• Sindh

Votes: 2 11.1%
  • Balochistan

Votes: 1 5.6%
  • AJK

Votes: 5 27.8%

• Total voters
I travelled
I travelled a lot, and wherever I go; the most religious members of the Muslim community tend to be Pakistanis.

I remembered in my university, Muslim student association was founded by a Pakinstani brother.

There are a lot of Masjid managed by Pakistani here in NJ. Bangladeshi community also active in Islamic matters, alhumdulillah.

Calling out for my bro @Falcon29 to clear this confusion.:lol:

I only studied in the US for some time so I am not an authority on how Arab Americans behave as I have only engaged with a few of them while studying in the US. But honestly (no bias here) I would be surprised to hear that they are (on average) much different to the average Muslim American. You will have a few bad apples (depending on your world view) and then the average Ali, Muhammad, Abdullah, Ibrahim etc. doing his thing. I might be wrong here but that was at least the impression I got when in the US.

Arab Muslims follow Islam very well in US, but their weakness comes to fast food and white girls. :lol:

Take or leave it. I don't mean anything disrespectful, just a simple observation. And If you don't agree, I encourage you to come live in nyc for 1 year and tell me I am wrong. :D

How do you know, have you ever went to the UK and investigated it for yourself?

I have plenty of cousins that live in the UK. :lol:

Wine and pork? We Pakistanis are eating dead cows, donkeys, dogs, crows and everything butchers can find and sale in the name of Halal here in Pakistan. Wine? In Pakistan, there is no Halal control department, and if there is any, its all corruption. You can sale people pig biryani with the tag "Bakra biryani".
Language? Are we proud of our language? Every Pakistani is proud to send his/her children to English medium. Look at our language now. Its half something and half other thing, but not pure urdu anymore. And Urdu? yeh tu Karachi k bhioon ki zaban hai. Asseen tay punjabi bolnay aan. In URDU, from litrature to research, everything is either almost dead, or fully dead.
Religion? Right from madrasa to everything in religion, everything is now a commodity. We dont have national Quraan printing press. Syllabi are now fully de-religion. Madrasa system is near collapse. The biggest Madrasa of Pakistan are getting funding from UN and EU, so what will they teach?
Pakistan is destroyed within. Its better to run away from a rotting corpse of a dead civilization.
Ham yahan Pakistan main aik dosry ko uska haq nahi dyrahay. Her roz is bat ki behas hoti hai keh Punjabi ziada civilised hai ya Mahajir?
Stay away, there are many many good places around the world.

Listen Lahori, just because your city may be a certain way does not mean our areas are the same way as yours. Lahoris are practically Sikhs. Other than coming to shop for clothes, do you think Punjabis from any part of Pakistan give you respect? We consider you animals.

Most of them I knew were with student visa.

What makes me angry is that you guys understand Quran and Hadith more than us yet do all the things that is supposed to be haram for us.

Just curious. How many Arabs in the US have you had close dealings with as in observed what they are doing in their private lives? I am not saying that you are wrong (as there will always be bad apples out of approximately 3.5 million people) but I think that it would be wrong to generalize. Surely you would not claim or even imagine that all British Bangladeshi are child rapists because some of them have been caught red-handed nor would any sane person claim that all Arabs in France are terrorists because there have been 5-6 terrorist incidents involving them or more precisely people originally from the Maghreb (Morocco, Algeria and Tunisia). At least I believe that such generalizations would be rather harsh if not outright moronic.

Anyway personally I am not going to argue who is the "better Muslim" here or who is the "bad Muslim" but rather my initial comment was about the everlasting discussion about integration, assimilation and everything in between which is a worldwide topic not limited to Muslims, Pakistanis, Arabs and others.

Arab Muslims follow Islam very well in US, but their weakness comes to fast food and white girls. :lol:

Take or leave it. I don't mean anything disrespectful, just a simple observation. And If you don't agree, I encourage you to come live in nyc for 1 year and tell me I am wrong. :D

I have plenty of cousins that live in the UK. :lol:

Listen Lahori, just because your city may be a certain way does not mean our areas are the same way as yours. Lahoris are practically Sikhs. Other than coming to shop for clothes, do you think Punjabis from any part of Pakistan give you respect? We consider you animals.

Well, the Western women cannot keep their hands away from us.:lol: They can't keep their hands away from bad boys/terrorists. White men have an obsession the other way around as per my understanding without elaborating further here. That fast food bit is sadly not surprising. That epidemic should be dealt with by all means necessary.:lol:

Anyway I will leave @Falcon29 to comment on some of the posts in this thread. He will know much better for sure, as if I recall, he lives in Michigan where there is a quite large Arab community.

I simply hate this mentality. I can give my life, if people assure me that after I am gone they will leave thinking like this. This sucks man. Dushman ser pe khara hai, or hamara yeh rawaiya hai.

Just curious. How many Arabs in the US have you had close dealings with as in observed what they are doing in their private lives? I am not saying that you are wrong (as there will always be bad apples out of approximately 3.5 million people) but I think that it would be wrong to generalize. Surely you would not claim or even imagine that all British Bangladeshi are child rapists because of some them have been caught red-handed nor would any sane person claim that all Arabs in France are terrorists because there have been 5-6 terrorist incidents involving them or more precisely people originally from the Maghreb (Morocco, Algeria and Tunisia).

Anyway personally I am not going to argue who is the "better Muslim" here or who is the "bad Muslim" but rather my initial comment was about the everlasting discussion about integration, assimilation and everything in between which is a worldwide topic not limited to Muslims, Pakistanis, Arabs and others.

I think the brother is trying to say that we try to follow Islam even though we don't understand Arabic fully, but it is very discouraging to see Arab Muslims who have better understanding of Quran being bad role models. Trust me, I'll call a shitty Arab out in a heart beat, but at the same time, I've met some Arab Muslims that were like the most kind people I've ever met. Very kind. There should be no negative feelings from this discussion as we are all Muslim. I think it is better when people express what is on their mind so that misconceptions can be cleared.

I simply hate this mentality. I can give my life, if people assure me that after I am gone they will leave thinking like this. This sucks man. Dushman ser pe khara hai, or hamara yeh rawaiya hai.

Bhai jaan, there is a reason why I wrote this. It is not out of jealousy or hatred, but we have legitimate grievances.

The people i know have adopt to western lifestyle. Forget language. Eat pork. A lot of them even drink alcohol. They dress proactively and use many bad words when they speak. It seems like they transform to pigs. In US there might be a few Pakistanis that tend to act white and change their culture, but overall I feel like US Pakistanis are closer to the nation and religion. Obviously if I only know ghatiya people, everyone else must be the same.

@Moonlight

Corrected that for you.

British Pakistanis are a waste of life and super embarrassing.

This is true for some British Pakistanis, although we all don't fit in to this category. There are plenty of communities and individuals who aren't completely useless. There's a north south divide even among British Pakistanis, here in London our communities are nowhere near as bad, even the mayor of London is from our community.

There are many reasons for these differences, I noticed that most Pakistanis in the states are relatively educated and so they have better jobs and their kids are bought up to be at least as educated as them if not better off. In the UK, early migrants from Pakistan were uneducated labourers, and it continues to be the case that British Pakistani immigrants overall are less educated than those coming from India. And most British Pakistanis settled in the North of England, which has been in economic decline or stagnation since the 70's. There also some other issues such as participation rate and the role of women compared to other immigrant communities, levels of integration as it seems British Pakistani communities live in isolated enclaves as opposed to true integration, and of course there's a section of British Pakistani youth that have been truly wasted and led astray by factors listed above, they won't be successful either in my estimation.

This is true for a lot of British Pakistanis, although we all don't fit in to this category. There are plenty of communities and individuals who aren't completely useless. There's a north south divide even among British Pakistanis, here in London our communities are nowhere near as bad, even the mayor of London is from our community.

There are many reasons for these differences, I noticed that most Pakistanis in the states are relatively educated and so they have better jobs and their kids are bought up to be at least as educated as them if not better off. In the UK, early migrants from Pakistan were uneducated labourers, and it continues to be the case that British Pakistani immigrants overall are less educated than those coming from India. And most British Pakistanis settled in the North of England, which has been in economic decline or stagnation since the 70's. There also some other issues such as participation rate and the role of women compared to other immigrant communities, levels of integration as it seems British Pakistani communities live in isolated enclaves as opposed to true integration, and of course there's a section of British Pakistani youth that have been truly wasted and led astray by factors listed above, they won't be successful either in my estimation.

lol you should see his other post. Why do mods allow such BS generalisations and offensive material on this forum? There is like a 20 page topic talking about how muslims deserved to be hated, filled with self hating coconuts and their hinduvata cheerleaders.

Lahore is the best city in Pakistan!
Everyone is welcome in Lahore

Shehr e Lahore teri ronaqien dayem aabaad
Teri galiyon ki hawa kheinch k layee mujh ko

Yes, I went to England when I was on university break, back in the days. I was really suprised how stark they were and how badly the Pakistanis there lost their roots.
"Badman" and all
:mad:

Stop with the personal insults and stick to the topic please.

Yes, I went to England when I was on university break, back in the days. I was really suprised how stark they were and how badly the Pakistanis there lost their roots.
"Badman" and all
:mad:

I don't characterise this problem the same way as you would. These wayward British Pakistanis you and others describe aren't in a fix because they have 'lost their roots' or have become too westernised or white. If that were the case, they'd abandon any semblance of being Pakistani all together and at least then they'd be of little relevance or concern to us.

The real problem is that some section of British Pakistanis, for the reasons I discussed in an earlier post, have become lost and are neither integrated properly with the British and aren't at all like their origins. They're the worst of both worlds and the best of none, their Pakistani identity is weak and flimsy, their British identity formed outside of home and outside the supervision of their parents and better peers. Take of those British Pakistani youth, and talk to them, you'll find they can't speak a word of urdu or any language of their parents, and they know very little about Pakistan and its culture/history. Yet if you compare them then to the average white Brit, they're completely different and aren't integrated properly. They're in a sort of cultural and identity related limbo.
This coupled with the economic and social problems I've described before can explain the sorry state of some British Pakistani communities.

There is some hope though, we have plenty of kids going to university, plenty of more successful communities, and some with more of an acumen for business and those people are going places I hope.

Just curious. How many Arabs in the US have you had close dealings with as in observed what they are doing in their private lives? I am not saying that you are wrong (as there will always be bad apples out of approximately 3.5 million people) but I think that it would be wrong to generalize. Surely you would not claim or even imagine that all British Bangladeshi are child rapists because some of them have been caught red-handed nor would any sane person claim that all Arabs in France are terrorists because there have been 5-6 terrorist incidents involving them or more precisely people originally from the Maghreb (Morocco, Algeria and Tunisia). At least I believe that such generalizations would be rather harsh if not outright moronic.

Well, the Western women cannot keep their hands away from us.:lol: They can't keep their hands away from bad boys/to comment on some

Obviously I do not know all and I am sure there are Mumin kind around. I am just conveying what I have noticed and observed at personal level. Again, not generalizing rather expressing what I encounter. My be they were rich spoiled kid having blast in USA. :undecided:

However, I would like to say they were fun loving good people but not good Muslim though…….:angel:

They adopt to western lifestyle. Forget language. Eat pork. A lot of them even drink alcohol. They dress proactively and use many bad words when they speak. It seems like they transform to pigs. In US there might be a few Pakistanis that tend to act white and change their culture, but overall I feel like US Pakistanis are closer to the nation and religion.

@Moonlight

My experience has been the opposite. The American Pakistanis I've met tended to be more far more liberal in their lifestyle, while the British Pakistanis, on the whole are far more conservative than Pakistanis even in Pakistan. And I've seen Pakistani diaspora from a lot of countries of the world.