Bollywood film Rockstar rubbishes Censor Board's claim over Tibet flag

so film makers can violate terms set forth by the censor board? What's the point of having a censor board then if their determinations are not binding? :laugh:

i wonder what indian will do when Chinese come up with a film with Khalistani or Azad Deccan Hyderabadi flag :lol:

Kyun sach ka sabak sikhaaye, jab sach sunn bhi na paaye
Sach koi bole toh tu niyam kanoon bataaye
Tera darr, tera pyaar, teri waah, tu hi rakh (rakh saali)
Saadda haq, aithe rakh..
Aithe aithe rakh
Saadda haq, aithe rakh

so film makers can violate terms set forth by the censor board? What's the point of having a censor board then if their determinations are not binding? :laugh:

i wonder what indian will do when Chinese come up with a film with Khalistani or Azad Deccan Hyderabadi flag :lol:

China will not shoot films as you said.We care more about betterring people's lives.We don't like comfort ourself by pale films.After all Chinese focus on practical development.

And u watch hindi movies? in other places u tell people u dnt understand urdu or hindu... while here ur appreciating hindi cinema n its propoganda movies? "cheesy:

---------- Post added at 08:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:57 AM ----------

Says who? except indians? even indians dnt agree either.. ask kuldeep nayer,arundhati roy etc!

Arundhati speaks because India is democratic, she allowed to say things that many might not agree with.

Its not us who say that territories under our control, viz., Kashmir, Arunachal or even Siachen belongs to them.

---------- Post added at 09:06 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:04 AM ----------

China will not shot films as you said.We care more about betterring people's lives.We don't like comfort ourself by pale films.After all Chinese focus on practical development.

Hey, nobel laureate - who said development and movies can't go hand in hand. Some Chinese scholar?

Bl[i]tZ;2269477 said:
Arundhati speaks because India is democratic, she allowed to say things that many might not agree with. You must read history.

Who cries about Siachen?

Lol democracy.. is tht why her house was looted n she a sedition case registered against her?

Saichen was part of Pakistan till 84.. illegaly occupied by india in a cowardly act.. and IOK is also a part of Pakistan n considered a disputed territory by the world!

Lol democracy.. is tht why her house was looted n she a sedition case registered against her?

Saichen was part of Pakistan till 84.. illegaly occupied by india in a cowardly act.. and IOK is also a part of Pakistan n considered a disputed territory by the world!

There were calls to register a case but it was never registered.

As for Siachen, ISI blew it when they purchased that winter gear from the British company to occupy Siachen. You've to do background checks, wrong move. They tipped off RA&W and by the time Pak army reached the glacier there were 300-man Indian battalion dug into the highest mountaintops

I usually avoid bollywood like plague but will have to watch this one coz my gf is so exited. :s

Chinese don't watch Bollywood. So why does the Censor board care.

Censor board is a Victorian legacy which should have been scrapped by now. English use to cut scenes before broadcasting movies in India so that natives can't watch white women fornicating.

well you should talk to Xeric and he will tell you plenty of stories about your 'mighty' troops there.......

as for the film -- well chalo, enjoy it to enjoy it. I was just raising a point which i saw as valid. Like i said.....yaad rakh lo

Which part of democracy say you can't file lawsuit against anyone?

Stop bringing kashmir in every ******* thread!

u a guide???:what:

I have a friend who works as a guide if you want to come Tibet for a tour I'll introduce her to you.

By the way Tibet is now a hot tourist attraction in China.Many people go there every year,Tibetans are busy in earning money from tourists.

well you should talk to Xeric and he will tell you plenty of stories about your 'mighty' troops there.......

which i saw as valid. Like i said.....yaad rakh lo

I know about Pak army achievements. :) Who holds how much territory after 64 years speaks volumes!

sure it is.....well it makes no difference to me. Take it up with the Chinese.

but remember this dialogue you are having with me --- b/c when Chinese make such a film that makes mockery over indian territory (or of course territorial CLAIMS) well then i will be the first one to enjoy watching you people huff and puff

aab yaad raakh lo, putar :police:
First of all Chinese can produce one type of movie. U know what i mean......
chiang chang cho . ha yaaah ha .
Secondly let's 1st watch rockstar yaar , before such allegations.