BJP MP arrested at Delhi airport

MirBadshah

BJP MP arrested at Delhi airport

Staff Reporter

Charged with attempt to take a woman to Canada on his wife's passport

http://www.hindu.com/2007/04/19/stories/2007041912850100.htm

NEW DELHI: Bharatiya Janata Party Member of Parliament Babu Bhai Katara was arrested at the Indira Gandhi International Airport here on Wednesday on the charge of trying to take a woman and a teenaged boy to Canada on the passports of his wife and son.

A case has been registered against the three under Sections 419 (cheating by personation), 420 (cheating and dishonestly inducing delivery of property), 468 (forgery for purpose of cheating), 471 (using as genuine a forged document) and 120 B (criminal conspiracy) of the Indian Penal Code.

Police said Mr. Katara was detained along with the 38-year-old woman and the 16-year-old boy, after Air India staff found that the picture on the diplomatic passport, issued in the name of Mr. Katara's wife Sharadaben B. Katara, did not match with the woman with him. It was also found that the boy had the passport of Rajesh, son of Mr. Katara.

The three were scheduled to board the Toronto-bound flight of Air India AI-187 at 7-30 a.m.

"Rs. 30-lakh deal"

The woman was identified as Paramjeet Kaur, a native of Kapurthala in Punjab.

During interrogation by Immigration officials, she purportedly told them that she paid Rs. 30 lakh to the MP to take her to Canada.

"The deal was purportedly struck by Mr. Katara's secretary Rajender, who came to see off the three at the airport and left well before the fraud came to light," said a senior police officer at the Airport police station.

I saw it in the front page of The Hindu today. The idiot didnt even change the photographs on the passport

The hot secratary / girslfriend must be worth it! :lol:
He's soooo busted when he gets back to his wife.
Can we have it on youtube? :D

. . . . .
I was watching an Indian channel, they were reporting that this guy was travelling frequently to UK, Canada and US and every time brings his "FAMILY" with him on diplomatic passport.

They also told that there is a common practice in MP's to get clients from agents and bring them overseas on diplomatic passports in return for money.

What would be the future of diplomatic passport in such situation?

I know few MPA in Pakistan, they used to do this act and some mullahs too. They take money from client and show them in Tablighi Jamat and slip them in US or UK. Even some well known mullahs did that..

Please support your statement by a link.............

Utter lie and false statement, yes MP's in Pakistan help guys to get visas, but it never happened that some one was sent with tablighi jamat, your statement is false and baseless.

If you can not support your allegations about Tablighi Jamat, I would request MODS to give you a break to come in to senses.

When ever the pathatic behaviour of your home land comes in, you guys take shelter behind Pakistan, what a rubbish and moronic attitude.

lolzz....Mir ji am talkin with my personal experience, I know mullahs personally and MPA personally....This practice is stop in US cuz of strict US immigration. Now wheneva Pakistani mullah apply for tablighi visa, they check the background,,how many people he took and how many came back...You heard very famous case of Islamabad State Bank cricket team tour to USA? ..If not try to find the players in Pakistan...where they all go.....

Personal experience is nothing more then bullshit and a straight lie..........

When you enter discussion and start accusing religious organistaions, you must have a proof. I leave your matter to MODS.

Personal experience is nothing more then bullshit and a straight lie..........

When you enter discussion and start accusing religious organistaions, you must have a proof. I leave your matter to MODS.

Just because someone disagrees with you does not make it a lie. I suggest you prove him wrong rather than call someone a liar without proof.

Mir,

Where is your proof that most of Indian MP's do this, A person is caught, doesnt mean the rest of them do that;please tell me sources.please dont make sweeping generalizations....

PS: Haider is from Pakistan