Bukhari calls stir anti-Islam, tells Muslims to stay away

Brother, noone is forcing them to sing the song, the singing of this song by the Hindus is the issue for them to abandon the movement led by Anna.
This is like your friend does not have the right to talk about something you don't like. Hindus just sing a song and do not give a damm if Muslims sing it or not. This Bukhari is just sparking the issue between Hindus and Muslims on direct instructions from Congress so as to destablize the movement with violence in the Ramlila Midan so that Congress can arrest Anna under the grounds of sparking violance

No one is forcing you to sing Vande-Mataram either. A movement is done in unity. All the leaders of the movement will be rocking to Vande-Mataram Musalmans would be watching their faces. You should have a unified platform.

It is not like that they are chanting slogan all day and night. Vande Mataram slogan is very ancient and all the people are stand united behind the movement against the corruption.

The difference between your adoration of your deity is that you accord or connote attributes of God's persona and we rely on what God has told what he is. Our Allah the one God we believe in has said he loves us and nurtures us with the equivalent of 70 mothers. There are 99 ways the Quran refers to Allah. Ar-Rahman (Beneficient), Ar-Rahim (Merciful), Ar-Razzaq (Provider) - some motherly attributes but he is God not a mother (the premise of our disagreement), The Quran goes on to refer to him as Al Jabbar (The compeller), Al Qahhar (The subduer).

Don't be naive, it would be what you believe the God has told you. The Quran did not come with His signature.

Then that's something they are doing out of the love for their nation. None of them can be happy singing Vande-Mataram, regardless of it all.

No one has asked them to.

He never pointed out that there is anything wrong with his anti-corruption drive just the slogans that are being used and I also maintain the same. Shakal dekhne aayenge Muslims when they can't part-take in anti-corruption slogans and cheer on Anna in his protest fast?

I did said they can use their own slogan, if they so wish. May be you can suggest some "secular" ones. Secular slogans, pretty nice joke.

That is the fundamental problem, just because there is a technical objection you're assuming there's anything objectionable about the goals of the movement.

I hope to see the same sparked in Pakistan and all folds of immunity in the case of the crime of corruption are removed. No matter who it is, should become answerable for corrupt practices.

Anna's Lokpal formula if applied to Pakistan's NAB can be a nation building move for us.

The issue here is one and one only. Use the right words.

Your insistence ke nahi, main toh hindu slogans hi maaroongi, is quite telling what cadre has taken over this movement.

well the comment was not directed towards you but towards who blankly thought that the agitation is over.

At the same time bhaiya hindi comment wali baat nahi hai. baat historic association ki hai. these have the patriotic slogans since long. we also use inquilaab zindabad. baat hindi urdu ya sanskrit ki nahi hai its all historic to the times of independence. it was vande matram only which united the whole of india and pakistan on one stand against the british.... tab matter nahi karta tha aur aaj bhi nahi karta.

Brother, noone is forcing them to sing the song, the singing of this song by the Hindus is the issue for them to abandon the movement led by Anna.
This is like your friend does not have the right to talk about something you don't like. Hindus just sing a song and do not give a damm if Muslims sing it or not. This Bukhari is just sparking the issue between Hindus and Muslims on direct instructions from Congress so as to destablize the movement with violence in the Ramlila Midan so that Congress can arrest Anna under the grounds of sparking violance

Could be politics but 90% of muslims im sure support the anna corruption fight

Don't be naive, it would be what you believe the God has told you. The Quran did not come with His signature.
Hence I said belief, not fact. You know the literal definition of the word "faith". I believe the word you used was connote and I told you, I do I'm no one to connote about God.

No one has asked them to.
So? The debate was they can't so they have to step out of the movement.

I did said they can use their own slogan, if they so wish. May be you can suggest some "secular" ones. Secular slogans, pretty nice joke.
Sloganeering practically happens with the entire crowd shouting in unison.

ground reality is our Muslim brothers are participating in the stir with equal passion. proof enough that no give any bhav to this mad ***** of congress . :angry:

So? The debate was they can't so they have to step out of the movement.

Just for that? That would be imbecile. And if that is the case, they would hardly be able to take part in any protest in India. They would also have problem sending their children to schools that have morning worship of nature or reverence of Jesus or singing of Vande Mataram on Independence Day. But that is not the case, because had that been the case their forefathers would have left India for Pakistan in 1947.

Sloganeering practically happens with the entire crowd shouting in unison.

Yes and they do shout in unison. Only dimwits will see a problem with that. Tell me if God would really be angry with you for bowing, praising or worshiping mother or motherland? What kind of God would that be? Thinking Muslims would see that and surely won't fall for such a narrow vision of the God.

Here something for all of you!

Muslims who have largely stayed away from Anna Hazare's movement so far, are now likely to take part in it following the celebrated Islamic seminary, Darul Uloom, Deoband, coming out in its support and Imarat Shariah, a highly respected religious body of Bihar, also supporting the issues raised by the Gandhian leader.

Pasmanda Muslim Mahaz, a socio-political organization of backward class Muslims, also extended its unequivocal support to Anna and his cause on Monday.

This was in sharp contrast to the call of Shahi Imam of Delhi's Jama Masjid, Syed Ahmad Bukhari, to Muslims to keep away from the movement as the agitators were raising slogans of 'Vande Matram' and 'Bharat Mata Ki Jai', which, he said, was against the Islamic tenets.

Imarat Shariah said the issue of corruption taken up by Anna Hazare was very positive. Its general secretary, Maulana Anisur Rahma Qasmi, told TOI that he also supported the inclusion of Prime Minister and judiciary in the ambit of Lokpal. "In the Islamic Shariat laws, nobody is above law and can be tried irrespective of his post," he said.

Pasmanda Muslim Mahaz's national president and Rajya Sabha member Ali Anwar Ansari said in a statement that a meeting would be held at his New Delhi residence on Tuesday, after which he and his supporters would march to Ramlila Maidan. Arrangements were being made for Iftar and 'magrib' namaz at the Maidan.

He asked the Shahi Imam not to nurse the idea of being the leader of Muslims. "Vote-abadi hamari, fatwa tumhara" won't work, he said.

The Mahaz would take out a rally from Gandhi statue in Gandhi Maidan in Patna to Kargil Chowk at 3pm on Tuesday, where it would culminate into a meeting.

In another important development, RJD's lone MLA in Delhi assembly Asif Mohammad Khan on Monday resigned from the party in protest against the party supremo Lalu Prasad's stand vis a vis Anna. He also condemned Syed Bukhari.

Taking a plunge in the agitation spearheaded by Anna Hazare, the MLA from Okhla told TOI on phone from Delhi, "I have appealed to all the MPs and legislators in the country to break the barrier of party affiliation and join the public movement. This movement has been launched by people, and as we had been elected by people we should join this agitation."

Lalu had rejected Anna's agitation saying he was acting as an unconstitutional authority undermining the supremacy of parliament.

Khan said, "If Bukhari has a problem with chanting of `Vande Matram', Muslims should reject his advice and join the agitation with the slogan of `Allah-O-Akbar' without any fear." In Islam there is no place for corruption and those involved in corruption would go to hell, the maverick RJD MLA said.

Imarat Shariah's Qasmi also said 'Vande Matram' was not an issue, as it was not mandatory for the people joining the movement to chant it.

Muslim bodies back Anna's cause - The Times of India

Seems like the Muslims are divided. But then, I'm happy that at least a few have come forward and rightly so!

Then that's something they are doing out of the love for their nation. None of them can be happy singing Vande-Mataram, regardless of it all.

You cannot and dont speak for them now, do you?

You see this secularism and love for the mother land - as embodied in the song Vande Mataram - is the fundamental difference which has sustained and driven India over many religion based states. Where religion comes first, bloodshed is not far behind.

well said.. in Islam there is no concept of Country!!! Hats off Bukhari Sahab for speaking your mind out!

it also goes without saying that British divided the world like a cake is cut on the table and here people think that this is there 'mother land'.. in fact there is no big lie than 'mother land'.. what happens when there is famine and drought in the 'mother land' people curse it and move to other place..!

Opponents accused Indira Gandhi & the Congress of electoral fraud in 1971. Jayaprakash Narayan wanted a provincial government change in Bihar. It resulted in the 'Total Revolution', got a lot of opportunistic extreme elements (such as the RSS) in their movement, & as a result of it, the movement got out of hand & control, & the declaration of emergency in India from 1975-77.

Emergency happened because of Indira Gandhi,it is perfectly possible to run a country without it but she pushed the panic button to her own convenience.

And RSS is the least oppurtunistic amongst all the political parties in India and the most oppurtunistic is obvly the congress party.

The leaders had not even demanded a separate nation state just autonomy. If it wasn't for Nehru's last minute chaal baazi, Pakistan nation-state demand would not have even come up in 1945. Pakistan was supposed to be an autonomous zone up until 1945. A fact widely being acknowledged and also famously covered in Jaswant Singh's book, Jinnah.

yeah but that solution would be bad.When a bunch of people want to be out on their own,it is better to let them have it completely rather than give autonomy and confuse the pool even more. I kinow Nehru and his under arm tactics.It is better to shake hands like gentlemen and say goodbye.

well said.. in Islam there is no concept of Country!!! Hats off Bukhari Sahab for speaking your mind out!

Really then w hat is Pakistan, Iran, Iraq, Bangladesh, Indonesia etc etc.. Hats off to you for enlightening all here!!