'Baseless rhetoric about Pakistan totally unacceptable': foreign secy tells US ambassador

Let me give it a slight twist.

Why, in your opinion, is US after Iran right now? Let me further give it a twist, why do you think that there is high decibel racket against Iran yet exemptions on trade with Iran being given? Trump is, after all, as per his own statement, a deal maker? Could it be that he is trying to wrest concessions from Iran?

Let me hypothesize, why do you think, in spite of rhetoric in favor of Saudis and against Iran, is US not de-stabilizing Iran? I have seen some members from Pakistan here mention about a desire for Sistan-Baluchistan integration. Pakistan would be a willing party, for obvious reasons.

The goal is to stop Iranian influence in the region that is proving destabilizing to the existing arrangements.

Please! I am aware of all this and if you think this is going to continue for a long time you are sadly mistaken.

The reciprocal loss of market access, in a market where you have a favourable position, will bite you much harder than US. Can you afford a hit on markets in the situation you are in (economically)?

Next in line for Trump administration will be to block Pakistani trade items or slap duties on it. The only reason this hasnt happened yet is because of the ongoing trade war with China. Otherwise if US can slap duties on Canada and EU, where do you think Pakistan stands?

Short answer: Nowhere. The analogies just don't add up. China has balked at underwriting your financial woes, that is a public and hard fact. And Saudis hold a very strong sway on you... rest, you can join the dots.

As for the hard fact another hard fact for you is that entire US and NATO supplies go through Pakistan.

What makes you think am unaware of that? How about, it shall remain so as long as US wants it so?

The goal is to stop Iranian influence in the region that is proving destabilizing to the existing arrangements.

My point again crops up, what makes anyone think that US wants to eliminate Iran? How difficult it would be for US to do that, if Trump really wanted it? All he has to do, is supply arms and ammunitions and train proxies. Taliban would love to pay the Iranians back too at some point. The US gains more with a status quo than otherwise.

when you are not giving us any aid then why barking us :lol:

Because, they can. All they get is a bark back and an almighty wag of tail. That has been the case everytime!

My point again crops up, what makes anyone think that US wants to eliminate Iran? How difficult it would be for US to do that, if Trump really wanted it? All he has to do, is supply arms and ammunitions and train proxies. Taliban would love to pay the Iranians back too at some point.

Getting rid of Iran is not in US national interests. It just needs to play by some some rules and it will be allowed to carry on within its borders as it pleases.

The reciprocal loss of market access, in a market where you have a favourable position, will bite you much harder than US. Can you afford a hit on markets in the situation you are in (economically)?

Short answer: Nowhere. The analogies just don't add up. China has balked at underwriting your financial woes, that is a public and hard fact. And Saudis hold a very strong sway on you... rest, you can join the dots.

What makes you think am unaware of that? How about, it shall remain so as long as US wants it so?

My point again crops up, what makes anyone think that US wants to eliminate Iran? How difficult it would be for US to do that, if Trump really wanted it? All he has to do, is supply arms and ammunitions and train proxies. Taliban would love to pay the Iranians back too at some point. The US gains more with a status quo than otherwise.

Because, they can. All they get is a bark back and an almighty wag of tail. That has been the case everytime!
still better then he insulted modi and modi still keep worship him :lol: in bravery imran khan is 100 times better then modi
Donald Trump 'imitates Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi's accent'
https://www.independent.co.uk/news/...-visit-white-house-us-president-a8172891.html

Why Trump insulted Modi by refusing R-Day invite..Congress mocks PM for shaming India
https://m.dailyhunt.in/news/india/e...s+mocks+pm+for+shaming+india-newsid-100466548

Like i said whether we can afford it or not is a moot point when US will do it anyway. Just look at the steps Trump administration has taken so far, where do you think they all are leading too? Besides it still just not justify as to why we should allow US transit free of cost?

Nobody holds anything on us, rest assured. Relationships is not a zero sum game. If that were the case that dont you think Pakistan would had joined Yemen war long ago?

Wrong! It shall remain so until Pakistan wants it so, nobody else. Mind it. The weakest and the corruptest government of all manage to block it till US officially apologized, today its an altogether different story. You dont see it yet but those who matter know that Pakistan isnt the same as it was 17 years ago despite all our financial woes.

still better then he insulted modi and modi still keep worship him :lol: in bravery imran khan is 100 times better then modi

Sirji, have a respect for you. Don't be a troll and stick to the topic at hand.

Public posturing done, things will be back to normal quickly. Economically, Pakistan can do nothing.

Sirji, have a respect for you. Don't be a troll and stick to the topic at hand.

Public posturing done, things will be back to normal quickly. Economically, Pakistan can do nothing.
bus dil toot gya . yaar hum ab trolling bhi nhi ker sakty ?:cry: ok i go to evening walk on beach no benifit to sit here :frown:

Please! I am aware of all this and if you think this is going to continue for a long time you are sadly mistaken. Next in line for Trump administration will be to block Pakistani trade items or slap duties on it. The only reason this hasnt happened yet is because of the ongoing trade war with China. Otherwise if US can slap duties on Canada and EU, where do you think Pakistan stands?
Besides why is it wrong to charge for something? Can you explain that to me specially with someone who tells you that you dont do a damn thing.
As for the hard fact another hard fact for you is that entire US and NATO supplies go through Pakistan.
if they impose duties on pak products then supplies stoppage is on card.. they have to ask iran for routs right.. whom they just punished recently.. lol or though russian whom they just fought in syria right?

afghanistan-war-on-terror-pakistan-1542654939-8967.jpg

Donald Trump 'imitates Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi's accent'
https://www.independent.co.uk/news/...-visit-white-house-us-president-a8172891.html

Why Trump insulted Modi by refusing R-Day invite..Congress mocks PM for shaming India
https://m.dailyhunt.in/news/india/e...s+mocks+pm+for+shaming+india-newsid-100466548

India's republic day is Jan 26th. US president makes an annual state of the union address in 3rd or 4th week of January. It is not an convenient time to visit India

Remember they are not giving us any financial support anymore... to mufat main to hamare qoom apnay mann bapp ke bhe nahi sunti :sarcastic:.... besides that pakistan has opted the block of Russia china and it is the right decision, American are losing every where and this is just one more blow to their international dominance they are out of middle east, central asia and now from south asia curtsy to Donald trump

South Asia means more than Pakistan...

India's republic day is Jan 26th. US president makes an annual state of the union address in 3rd or 4th week of January. It is not an convenient time to visit India

There's no fix time for POTUS SOU speech as long as he makes one once a year. Obama attended India's Republic Day celebration a few years back, so it's doable.

I have seen some members from Pakistan here mention about a desire for Sistan-Baluchistan integration.

Stop pulling BS out of thin air.

Iranian Baloch are thoroughly Persianized, Pakistani Baloch are thoroughly Pakistanized.

We don’t have any territorial issues with Iran, no matter how you Indians wish it were so.

Just because you wish for something to be true, it doesn’t make it fact.

You are not a welcome party in this discussion, as you have an anti-Pakistan and rabidly Islamophobic agenda.

Next time I will report you for furthering lies.

There's a difference... When US tells Pakistan it does via twitter but when Pakistan does something similar, it's MoFA talks it out with ambassador.

Response is fine and indeed this is the first time i have seen any one from the FO to actually call the US ambassador and tell him to shutup. However i think this has gone too far and something needs to be done that should send pains to Washington. How about slapping duties on US cargo for starters. Let there be no free lunches anymore.

I don't know much about the discussions of MoFA and US ambassador, but the response of IK was like, as CIA have written the counter tweets on behalf of IK.
Tweets of IK simply endorsed to whatever US has been saying until today, which were always disputed by Pakistan.
Best ever response US ever had from Pakistan was from Chaudary Nisar.
Tweets of IK contradicts to what Chaudary Nisar has been saying about US aid.
His tweets deliberately triggered the disputed issue of Bin Laden.
His tweets endorse various other US propaganda versions.

In simple words.... IK IS A WRONG NUMBER