Attack on PNS Mehran Base - PAF Faisal Base

I was against US drones until attack on PNS Mehran. Since then I am convinced that Takfiris, Salafin and Khilafat loving section of Pakistan society will never let the cancer of extremism be eliminated by Pakistani forces. Now I am of the opinion that only way is to stop the growth of this malignant ulcer on the face of Pakistan and Islam is thru US drone attacks.

The great irony of the opposition to the drone strikes on the basis of collateral damage is that drone strikes produce the least collateral damage of any method of getting at the leaders of the terrorists. Sending in Pakistani ground forces puts those soldiers at tremendous risk of life and limb AND causes the dislocation of huge groups of the civilian population. Air strikes or artillery strikes obliterate everything within 300 meters of a legitimate target. The PA should publicly embrace the drone strikes. The PA should sit their own liaison staff members right down beside the American drone operators and take both credit for the good strikes, and some blame for the small amount of collateral damage that inevitably occurs. BUT, a precursor to this is the giving up of the "good" Taliban .......

Niaz Sahib, yes indeed LeJ & SSP are sworn enemies of Pakistan and will/should be treated thusly.

quite sad when we have certain bloody civilian politicians (of a certain political party(s)) whose constitutents are either members or sympathisers of these groups

if i'm not mistaken, they are also fully or at least partly responsible for the sectarian violence in Karachi & other cities as well

Jab ghar main larai ho to koi bhi bahar wala aap ko apna hathiar bana sakta hai.It is very unfortunate for us that outsiders are exploiting our weaknesses very well.But a true ghar wala whose intentions are true in confrontation with other ghar walas will never ever play in the hands of the outsiders. So first thing first.It is up to us now to identify first who is playing in the hands of outsiders than the internal despute will be handled other wise the ghar will not stand a chance.

Guys, was just watching 'Capital Talk' and noted an interesting point raised by participants with Hamid Mir that ' Why Pakistan's border with Afghanistan is not fenced and why US objects whenever Pakistan wants to fence it? According to Ansar Abbasi & others it is becasue terrorists are pushed by US & cronies thru it. This is a valid observation and Govt & Armed Forces should immedately take serious actions in this regard for the good of the country and then start a thorough screening process throughout the country, although it is very difficult and time consuming but we must start proper reactive corrective actions to counter & tackle the enemies of the state.

Thanks

The great irony of the opposition to the drone strikes on the basis of collateral damage is that drone strikes produce the least collateral damage of any method of getting at the leaders of the terrorists. Sending in Pakistani ground forces puts those soldiers at tremendous risk of life and limb AND causes the dislocation of huge groups of the civilian population. Air strikes or artillery strikes obliterate everything within 300 meters of a legitimate target. The PA should publicly embrace the drone strikes. The PA should sit their own liaison staff members right down beside the American drone operators and take both credit for the good strikes, and some blame for the small amount of collateral damage that inevitably occurs. BUT, a precursor to this is the giving up of the "good" Taliban .......

In terms of physical collateral damage Yes you are right it will damage the least but in the terms of Psychologically and in this war as we all know which is not just a physical confrontation but more of a mind we should not use this kind of approach.

ISLAMABAD: Identification records of the dead terrorists involved in the attack on PNS Mehran base in Karachi could not be found, DawnNews reported on Tuesday.

SP Investigation Niaz Ahmed Khoso said that the police had earlier sent the terrorists’ fingerprints to NADRA, however NADRA officials said that they could not find any record of the fingerprints in their databases.

Regarding identification through DNA testing, Khoso said that DNA samples had already been dispatched to Islamabad. However, NADRA databases do not have the capability of identification through DNA samples, footprints or eye-scans.

Khoso further added that judging from their physical appearances, the attackers did not seem to be locals.

The ones who were killed are nationals from Central Asia, most likely Uzbeks and one of them is reported to be an Afghani too.

However the ones that got away were Pakistani's.

The terrorists who were killed did not harm the aircraft's, their responsibility was just to keep the commandos away while the terrorists inside can cause their damage.

Similarly their was internal support for the terrorists as they knew all the blind spots and how to enter the base.

All in all a well planned attack with support from amongst the ranks.

Its definitely some Al Qaeda linked Jihadi group.

What worries me about Pakistan is that conflict with in? People have different ideologies and its own way to see the things in a "Unique" POV. Many people openly support Jihadi/Terrorists and once they are blown by such kind of people they suddenly ignore the problems they have created and without a proper introspection they start crying foul against USA, India, Saudi Arabia, Afghanistan etc.

This is not happening from yesterday, This is started 2005 onwards, What you people are doing? sheltering criminals of the world like Osama, Dawood, Hafiz saeed and then expecting support/respect from all the world ??? Jamaat and Madarsa openly teaching hatred against other religions but you people are silent, History is murdered by teachers but still you are silent, Your PM is selling your country but No action?? Who is responsible, its you educted folks in Pak? Why you never had "Jasmin Revolution" while you people are suffering? We Indians simply gave a demo to our governement on corruption and things are on track.. Why dont you try..its your country go ahead save it from your people first..

What worries me about Pakistan is that conflict with in? People have different ideologies and its own way to see the things in a "Unique" POV. Many people openly support Jihadi/Terrorists and once they are blown by such kind of people they suddenly ignore the problems they have created and without a proper introspection they start crying foul against USA, India, Saudi Arabia, Afghanistan etc.

This is not happening from yesterday, This is started 2005 onwards, What you people are doing? sheltering criminals of the world like Osama, Dawood, Hafiz saeed and then expecting support/respect from all the world ??? Jamaat and Madarsa openly teaching hatred against other religions but you people are silent, History is murdered by teachers but still you are silent, Your PM is selling your country but No action?? Who is responsible, its you educted folks in Pak? Why you never had "Jasmin Revolution" while you people are suffering? We Indians simply gave a demo to our governement on corruption and things are on track.. Why dont you try..its your country go ahead save it from your people first..

more indians support terrorism then pakistanis ever will, pakistanis didnt blew an indian bus/train inside pakistan, but indians did this with samjhota express

you dont have proves about pakistan's involvement in mumbai attacks

the list of most wanted which india provided to pakistan was a fake

india didnt do terrorism inside pakistan??? many indian terrorists was arrested in 1990s and before that, indians shot pakistani naval plane inside pakistan killing many people and lied the plane was inside indian border

musharraf has declared many indians are responsible for terrorism in balochistan

the incompetent pakistani government has not arrested a single terrorist alive and has not investigated the terrorists attacks, so even the pakistani government hasnt proved who were the actual terrorists, so the theory that the terrorists were from inside can just be speculated, it can never be proved without investigation

the chechens were brutally killed while they were declared terrorists, but after investigation they were prove innocents, the FACTS came they were asked money from the pakistani officials, bribe, but when they failed to give the money, they were ordered ti kill as terrorists

there has been no investigation of any sort, so no one can say who were behind the terrorism

more indians support terrorism then pakistanis ever will, pakistanis didnt blew an indian bus/train inside pakistan, but indians did this with samjhota express

you dont have proves about pakistan's involvement in mumbai attacks

the list of most wanted which india provided to pakistan was a fake

india didnt do terrorism inside pakistan??? many indian terrorists was arrested in 1990s and before that, indians shot pakistani naval plane inside pakistan killing many people and lied the plane was inside indian border

musharraf has declared many indians are responsible for terrorism in balochistan

the incompetent pakistani government has not arrested a single terrorist alive and has not investigated the terrorists attacks, so even the pakistani government hasnt proved who were the actual terrorists, so the theory that the terrorists were from inside can just be speculated, it can never be proved without investigation

You are the one I was talking about... Do an introspection and comeback..

"Hamara aik shaheed tumharay 100 murdaar sai behtar hai".

A message to our enemies : "Its in the hands of God to forgive you or punish you, But to fix your appointment with Him is our duty".

There is some BS information coming from certain members, refrain from posting lies..

I am extremely disappointed with Govt. It is so wrong to suggest to award Nishan-e-Haidar to one person and leave out rest. Thousands of soldiers died in Waziristan/Sawat and all over Pakistan and they're not even awarded anything while mr. yassir is possibly might get nishan-e-haidar, many generals and colonels, majors, captains have sacrificed their lives this is so wrong this is really turning into a sindh card and "shia favored" to award nishan-e-haidar to certain people of certain sect and leave out the rest.

You are the one I was talking about... Do an introspection and comeback..

osama is not killed in pakistan, americans have already lowered their credibility by producing fake pictures and fake videos, these videos are even without the audio

hafiz saaed has been proven innocents through pakistani courts, so you have provided null proof that he is terrorist, you dont have any prove at all, go and find some credible proves

as you indians say that to root out terrorists is your indian duty, why hasnt the terrorist indian colonel responsible for samjhota express not been tried and convicted??

why babu bajrangi and lalit modi who have been proved guilty for gujrat muslim massacre and who have confessed on tape been tried and convicted??