Salam to all Bridraan e Millet.
I hope you are all doing well by the grace of Allah Almighty
Walaikumsalam. ALLAH ka bara ehsan hy.
Hope you are good.
Mumlikat e Khudadad e Pakistan should abolish the current clergy that holds the people hostage. This op should not be further delayed. The replacements should be people educated in Quran and sciences, and someone who doesn't belong to or affiliate himself with any sect, physically fit and honest upright. Every mosque should be under state control irrespective of whatever sect it belongs to.
There is no concept of clergy in Islam.
However the state must use religion as a force of nation building as it was meant to be and cleanse the nation from perversion and piracy and exploitation.
El Sidd .......... Zakat literally means “to be clear, to grow, to increase.” There is a verse in Quran that translate into something like "Jab in ko hakoomat milay gi to yeh Salaat nafiz kary gay aur zakat dy gay". The ruler will give Zakat.
But our clergy in support of capitalism render a beautiful, potent and practical concept of Zakat into cleansing of wealth ... ritual.
Khuda ki Qasam Paisa Khuda Nahi
Per Khuda ki Qasam Paisa kissi Khuda say kam bhi Nahi..
( I swear Money is no God
But I swear money is no less than any God )
Can you please quote the exact verse?
This is the traditional translation of 22:41
"[And they are] those who, if We give them authority in the land, establish prayer and give zakah and enjoin what is right and forbid what is wrong. And to Allah belongs the outcome of [all] matters."
It cannot be equated with charity however which i think you are trying to point out?
It is not charity, that is something else. Actually under an Islamic system people cannot keep more than what they need. So Zakat being a tax on wealth is an oxymoron. Now charity is what you spare out of what you yourself need, basically what we call Ehsan.
but then if you are not letting them have more than they need. how will they ever get enough to give charity?
Zakaat as i said is a civic duty. Charity is personal.
"Ehsan ka badla Ehsan"
What you think giving some alms out of my millions is charity (ehsan)? Which ALLAH will return with an Ehsan? It isn't that simple and easy Sid.
Zakat is state responsibility to look after the helpless, incapable, handicap of society i.e. orphans.
State for its healthy people would give them according to their capabilities and needs, both work/duties and compensation. The ones who cannot state would provide for them without them working. And a healthy person helping some orphan out of what he got for his own needs is charity.