Bajaj Dominar 400 . . .

never liked Bajaj !! my hero honda CBG is still alive and kicking after more than one decade of service !

A bit porky, for sure. Needs to be lighter for its size and power.

Its the first "big" Indian made (and developed) bike. The Bullets just came to us from the British so they don't really count. Hopefully things will get better from here as metallurgy improves.

Not bad for a first effort, but definitely room for improvement.

Bajaj-Dominar-400-Front-View.jpg

Bajaj%2BDominar%2B400.jpg

origin_9ae577bf3bcb498bc9513406f6ea8928

pulsar-400cs.jpg

Bajaj Dominar 400 Specifications
Engine 373.27cc, single-cylinder liquid-cooled
Max Power 35bhp @ 8,000rpm
Max Torque 30Nm @ 6,500rpm
Top Speed 148kmph

@Icarus @Syed.Ali.Haider @MilSpec @ranjeet

This is a Harley Davidson of poor guys like us. Phenomenal look excellent power and reliability of Indian bike with excellent service support. Bike enthuse cannot get a better deal for their low budget.

Baba ji, itna bhi low nahin hai. The ABS version one is 1.8 OTR. I would have a bit of a nervous meltdown and culture shock forking out so much for a fancy Pulsar.

compare it with Harley sir. You are almost getting everything at a 1/4th price. Do not look at it from Pulsar angle. You are happy to pay 1.5 lakh for Royal enfield than this is not a bad deal.

compare it with Harley sir. You are almost getting everything at a 1/4th price. Do not look at it from Pulsar angle.

But sir it is in its DNA a Pulsar only. No disrespect to Pulsars. My son rides a Pulsar. I owned a first lot P180 (gol headlight walla) when it was first launched in 2002 as well. But a Pulsar is not exactly built for quality or cutting edge technology. Its always been about performance at a stunning price. But show their age quickly.

I don't understand why you are comparing it to a Harley though. They are completely different types of bikes. So is a Royal Enfield for that matter (no I am not happy paying anything more than 1-1.2 lacs for a Bullet tops, that too for a 500).

But sir it is in its DNA a Pulsar only. No disrespect to Pulsars. My son rides a Pulsar. I owned a first lot P180 (gol headlight walla) when it was first launched in 2002 as well. But a Pulsar is not exactly built for quality or cutting edge technology. Its always been about performance at a stunning price. But show their age quickly.

I don't understand why you are comparing it to a Harley though. They are completely different types of bikes. So is a Royal Enfield for that matter (no I am not happy paying anything more than 1-1.2 lacs for a Bullet tops, that too for a 500).

I agree with you sir but that is why I said Harley of poor people. Like it is said about skoda car that it is a mecedes of poor people, Byke enthust having low budget may satisfy with this byke. I agree on your aging comment. Bajaj bykes ages very fast compared to hero or even TVS.

But its a sign of our times bro. Nothing is meant to last. You should have as many features and as much bling in a limited price. Itne paise mein itnayicch milega! lol Peace. I love Bajaj. Without them we Indians would be jacked.

one of my favorite bajaj bikes :D

1343020118_NewPulsar200NS_image.jpg

2012-bajaj-pulsar-200-ns-8_1600x0w.jpg

maxresdefault-3.jpg

really sad that they ve stopped production of this beauty :(