent they have proved themselves as right.Most prominently,MQM has seriously helped in construction of karachi city during Musharraf 's rule.What I believe that we again ignore the role played by our federal government at that time.If Mr.Musharraf hasn't issued required amount then how implementation of plans or construction was made possible?
Hence,if other parties are willing to win Karachi city and if we don't want this city to be handed over to a single party then we must deal with insecurity of our public.This can be done by sincere contributions of other parties and by taking part in city's construction. The biggest drawback of democracy in Karachi and rest Pakistan is that we abuse given freedom.Democratic rights such as freedom of speech are not used to highlight basic problems,but to play ethnic card instead.
Regards.

lol, you know nothing, i don't claim to be MQM worker or a member, but trust me i know a lot, and you my friend, you know nothing, you just keep muttering gossips and women talks

No you dont. All you know is twitter and facebook. Which is why when something that is not on those two sources of MQM public relations for you to copy paste, you start on your insecure rants. If you are not able to argue, learn to agree to disagree with respect. Otherwise I will ensure that you have no place on this forum.

3) The funding for the KCR was also offered by private individuals but this was deferred because people in PPP and their friends in the MQM wanted their share illegitimately.

do you know first thing about KCR before saying this lolzz?

Rawalpindi has got 40 billion from federal funds to make its metro brother

Wrong again. Rawalpindi part is being built by Punjab government, yet Islamabad portion is being built by federal government.

Rana sahab , Karachi lahore nai hai ... karachi area wise and population wise lahore , rawalpindi and islamabad se bada hai , tu us ke liye budget bhi bada chaiye na ? common sense ?[/quote]

Yeah, but why don't you ask your PPP-MQM coalition government. After all, Lahore and Rawalpindi were built by Punjab fund weren't they?

and we karachi can stop giving you the revenue which makes 70% of your federal contribution lolz, banalena lahore metro, rawalpindi metro

this is still a bheeg and wont solve any traffic problem of karachi, funds not enough to develop karachi bus rapid infrastructure

Haha, MQM would never stop lying. 70%? Hah! give me a break. The greatest portion of overall tax collection comes from Punjab. Without Punjab's export, Karachi can't last a day. Punjabi cities like Gujranwala and Faisalabad has 95%+ electricity bill collection, yet Karachites use "kundas" haha. So much for your 70% economic generation.

And don't quote this hateful scumbag(Abidi). The fact that he's quoting 1.2m population of a 3m+ Rawalpindi-Islamabad metropolis shows how much of a liar he is. His kind should be barred from relocating to Lahore and Islamabad.

No you dont. All you know is twitter and facebook. Which is why when something that is not on those two sources of MQM public relations for you to copy paste, you start on your insecure rants. If you are not able to argue, learn to agree to disagree with respect. Otherwise I will ensure that you have no place on this forum.

look im not even interested on what you have to say about MQM, since you quoted me im only replying you

Haha, MQM would never stop lying. 70%? Hah! give me a break. The greatest portion of overall tax collection comes from Punjab. Without Punjab's export, Karachi can't last a day. Punjabi cities like Gujranwala and Faisalabad has 95%+ electricity bill collection, yet Karachites use "kundas" haha. So much for your 70% economic generation.

And don't quote this hateful scumbag(Abidi). The fact that he's quoting 1.2m population of a 3m+ Rawalpindi-Islamabad metropolis shows how much of a liar he is. His kind should be barred from relocating to Lahore and Islamabad.

according to FIA biggest electricity theft takes place none other than punjab bro, search fia punjab biggest electricity thief on google, you will see the links

Sadly,
Our generations are grown with built-in insecurity regarding to Karachi 's future.Our generations think that MQM is providing safeguards to our rights and the only party which is interested in building up city infrastructure as compare to rest parties.Infact,other parties are recognized as threat to Urdu speaking people-and to some extent they have proved themselves as right.Most prominently,MQM has seriously helped in construction of karachi city during Musharraf 's rule.What I believe that we again ignore the role played by our federal government at that time.If Mr.Musharraf hasn't issued required amount then how implementation of plans or construction was made possible?
Hence,if other parties are willing to win Karachi city and if we don't want this city to be handed over to a single party then we must deal with insecurity of our public.This can be done by sincere contributions of other parties and by taking part in city's construction. The biggest drawback of democracy in Karachi and rest Pakistan is that we abuse given freedom.Democratic rights such as freedom of speech are not used to highlight basic problems,but to play ethnic card instead.
Regards.

There is an odd quagmire here with MQM. It is the double edged sword to the various urdu-speaking ethnicities(just in case ignorant people actually thought they were all from Bihar or UP) that are present in Karachi. At one end it is the only political party that has in the past spoken out against the illegitimate discrimination bought on via the quota systems that were started by Bhutto and are now exploited by any particular "bradri" in power. On the other end, the party has been responsible for the decay and distraction of many young men in that ethnicity from education. It has stemmed social and cultural growth at times.

Yet, today the party is an odd quagmire. Too use an odd example. It is the only party holding majority in an area that supports both religious and art related activities without apologizing or giving reasons for either since no one dares ask.
The same way, it does have access to a large section of youth that is essentially ignored due to their existence on less posh areas of Karachi and Hyderabad.