BJP welcomes arrest of Pervez Musharraf

How are they trumped up charges?
He subverted the constitution, became a dictator, tried to illegally suspend the judges.
This case is not related to that.

He is being tried for ordering the house arrest of the judges.

He has much to answer in the Court of Law.

No. He has just that much to answer in the court of law. The trumped up charges are that they are saying the order of house arrest is same like committing terrorism in Pakistan.

Even the FIR against him was under Section 344 of the penal code which states:

344. Wrongful confinement for ten or more days:
Whoever wrongfully confines any person for ten days or more, shall be punished with imprisonment of either description for a term, which may extend to three years, and shall also be liable to fine.

This is a bailable offence. Whether guilty or not.

Now if the Islamabad high court judge didn't want to grant him bail, he had the option of adding that hey you know what, this isn't Section 344 (even though the complainant charged him under 344), lets apply something thats not even covered in the Pakistan Penal Code - Anti-Terrorism Act of 1997.

Guess what he did?

Since the Hon'able judge was kind enough to give the definition of terrorism in his verdict for those of us living under a rock for the past 20 years... I'll give the definition of trumped up from Trumped up Synonyms, Trumped up Antonyms | Thesaurus.com

Definition: made up

And dont you think that putting him on trial for all these acts he committed (which have been done a dime a dozen by previous Army Genrals), it would send a message as well to the future Army generals?

It's like saying,

You: "Asim, I have to put you to death for the Mumbai attack".
Me: "Yaar maine Mumbai attack toh nahi kia."
You: "Toh kya hua tum Pakistani toh ho, kisi na kisi Pakistani ne hi kia tha, ainda nahi kareinge"

Courts are to prosecute people as per law, not to give ibratnaak saza.

This case is not related to that.

He is being tried for ordering the house arrest of the judges.

No. He has just that much to answer in the court of law. The trumped up charges are that they are saying the order of house arrest is same like committing terrorism in Pakistan.

Even the FIR against him was under Section 344 of the penal code which states:

344. Wrongful confinement for ten or more days:
Whoever wrongfully confines any person for ten days or more, shall be punished with imprisonment of either description for a term, which may extend to three years, and shall also be liable to fine.

This is a bailable offence. Whether guilty or not.

Now if the Islamabad high court judge didn't want to grant him bail, he had the option of adding that hey you know what, this isn't Section 344 (even though the complainant charged him under 344), lets apply something thats not even covered in the Pakistan Penal Code - Anti-Terrorism Act of 1997.

Guess what he did?

Since the Hon'able judge was kind enough to give the definition of terrorism in his verdict for those of us living under a rock for the past 20 years... I'll give the definition of trumped up from Trumped up Synonyms, Trumped up Antonyms | Thesaurus.com

It's like saying,

You: "Asim, I have to put you to death for the Mumbai attack".
Me: "Yaar maine Mumbai attack toh nahi kia."
You: "Toh kya hua tum Pakistani toh ho, kisi na kisi Pakistani ne hi kia tha, ainda nahi kareinge"

Courts are to prosecute people as per law, not to give ibratnaak saza.

Well in that case you are right. I thought he had been charged for other things as well.
If this is the case then the judges are simply gunning for revenge and not upholding the Law.

Btw the analogy you gave was funny :D

Well in that case you are right. I thought he had been charged for other things as well.
If this is the case then the judges are simply gunning for revenge and not upholding the Law.

Btw the analogy you gave was funny :D

Ironic isn't it, when the judges will use the Law to get their revenge? And who can stop them except another coup?

It is indeed ironic. And I am quite surprised that Musharraf is being charged for the house arrest of the Judges but not of subverting the Constitution. I believe this had to be the first and greatest of his crimes or atleast that is how it is in India. The Constitution is sacred and source of all power to anyone in the land.

But they can be stopped. No power is absolute in a democracy.
I assume Pakistan's legal system is similar to Indian legal system. In that case a larger bench than the one that presides over this Case, or a law enacted by the new Parliament as soon as it is elected. Both can nullify and rectify what wrong the Judges do now.

Hope this gets him some sympathy from Judiciary . Judges seem to be hell bent on taking revenge. The way charges are getting piled on, it will be almost impossible for him to get out of Jail. Will be interesting to see PA's next move. Judiciary and Political Parties are playing a rather amusing game with them. Every passing day, they are tightening the screw.

It will be better for all if they ignore all cases this time ... And whoever will commit same thing he will be punished ..

Siachen was preempted by India as Pakistan was going to invade it anyway. so dont cry.
Bangladesh was bungled up by you guys and there was nothing sneaky about it. you guys refused to handover the power to BD and started killing them in millions, and only when refugeees started puring into india and when paksitan attacked india we attacked you.

This is absolutely BS.

For Mushy lovers :D

4-21-2013_143860_1.gif

This is absolutely BS.

pakistan had been quitly doing "moutaineering expeditions" . Pakistan placed a large order for mountian suits with a london firm which indian intel came to know of, and IG (pbuh) or was it RG, immediately ordered the occupation of Siachen. we did not kill pakistanis in this op.