Buy PIA and get steel mill for free: Mistah Ismael

ishee stupidity kie waja say hum peechay hay humray mulk may esay log bhi hay
Its not rocket science. Unpaid bills are a hassle to contend with but not the root cause.

The root cause is mismanagement.

The problem is fiddling with tariff to keep it low and by using the excuse of subsidy.
And then there is the issue of line losses and also unpaid utility bills...which by the way stand at upto 90% collected across Pakistan according to Government itself...where as line losses stand at nearly 20%.

The subsidy on tariff has to be payed by Fedral Govt which is buying expensive electricity produced on furnace oil to start with from IPPs, wink wink...who owns the IPPs? Wink wink. So beneficiary is obvious.

Circular debt cycle continues until one fine summer day, the IPPs decide to shut their plants or cut production unless they are paid.

THE POOR PMLN GOVERNMENT IS FORCED TO HEAR THE CRIES OF POOR SUFFERING AWAM AND IMMIDIATELY PAYS THE DEBT TO THEIR SO SO SO POOR IPPs.

SO @Kabira is 100% correct when he finds himself forced to defend poor old Bakvas Sharif as if RAZIA PHANS GAI GHUNDON MAEN....how very cruel of us to blame the righteous Sharifs for our own and self imposed poor condition of the country.

Just wait a month or two for a jolt on circular debt and mysteriously missing electricity.

Bhutto did the mistake and now its time to sell it for good.
Really mate...I'm disappointed...tomorrow someone will say Quaid-e-Azam did mistake, let's sell the country... well actually some people have been selling it bit by bit.

Bhutto nationalize many big companies even universities and look at the performance before and after nationalization? we are pumping billions on yearly to save PIA and Steel mill for what purpose? did we manage to turn them profitable ? no sell them honestly with good price and save billions...

You remember last time Govt tries to sale steel mill around 22 billion but Kana Dajali cheap justice interfered when he saw Dr. Qayamat Masood program and without any proof he forbade Govt to sell it and now today...see no buyers and they have to sell it with zero price...

Our judiciary is most corrupt they are harming Pakistan on behest of their masters sitting in U.S for money....Pakistani Govt try to use natural resources to generate money but again paid prestitutes cried and judiciary forbade Govt to sell contract of mines.....did we manage to use that resources by our self? No did unearthed resources giving benefits to us? NO

Not a single deal happen with commission it is a part of system .... let the deal happen and de-Nationalize these assets for good.

Its not rocket science. Unpaid bills are a hassle to contend with but not the root cause.

The root cause is mismanagement.

The problem is fiddling with tariff to keep it low and by using the excuse of subsidy.
And then there is the issue of line losses and also unpaid utility bills...which by the way stand at upto 90% collected across Pakistan according to Government itself...where as line losses stand at nearly 20%.

The subsidy on tariff has to be payed by Fedral Govt which is buying expensive electricity produced on furnace oil to start with from IPPs, wink wink...who owns the IPPs? Wink wink. So beneficiary is obvious.

Circular debt cycle continues until one fine summer day, the IPPs decide to shut their plants or cut production unless they are paid.

THE POOR PMLN GOVERNMENT IS FORCED TO HEAR THE CRIES OF POOR SUFFERING AWAM AND IMMIDIATELY PAYS THE DEBT TO THEIR SO SO SO POOR IPPs.

SO @Kabira is 100% correct when he finds himself forced to defend poor old Bakvas Sharif as if RAZIA PHANS GAI GHUNDON MAEN....how very cruel of us to blame the righteous Sharifs for our own and self imposed poor condition of the country.

Just wait a month or two for a jolt on circular debt and mysteriously missing electricity.

You keep going on about bills. Tell me do people using kundas receive bill? Do they even have meters? ha lol

There is simple formula, line losses are around 10-15% where electricity theft is minimum. Only Gujranwala, Islamabad, Lahore, Faisalabad, Multan DISCOS come under this category.

Line losses are very high where electricity theft is high, like in PEPCO 46% as revealed in recent report. Karachi too is notorious for theft and kunda culture. But since KE is private what they did is redistribute electricity from high losses area to where line losses where low. This helped Karachi areas where line losses were low to have less loadshedding. Now DISCOS of other regions have started doing same since last 3-4 years.

Now don't say unpaid bill and mismanagement because you will sound stupid. You want Nawaz to send army to remove kundas or its job of provincial government? Same is happening with gas theft, now importing LNG is cheaper then paying companies extracting gas from KP and Sindh because people there steal but then center have to pay Gas companies anyway.

Open a PIA thread and all you read is how bad is our Airline, everyone boasts on how they have never used such a third class airline, with Ugly air hostesses, food !! ewww, old dying air planes (mostly leased), worst service ever (Pakistani class requires outstanding service like the one they get everywhere in Pakistan).

Then comes the news of selling PIA and posts turn to
- Loot macha rehey hain
- haye Allah hamara national asset baich bant rehey hain
- Ganja kha jaye ga
- lungra khareed le ga
- loola loot le ga
- the best one: hamara national asset bech rehey hain LOL

you people really have a class...which type it is...yet to be decided

Well put bhai jee. Poori qoum hi pagal hai.

Both PIA and PSM are failed enterprises that suck out already scarce cash we have. BILLIONS in bailout packages and salaries for politically appointed employees.

Anyone remember PTCL before it was privatized? Or most members here still had their milk teeth back then? PTCL now EARNS BILLIONS for the Government. It actually contributes to the national exchequer. PTCL Group (that includes Ufone) is 74% Government of Pakistan owned and 26% Etisalat owned. Etisalat has management control meaning they have skin in the game and they invest money and work hard to earn their 26% of the profit share. Win win for everyone.

So please, khuda ka wasta hai bhaio. Let the Gov sell off PIA and PSM. Even a shitty deal will be much better than what we have right now.

P.S. Forgot to mention that politically appointed chor k bachay in PIA manage to make us Pakistanis proud every other month trying to smuggle drugs on international flights. Just a week ago two were caught in Paris.

You keep going on about bills. Tell me do people using kundas receive bill? Do they even have meters? ha lol

There is simple formula, line losses are around 10-15% where electricity theft is minimum. Only Gujranwala, Islamabad, Lahore, Faisalabad, Multan DISCOS come under this category.

Line losses are very high where electricity theft is high, like in PEPCO 46% as revealed in recent report. Karachi too is notorious for theft and kunda culture. But since KE is private what they did is redistribute electricity from high losses area to where line losses where low. This helped Karachi areas where line losses were low to have less loadshedding. Now DISCOS of other regions have started doing same since last 3-4 years.

Now don't say unpaid bill and mismanagement because you will sound stupid. You want Nawaz to send army to remove kundas or its job of provincial government? Same is happening with gas theft, now importing LNG is cheaper then paying companies extracting gas from KP and Sindh because people there steal but then center have to pay Gas companies anyway.
All your incorrigible bull aside, answer one simple question dear:

Why were PMLN thugs after PPP and blaming them 24/7 for corruption and mismanagement to let Circular Debt amass to Rs 480 billion in 2013???

And you are saying that now it stands at 900 billion plus because of unpaid bills and kundas:rofl:

Why is it always a different set of rules and complete absence of logic acceptable for Takht Lahore's mentally blind followers?

Biggest problem of PIA is that its run like it did in 60s/70s way to over staffed even though in this day and age machines, internet and computers do most of the jobs the staff are employed to do at the airport, The workers union is so strong that it wont let the company sack staff which it clearly hasnt needed since the 90's.

Also hoping PIA will turn into the a world class airline again like Emirates, Eithad, Qatar etc is wishful thinking as these airlines are so successful because they basically gets free fuel from their governments so have no competition price wise when it comes to competing with airlines from the rest of he world.

All your incorrigible bull aside, answer one simple question dear:

Why were PMLN thugs after PPP and blaming them 24/7 for corruption and mismanagement to let Circular Debt amass to Rs 480 billion in 2013???

And you are saying that now it stands at 900 billion plus because of unpaid bills:rofl:

Why is it always a different set of rules and complete absence of logic acceptable for Takht Lahore's mentally blind followers?

I'm saying circular debt is because of high line losses. Tell me people using kundas receive bill? No. People don't want to pay bills hence use kundas to get electricity directly. That's why companies use line losses as metric to decide where loadshedding should be less or more.

You don't get it, punjab even in 6 provinces will vote for Nawaz Sharif. Bhaiye you obviously don't know much about punjab, stick with Karachi politics.
jaag punjabi jaag ... ? wonder why Nawaz on Mujhib foot step .

Throw Imran, Nawaz, Zardari and Altaf in as well. Wait, make it even sweeter, throw Diesel and Maryam in as well! :D
Maryan politics revolve around abu ji . She want her abu ji stand in the line of Prophets and next Ameer ul momineen of Pakistan .

bill-comparison-after-the-new-rates.jpg

IESCO-Sample-716x1024.jpg

jaag punjabi jaag ... ? wonder why Nawaz on Mujhib foot step .

Yes a Kashmiri will play punjab nationalist card when even punjabis don’t play that. Muhajirs with guilt like to say that to feel better about themselves because they have been voting for ethno facist ghaddar terrorist Altaf Hussain. And TTP PTI/pathan nationalists because their qibla is Kabul.

I'm saying circular debt is because of high line losses. Tell me people using kundas receive bill? No. People don't want to pay bills hence use kundas to get electricity directly. That's why companies use line losses as metric to decide where loadshedding should be less or more.
You argue about details you don't even seem to know or are deliberately trying to appear ignorant. A case of roti ko chochi? Do some first hand research or keep repeating the same rant, i don't care.

The electricity theft, line losses, bill collection scenario stands largely the same as it was during PPP rule dear and even oil prices world wide are lower than PPP era but then what else has changed other than deliberate Mismanagement...

If according to PMLN ITSELF: It was basically mismanagement that circular debt after PPP rule was Rs480 billion...(even though oil prices were at their peak world wide.)

But...

It now stands at staggering Rs 900 billion after PML Nawaz rule of 4.5 years...even though oil prices remained lower world wide.

Something clear as day light but only a PMLN LOVER CAN CLAIM THAT IT IS OTHERWISE :azn:

ethno facist ghaddar terrorist Altaf Hussain
Exactly, Bakvas Sharifs is becoming a ditto copy of his hero with each passing day.

Yes a Kashmiri will play punjab nationalist card when even punjabis don’t play that. Muhajirs with guilt like to say that to feel better about themselves because they have been voting for ethno facist ghaddar terrorist Altaf Hussain. And TTP PTI/pathan nationalists because their qibla is Kabul.
This is your Nawaz diehard supporter
images

Another bad news for you I am not mohajir.

This is your Nawaz diehard supporter
images

Another bad news for you I am not mohajir.

Achakzai is another ethno facist who Nawaz play around for some support in parliament. Like PTI joined hands with PPP recently.

Then you are either sindhi or pathan, both vote for ethno facist parties. Since you are probably sindhi from Karachi, your people always vote for PPP and have made Karachi in to hell hole by fighting muhajirs till Nawaz came in power. Now since 2014 Karachi is again city of lights.

You argue about details you don't even seem to know or are deliberately trying to appear ignorant. A case of roti ko chochi? Do some first hand research or keep repeating the same rant, i don't care.

The electricity theft, line losses, bill collection scenario stands largely the same as it was during PPP rule dear and even oil prices world wide are lower than PPP era but then what else has changed other than deliberate Mismanagement...

If according to PMLN ITSELF: It was basically mismanagement that circular debt after PPP rule was Rs480 billion...(even though oil prices were at their peak world wide.)

But...

It now stands at staggering Rs 900 billion after PML Nawaz rule of 4.5 years...even though oil prices remained lower world wide.

Something clear as day light but only a PMLN LOVER CAN CLAIM THAT IT IS OTHERWISE :azn:

You are still going on about bill collection. I will explain in simple terms

Lets say in certain area there is 90% line losses yet 100% of bills are paid. But line losses are still 90% because 90% of people are using kundas and don't get any bill. And few people paying bill will not recover 90% of line losses.

If it was deliberate mismanagement then why DISCOS from Islamabad to Multan have just 10% line losses? bhai aqal se kam lo. Chori uper se sina zori, koi sharam hoti hai koi haya hoti hai

Achakzai is another ethno facist who Nawaz play around for some support in parliament. Like PTI joined hands with PPP recently.

Then you are either sindhi or pathan, both vote for ethno facist parties. Since you are probably sindhi from Karachi, your people always vote for PPP and have made Karachi in to hell hole by fighting muhajirs till Nawaz came in power. Now since 2014 Karachi is again city of lights.

You are still going on about bill collection. I will explain in simple terms

Lets say in certain area there is 90% line losses yet 100% of bills are paid. But line losses are still 90% because 90% of people are using kundas and don't get any bill. And few people paying bill will not recover 90% of line losses.

If it was deliberate mismanagement then why DISCOS from Islamabad to Multan have just 10% line losses? bhai aqal se kam lo

Why is this donkey eater openly allowed to abuse all of Pakistan's ethnic group? Shouldn't he be banned for abusing Sindhi, Pathan, Urdu-speaker, Baluchi etc..

Oye ghadday ki nasal - hum hein tou Pakistan hai, warna teray Punjab ki ma bhen aek kardehta India