Blast in Quetta kills 84 Shias, injures 200

Yes of course, however,let me point out that your definition of civil war is as restrictive as it is unnecessary -- because it instead of clarifying and pointing towards action, obscures, obfuscates and sedates

So what is your definition of a civil war? - who do you think is on each sides of this war in Pakistan? - there has to be a good side and a bad side in your narrative too - please explain which one is which. Also if you can for argument's sake leave the aam aadmi or the liberal out of it because that's confusing and all encompassing too.

Yes of course, however,let me point out that your definition of civil war is as restrictive as it is unnecessary -- because it instead of clarifying and pointing towards action, obscures, obfuscates and sedates

It's neither a civil war nor choas. It's just some isolated events which are happening now with high frequency. But yes the result which they want to get is what you mentioned. Civil War. But not yet.... & InshAllah our enemies will fail.

So what is your definition of a civil war? - who do you think is on each sides of this war in Pakistan? - there has to be a good side and a bad side in your narrative too - please explain which one is which. Also if you can for argument's sake leave the aam aadmi or the liberal out of it because that's confusing and all encompassing too.

Civil war denotes the breakdown of social order, of relationships of common interest, of a common narrative, that bind the various particular groups and interests in society - what happens in the general breakdown is that those who can, align with smaller groups they think they can identify with.

In the particular of the piece I posted, I would ask you read through all the narratives, in each case, and particularly poignant is the case of the cops, and that they do not trust each other - recall we have been arguing that the attacks taking place on Pakistani installations and forces have a consistent hallmark, inside information - we have been arguing that the armed forces have been infiltrated and that this infiltration will speed up with each such incident and as it does, so will the degree of fragmentation.

Competing ideas? varieties of Real Islam, Real Shariah Khilafat and the relationship of these ideas to the Arabian peninsula- you will note that in essence the struggle is over "THE truth" (who will define THE Truth), additionally, there are local fissures and International enablers (tied to the Persian Gulf)

Civil war denotes the breakdown of social order, of relationships of common interest, of a common narrative, that bind the various particular groups and interests in society - what happens in the general breakdown is that those who can, align with smaller groups they think they can identify with.

In the particular of the piece I posted, I would ask you read through all the narratives, in each case, and particularly poignant is the case of the cops, and that they do not trust each other - recall we have been arguing that the attacks taking place on Pakistani installations and forces have a consistent hallmark, inside information - we have been arguing that the armed forces have been infiltrated and that this infiltration will speed up with each such incident and as it does, so will the degree of fragmentation.

Competing ideas? varieties of Real Islam, Real Shariah Khilafat and the relationship of these ideas to the Arabian peninsula- you will note that in essence the struggle is over "THE truth" (who will define THE Truth), additionally, there are local fissures and International enablers (tied to the Persian Gulf)

I would call it a Chaotic mix rather than a defined civil war..

Thus, Balochistan’s multi-layered wars ravage on. There are more narratives, of course.

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/pakist...-55-shias-injures-165-a-27.html#ixzz2LEW8OEfN

This is in one province in Pakistan - a different set of issues face the other provinces in Pakistan.

Embroiled in continuing political turbulence, judicial activism, internal instability and a stagnating economy, Pakistan appears to be hurtling inexorably downhill.

http://idsa.in/idsacomments/PakistansDescentintoChaos_gkanwal_190812

Nearly everyone I’ve met here over the past week shares a rather grim perspective at the moment, a feeling that Pakistan is teetering on the brink.

http://www.worldaffairsjournal.org/article/pakistan-descent-chaos

Though you are right - I am not offering a solution but rather increasing the confusion, I would like you to point out an apt solution.

BDVNEUfCYAM0rCY.jpg

an awful scene, 80 dead bodies, families refused to bury the dead..... shameful government !!!

Very sad situation our Pakistani brothers and sisters are facing today.

May you find the courage and will to clean your country of this sectarian scourge.

488226_10150994168296196_928067200_n.jpg

Dharna for shia genocide at Bilawal House at 2 pm today. Observing Silence is just like being a party to crime! We occupied it once lets do it again! Don't worry about the barriers. For more details call 03133552847

https://www.facebook.com/sadia.agha/posts/291677027628304

This was expected & I knew this would happen again. BLA, BLF & BSO (Bugti, Mari & Mangail) are 100% responsible for this cowardly terrorist attack carried out on these innocent people. These terrorists are truly up to something & their aim is to start new movements in the province & hurt Pakistan over & over again with the help of their foreign masters.

The only solution for Balochistan province is to hand the province completely to the Military & let them take care of everything related to security, military operations & they will get the job done. Now where the f**k is CJ who had barked a lot against Pak Military in the past. Now who is doing this you faggot? He is truly the protector of the corrupt & evil.

488226_10150994168296196_928067200_n.jpg

Dharna for shia genocide at Bilawal House at 2 pm today. Observing Silence is just like being a party to crime! We occupied it once lets do it again! Don't worry about the barriers. For more details call 03133552847

https://www.facebook.com/sadia.agha/posts/291677027628304

Yaar it's better to get rid of these corrupt politicians who are directly responsible for what is happening to Pakistan from day one when they came to power. Even today they are still fighting for power & all these politicians are incompetent & corrupt, they don't have the ability to run Pakistan at all.

I am really pissed off at the Military who are quiet spectators here & are not concerned about the internal situation of Pakistan.

^^^ Protest is the first step, on streets once we as nation realized that we are the powerful, then you will see how this nation will take revenge, provided power hungry army doesnt take opportunity from this situation, they just need to stand and watch... rest is upto the nation to settle the score with these scums !!

Publication from Stanford University

Lashkar-e-Jhangvi | Mapping Militant Organizations

LeJ has had a long relationship with the Pakistani state. Beginning in the 1980s, LeJ's parent organization SSP, and then later LeJ itself, received financial support from the central Pakistani government.[6]
This funding was intended to counter the rising influence of Iran's revolutionary Shiism, as well as to use the groups as an asymmetric element of its strategy toward India.[7] LeJ and most other Sunni militant groups in Pakistan gladly accepted financial support, but cooperated only when the government’s goals accorded with their own.

Beginning in the 1980s, LeJ's parent organization the SSP, and later LeJ itself, received financing and support from the central Pakistani government.[23] Most state financing was used to construct and operate Wahhabi and Deobandi madrassas, which have proliferated in Pakistan in recent decades, allowing for a larger pool of recruits of LeJ.[{S.V.R. Nasr, “The Rise of Sunni Militancy in Pakistan: The Changing Role of Islamism and the Ulama in Society and Politics,” Modern Asian Studies, Vol. 34, No. 1 (2000), p. 142. Of the 2,463 madrassas registered in Punjab in 1996, 1,700 received foreign funding, according to Ayesha Siddiqa, “Terror’s Training Ground,” Newsline (Karachi): 9 September 2009. See also, Zahid Hussain, Frontline Pakistan: The Struggle with Militant Islam (New York: Columbia University Press, 2007), p. 94; and Jane Perlez, "Official Admits Militancy’s Deep Roots in Pakistan," The New York Times, 2 June 2010.

Although the Pakistani government officially banned the group in 2001, some elements of the Pakistani military and intelligence services continue to turn a blind eye toward LeJ. This continued support, whether tacit or explicit, occurs for a variety of reasons including ideological compatibility, a view that LeJ retains value in the conflict with India, and/or fear that any crackdown on the group would elicit harsh retaliation.

LeJ has received money from several Persian Gulf countries including Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates[25] These countries funded LeJ and other Sunni militant groups primarily to counter the rising influence of Iran's revolutionary Shiism.

In the 1990s, many LeJ and SSP members fought alongside the Taliban in Afghanistan. The Taliban and LeJ are both Deobandi organizations that “hail from the same madrassa structure and networks – and even training camps in NWFP and southern Afghanistan.”[46] The links between them “are solid because of the common ground they share… both are united in their vehement opposition to the Shia sect and Iran.”[47] Additionally, “it is reputed that the Taliban commander, Mullah Omar, routinely called on Deobandi madrassas across Pakistan to provide him with recruits whenever Taliban troops had to be bolstered.”[48]

LeJ members fought alongside the Taliban and are believed to be involved in the 1998 massacre of Hazaras (Afghan Shiites) in northern Afghanistan

P.S. Don't shoot the messenger.

Pakistan paying the price of Soviet war in Afghanistan. how long....

Protest 2 pm @ Bilawal House Karachi....

Meanwhile Civilian intelligence in Quetta is busy kidnapping people and demanding ransom from them

QUETTA: The Frontier Corps, Balochistan, arrested on Saturday night three senior police officers of the CID for their alleged involvement in a case of kidnapping for ransom.

Official sources said an FC team raided CID police office in Quetta and arrested SP Tariq Manzoor, DSPs Qutab and Bilal and five other personnel.

The senior police officers were alleged to have kidnapped Abdul Qudoos from Dalbandin, the district headquarters of Chagai, on Jan 16. They then contacted the family of the abducted man and demanded Rs5 million for his release. Later, they agreed to release the man on payment of Rs2.5 million.

Police officers held in kidnap for ransom case | Pakistan | DAWN.COM