Briefly Nation: Howitzers tender scrapped again

scaled.php

We are producing large numbers of these guns in country.

The SH1 is a wheeled self-propelled howitzer 155mm designed and manufactured by the Chinese Defence Company Norinco. Compared with other similar artillery system, the SH1 has advantages such as a high mobility, large fire-power, fast hit capability, modular design, good coast-effectiveness, etc. The SH1 was presented for the first time to the public at the Defence Exhibition in Dubai, IDEX 2010. The SH1 artillery system has a combat weight of 22,500 kg, and is operated by a crew of five. The SH1 was unveiled in 2007, and according to the Chinese defence Company NORINCO, development of this system commenced in 2002 and so far two examples have been completed, one prototype and one pre-production system. When compared with tracked howitzer, the wheeled self-propelled systems offer a number of advantages, including lower operating and support costs and greater strategic mobility. In 2009, Pakistani army receives the first batch batch of SH-1 155mm self-propelled howitzer. Although the exact number of Pakistan SH-1 155mm self-propelled howitzer under contract is not known but it is likely to be around 90. The SH1 is alos in service in the Myanmar Army.

SH-1_wheeled_sel-propelled_howitzer_155mm_artillery_system_Norinco_China_Chinese_defence_industry_line_drawing_blueprint_001.jpg

SH1_wheeled_self-propelled_howitzer_155mm_China_Chinese_defence_industry_military_technology_640.jpg

We have also received about 150 M-109A5 from the US and also upgraded about 300 guns to A5 standard which greatly increases our Mechanized and Armored formations.

How are any of these going to survive CBU-105 Sensor Fused Weapons dropped from Jaguars?

These are some 90 Iraqi tanks, destroyed by 3 such SFWs dropped from 1 bomber -

There's very little Pakistan can achieve with American weapons that are gonna be killswitched at the
slightest hint of war. And the Chinese alternatives are worst. Nobody even buys Chinese weapons much
outside Pak,,,desperate countries with desperate weapons and desperate bank accounts shouldn't mess
with the world's 3rd largest purchasing power GDP.

what an idiot! ..:coffee:

He doesn't even know that BOFORs was the reason why some army suffered heavy casualties even after sitting at the top, and felt so humiliated that they didn't even collect their bodies ;)

Guys,Accept the fact that in artillery department pak is ahead.
Give one chance them to smile :D

How are any of these going to survive CBU-105 Sensor Fused Weapons dropped from Jaguars?

There's very little Pakistan can achieve with American weapons that are gonna be killswitched at the
slightest hint of war. And the Chinese alternatives are worst. Nobody even buys Chinese weapons much
outside Pak,,,desperate countries with desperate weapons and desperate bank accounts shouldn't mess
with the world's 3rd largest purchasing power GDP.

in fact we made cluster bombs and wait for you kid

may you don't know but let me show you

hijara made in pakistan
2lsjj9j.jpg

if you know kid its jf-17 loaded with it
gilani-announcing-jf-17-pakistan-1230.jpg

and its f-7 jaguar ka baaap loaded with it
f7b.jpg

f7c.jpg

bhag boss d k
f7f.jpg

hijara made in pakistan
2lsjj9j.jpg

bhag boss d k
f7f.jpg

fatta bhi hai ? ;)

lolz firing inside india and making films with failed bofors guns :rofl: your failed guns in fact recognised in kargil when they fire rounds hundreds netters away from target .it was side show for camera to make you kids happy .
.in fact they throw shiiiiit on there own heads :rofl:

Stop trolling Imran.

Yeah, this is funny though. Great.

lolz firing inside india and making films with failed bofors guns :rofl: your failed guns in fact recognised in kargil when they fire rounds hundreds netters away from target .it was side show for camera to make you kids happy .
.in fact they throw shiiiiit on there own heads :rofl:

Imran bhai is in full troll mood than our MODs,i mean Ministry of Defence.:P

When we bought Bofors we also bought their blue prints, after years of slumber DRDO woke up and developed a GUN which was recently tested by Army. They cleared the GUN. So no worries.

hijara made in pakistan
2lsjj9j.jpg

gilani-announcing-jf-17-pakistan-1230.jpg

f7b.jpg

f7c.jpg

bhag boss d k
f7f.jpg

there is a difference between cluster bombs and sensor fused weapon,go do some research,cluster bombs many countries produce but not many produce sensor fused ones.............. and ignorant people throwing likes for ignorant posts sheesh.....here is a video
its much more than a cluster bomb which india already uses
CBU-97 Sensor Fuzed Weapon - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
India Buys Sensor-Fuzed Weapon

chalo ab maafi de do kal wali baat kal khatam today i have no mode for troll bus over and all