Bomb blast outside indian embassy in Kabul

I think these ambiguous stands on WOT are not doing any good. And a proof that either it will fail or Pakistan as a partner is conflict of interest in itself. The way Taliban moved towards Pakistan is a proof in itself that they have a wider agenda than Afghanistan. Ambiguity kills the cause.

There is nothing ambiguous in how I described the dynamics in Afghanistan and Pakistan - that is the reality of the situation there, and it is a reality admitted by American analysts as well.

You cannot resolve the situation in Afghanistan without understanding what the underlying dynamics of the insurgency are.

And there is a strong nationalist element to the Afghan insurgency that is missing (or not present to the extent it is in Afghanistan) in Pakistan, where the driving force is primarily ideology and power, perhaps similar to the original Taliban expansion in Afghanistan in the nineties.

Indian project of recruitment of talib for pursing its agenda against other countries gone bad. What have indian done this time: tried to pay less or made a serious mistake deceiving Talib with usual double indian face?

Well indian will never tell but its all over their face.

Indian project of recruitment of talib for pursing its agenda against other countries gone bad. What have indian done this time: tried to pay less or made a serious mistake deceiving Talib with usual double indian face?

Well indian will never tell but its all over their face.

We thought we will divert some money to people like you...but turned out that Afghans are more needy so they tried stopping us ...by forcing us to divert more funds to Afghanistan...sorry Bangali Babu...no cherry for you.

There is nothing ambiguous in how I described the dynamics in Afghanistan and Pakistan - that is the reality of the situation there, and it is a reality admitted by American analysts as well.

You cannot resolve the situation in Afghanistan without understanding what the underlying dynamics of the insurgency are.

And there is a strong nationalist element to the Afghan insurgency that is missing (or not present to the extent it is in Afghanistan) in Pakistan, where the driving force is primarily ideology and power, perhaps similar to the original Taliban expansion in Afghanistan in the nineties.

Actually you are yourself contradicting WOT. If Afghan Taliban are nationalists in Pakistan's view then why they are party to a nexus which are fighting them.

WOT is based on assumption that Afghan Taliban sheltered Al Qaida and OBL , they had training facilities for them. they were involved in global terrorism and if Pakistan doesn't believe in all this then whats their WOT. Whom you are fighting then? Whats you WOT?

Is your WOT limited to , as u said, thugs TTP?

We thought we will divert some money to people like you...but turned out that Afghans are more needy so they tried stopping us ...by forcing us to divert more funds to Afghanistan...sorry Bangali Babu...no cherry for you.

yeah Indians just Kill Begalis on border & build dams to destroy them, They think that humans live within Indian border & now Afghans are their long lost brothers(they recently found them) :disagree:

There are some at your side of AFPAK border as well.

They must be surely terrorists. BAD ones. Afghan side has GOOD ones . Freedom fighters.

why not. The Afghan side is fighting the outsiders. The Pakistani side is funded by outsiders. If tomorrow US invade Pakistan and these bad ones fight the yankees or any other invader they would have some justification but not now.

Surely they are terrorists but those who are fighting against invaders in Afghanistan are not terrorists.

too bad despite having so much money still about 5 lakh illegal Indians are found in Bangladesh.

why not. The Afghan side is fighting the outsiders. The Pakistani side is funded by outsiders. If tomorrow US invade Pakistan and these bad ones fight the yankees or any other invader they would have some justification but not now.

Surely they are terrorists but those who are fighting against invaders in Afghanistan are not terrorists.

Don't you have a national army to fight invaders. Why you need brutal people with medieval thinking to fight your war. So that they can claim high morality.

Everyone is entitled to views but Then you don't have a reason to be part of so called WOT and claim high moral ground and billions of aid. Cant be on both sides.

Actually you are yourself contradicting WOT. If Afghan Taliban are nationalists in Pakistan's view then why they are party to a nexus which are fighting them.

WOT is based on assumption that Afghan Taliban sheltered Al Qaida and OBL , they had training facilities for them. they were involved in global terrorism and if Pakistan doesn't believe in all this then whats their WOT. Whom you are fighting then? Whats you WOT?

Is your WOT limited to , as u said, thugs TTP?

That the Afghan Taliban insurgency has a strong nationalist streak is not just my view, but also the view of Western analysts, and I fail to see how pointing out the nationalist aspect of the insurgency should call into question support for the US war in terror.

Pointing out the nationalist aspect of the insurgency does however indicate disagreement with the way the US has been handling Afghanistan so far, and is reflective of Pakistani advice to negotiate with the Taliban and share power with them in a coalition Afghan government inclusive of all groups vying for power, while creating the conditions for a withdrawal of NATO forces, to be replace with either Afghan forces or an international (likely Muslim) PKF acceptable to all sides.

indians are just talking with their injured ego. Reality check for indians - if spending close to billion dollar of indian tax payers money in Afghanistan have the result of embassy get blown off, shouln't that money be spent elsewhere in india, where 500 -600 million indians live in poverty? Shouldn't india save their own farmers from loan burden and from committing suicide?

Well indians sure have fooled their own people but rest of the world can see egg all over indian face.

Don't you have a national army to fight invaders. Why you need brutal people with medieval thinking to fight your war. So that they can claim high morality.
If an external entity invades Pakistan, or commits aggression against her, any Pakistan is welcome to fight against it, and internal differences will be put aside till that external threat is neutralized.

Everyone is entitled to views but Then you don't have a reason to be part of so called WOT and claim high moral ground and billions of aid. Cant be on both sides.

In the case of aggression against Pakistan, fighting off the external aggression takes priority, everything else goes on the back-burner - Pakistan's national security comes first.

too bad despite having so much money still about 5 lakh illegal Indians are found in Bangladesh.

compare that to two crores of illegal bangaladeshi hiding inside india...and after the interacting with some Bangaladeshi members here...i cant help but say that illegal bangaladeshi are clear present security threats...unless Assami and specifically bengalis of west Bengal change their attitude and take some pro active measure to curtail this menace...indian securitity is for grave challenges ahead.

You know, here at least you have a group of violent insurgents carrying out a suicide car-bombing, hard to stop.

Pakistan has had its embassy (or consulate, can't remember) attacked and vandalized in broad daylight by Afghan mobs with Afghan security forces doing nothing.

compare that to two crores of illegal bangaladeshi hiding inside india...and after the interacting with some Bangaladeshi members here...i cant help but say that illegal bangaladeshi are clear present security threats...unless Assami and specifically bengalis of west Bengal change their attitude and take some pro active measure to curtail this menace...indian securitity is for grave challenges ahead.

:) let me give you an example. During first Afghan war Pakistan hosted one of the biggest refugees in the world from Afghanistan and we are still doing so. The Afghans spread as far as remote areas of Punjab and they are still here. Whereas on the other hand Iran had limited them to camps.
Now tell me who's fault it is ? The Afghans' or Pakistani?

Indeed its our fault not of the migrants.

Similarly the Bangladeshi migrants are not hidding they are there in front of everyone there in India and they are voting for Indian politicians.

As far as Assam well you already have trouble with your own Indian citizens there and in such a situation presence of Bangladeshis is a double headach unless India solves border dispute with BD.

The timing of this Blast is quit vital . Especially when the GOV in US is about to take an important decision of sending in more troops .
I think India should do uncle sam a favour . Send a 2 CORPS level troops to Afghanistan to fight the insurgency along with ISAF .