Beautifull and most sacred Chruches in india

Which one? I have tried not posting anything from 4-5th century AD.

Oye koi Kapoor khandan se jude huye tho nahi ho nah tum?

22644196.jpg

Mahabodhi Temple, Bodh Gaya, Bihar
Copyright TimMakins@indiamike

The Mahabodhi Temple (Literally: "Great Awakening Temple") is a Buddhist temple in Bodh Gaya, the location where Siddhartha Gautama, the Buddha, attained enlightenment. Next to the temple, to its western side, is the holy Bodhi tree. In the Pali Canon, the site is called Bodhimanda, and the monastery there the Bodhimanda Vihara.

In approximately 250 BCE, about 250 years after the Buddha attained Enlightenment, Buddhist Emperor Asoka visited Bodh Gaya with the intention of establishing a monastery and shrine. As part of the temple he built, the diamond throne (called the Vajrasana), attempting to mark the exact spot of the Buddha's enlightenment, was established. Asoka is considered the founder of the Mahabodhi Temple. The present temple dates from the 5th–6th century. It is one of the earliest Buddhist temples built entirely in brick that is still standing in India, from the late Gupta period.

This one, it even says in your caption you copy pasted -

The present temple dates from the 5th–6th century. It is one of the earliest Buddhist temples built entirely in brick that is still standing in India, from the late Gupta period.

And this one
3252705984_4ef2c8f3ef_o.jpg

Do you know half the things you post?

Many people built over Maurya structures. The original Maurya stupas were just small brick mounds.

ButkaraStupa.jpg

This is one the Kushans built over.

Oh my god, what a tragedy sirji. But from your posts it still seems you rival them in wealth and splendor.
Kahan .. gareeb govt ka contract lete hain, rooz marte hain site pe ja ke ... aur woh ek movie sign karke khoka andhar :p

This one, it even says in your caption you copy pasted -

And this one

Do you know half the things you post?

Many people built over Maurya structures. The original Maurya stupas were just small brick mounds.

ButkaraStupa.jpg

This is one the Kushans built over.

This came with a foreground picture.

The Dharmarajika Stupa is one of the few pre-Ashokan stupas remaining, although only the foundations remain. The rest of the Dharmarajika Stupa was removed to Varanasi to be used as building materials in the 18h century. At that time, also relics were found in the Dharmarajika Stupa. These relics were subsequently thrown in the Ganges river.

For the Mahabodhi temple while a lot of renovations happened later, this was what I was highlighting.

As part of the temple he built, the diamond throne (called the Vajrasana), attempting to mark the exact spot of the Buddha's enlightenment, was established. Asoka is considered the founder of the Mahabodhi Temple.

Also I am providing citations for these stupas and not just blindly putting them on.

This came with a foreground picture.

The Dharmarajika Stupa is one of the few pre-Ashokan stupas remaining, although only the foundations remain. The rest of the Dharmarajika Stupa was removed to Varanasi to be used as building materials in the 18h century. At that time, also relics were found in the Dharmarajika Stupa. These relics were subsequently thrown in the Ganges river.

For the Mahabodhi temple while a lot of renovations happened later, this was what I was highlighting.

As part of the temple he built, the diamond throne (called the Vajrasana), attempting to mark the exact spot of the Buddha's enlightenment, was established. Asoka is considered the founder of the Mahabodhi Temple.

Dhamek Stupa

The Dhamek Stupa was built in 500 CE[2] to replace an earlier structure commissioned by the great Mauryan king Ashoka in 249 BCE, along with several other monuments, to commemorate the Buddha's activities in this location. Stupas originated as circular mounds encircled by large stones. King Ashoka built stupas to enshrine small pieces of calcinated bone and other relics of the Buddha and his disciples.[3] An Ashoka pillar with an edict engraved on it stands near the site.
Dhamek Stupa - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

640px-History_of_Dhamekh_Stupa_on_Stone.jpg

Dhamek+Stupa+at+Sarnath+1880%2527s+3.jpg

Originally

Actually earlier in this thread abjktu who claims to be an atheist was arguing that the Church interfering in Indian politics was not bad at all since everyone lusts after power and money. That the locus of control of the Church is Rome and USA apparently did not matter at all. In their lust of power and money, it is not surprising that these hoaxes would continue to be carried on and applauded by the faithful.

So much of Church fraud gets exposed in the West every single day and there are thousands of articles about them, but as far as Indian Christianity is concerned those exposes never happened.
atheism is my personal choice and proud of it...
Christianity was already a failed setup in the weather,,many are leaving and turning into atheism and many churches are put for sale...
its not religion,but some extremists and greedys,who prey on human emotions and beliefs and cultivating hatred in the minds of poor believers..
cmg to frauds..is it happening in Christianity only??.no religion is an exception..may be not that much like in Christianity..
Fraud gurus and babas like amrithanathamayi,asaram bapu,ramdev,ram rahim sigh,sai baba etc etc
don't you how much wealth they gained??..its all by utilizing the poor man's emotion..
all religions are same in this regard..money,power,politics...

Kahan .. gareeb govt ka contract lete hain, rooz marte hain site pe ja ke ... aur woh ek movie sign karke khoka andhar :p

Oye oye oye. Were you not saying that you wanted to buy an apartment that costs about a couple of ten crores but since your father does not like apartments, you deferred.

Bhagwan sabko aise gareebi deh.

Oye oye oye. Were you not saying that you wanted to buy an apartment that costs about a couple of ten crores but since your father does not like apartments, you deferred.

Bhagwan sabko aise gareebi deh.
o_O still can't buy multiple property like that bugger lol !! have to sell pyara chembur ka ghar to shift there na unlike the Kapoors

Dhamek Stupa

The Dhamek Stupa was built in 500 CE[2] to replace an earlier structure commissioned by the great Mauryan king Ashoka in 249 BCE, along with several other monuments, to commemorate the Buddha's activities in this location. Stupas originated as circular mounds encircled by large stones. King Ashoka built stupas to enshrine small pieces of calcinated bone and other relics of the Buddha and his disciples.[3] An Ashoka pillar with an edict engraved on it stands near the site.

Originally
Dhamek Stupa

Originally

Yah yah yah, as I said I was pointing at the foundation of the Dharmarajika Stupa.

Also do not be in a hurry, I need to pour over many many pages since there are still more monuments to come I think.

o_O still can't buy multiple property like that bugger lol !! have to sell pyara chembur ka ghar to shift there na unlike the Kapoors

Hmm, why you can sell what you have in UK nah? That should cover the cost of whatever it is. Also govt hai kis kaam ke liye, builder ho tho loan bhi mil jayenge.

UK aake hi lutt gaya na :p wapis chembur ab lol
Govt hai hi nithali, pehle ki payment de toh gareeb ke peth mein khana jaye

atheism is my personal choice and proud of it...
Christianity was already a failed setup in the weather,,many are leaving and turning into atheism and many churches are put for sale...
its not religion,but some extremists and greedys,who prey on human emotions and beliefs and cultivating hatred in the minds of poor believers..
cmg to frauds..is it happening in Christianity only??.no religion is an exception..may be not that much like in Christianity..
Fraud gurus and babas like amrithanathamayi,asaram bapu,ramdev,ram rahim sigh,sai baba etc etc
don't you how much wealth they gained??..its all by utilizing the poor man's emotion..
all religions are same in this regard..money,power,politics...

Chruches are put to sale where? I know Christianity has failed in Europe, but in India it is thriving.

I have a problem with that religion itself, though I love the churches. It is socialism masquerading as a religion. Plus too much of hatred about other religions in it.

Yes most of the fraud happens in Christianity since it is institutionalized. Right from the top echelons every one is involved in scams and covering up lies. Where as Asaram Bapu or Sai Baba or Mata Amritanandamayi are not frauds, nor have they ever taught hatred for anyone unlike the churches which goes around calling others destined for hell. Plus none of these Hindu saints belong to any religious order or have any institutional backing.

I have no problem with someone gaining wealth with fair and square means. None of the Hindu saints are a danger to the Indian society or moles of external agencies. The same cannot be said about so many churches.

UK aake hi lutt gaya na :p wapis chembur ab lol
Govt hai hi nithali, pehle ki payment de toh gareeb ke peth mein khana jaye

LOL. Sorry to hear that. Cmon govt contractors tho bahut kamathe hai. Log mauka dekthe hai ki kahin govt contract mil jaye.

You have no clue of what you're talking about.

Please it was clearly stated this.

You have no clue of what you're talking about.

Dont worry, I will correct all your mistakes.

Yeah like you did not have anything to mention about the Baje caves. Also arguing about Sunga and Satvahana proved exactly what?

I was talking about this

* The Dhamek Stupa; it is an impressive 128 feet high and 93 feet in diameter.
and this picture -

You said you didnt post anything from 5th century, etc. Here is another example of your ignorance.

Yeah like you did not have anything to mention about the Baje caves. Also arguing about Sunga and Satvahana proved exactly what?

What of the rock cut caves? They few compared to the ancient Greek and Romans works.

There's couple of small renovated stupas. Sanchi and bharhut stupa being the oldest and couple of caves.

That's nothing compared how much stuff was made there.