ASWJ chief allowed to contest Jhang by-election
WAJIH AHMAD SHEIKH — UPDATED about an hour ago
WHATSAPP
1 COMMENT
PRINT
583c9df8ee752.jpg

MAULANA Mohammed Ahmad Ludhianvi has challenged his disqualification by a court.

LAHORE: A full bench of the Lahore High Court (LHC) on Monday allowed Maulana Mohammed Ahmad Ludhianvi, emir of the banned Ahle Sunnat Wal Jamaat (ASWJ), to contest by-election from PP-78 (Jhang).

The bench headed by Justice Shahid Jamil Khan issued the interim order on a petition of Mr Ludhianvi challenging a decision of a two-judge bench that had disqualified him from contesting the by-poll.

Extending the interim relief to Mr Ludhianvi on the grounds to be announced later, the bench issued notices to the respondents of the case and fixed Dec 14 for further hearing.

The Punjab Assembly’s constituency had fallen vacant after the Supreme Court disqualified Rashida Yaqoob of the Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) for concealing assets while upholding a decision of an election tribunal in October. She was elected to the assembly in the 2013 general elections and runner-up candidate Mr Ludhianvi had challenged her election.

Then the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) announced that it would hold by-poll in the constituency on Dec 1 for which Mr Ludhianvi as well as Ms Yaqoob also filed their nomination papers. However, this time Ms Yaqoob was an independent candidate.

The PML-N gave its ticket to Sheikh Sheraz Akram. On a petition filed by him, the two-judge bench on Nov 11 restrained both Ms Yaqoob and Mr Ludhianvi from contesting the by-poll.

Mr Akram had argued that the name of Mr Ludhianvi was included in a list of fourth-schedule and more than a dozen criminal cases were registered against him.

He had also pointed out discrepancy in details of the assets provided by Mr Ludhianvi to the ECP in connection with the 2013 general elections and the upcoming by-poll.

At a later stage, Mr Akram withdrew his candidature and was replaced by Haji Azad Nasir Ansari as PML-N candidate.

Mr Ludhianvi had challenged the decision contending that FIRs registered against him were not in his knowledge when he filed his nomination papers. He had requested the court to allow him to contest the by-poll and set aside the two-judge bench’s decision.

Published in Dawn, November 29th, 2016

WHATSAPP
1 COMMENT
PRINT

. . . . . .
Did I say something like that? Go Munnay and spend some time in research of knowledge and in find out the truth.
Who are we to decide and impose fatwa? Hazrat Muhammad(PBUH) ay thy logon ko muslman bnany main aur hum lgy pary hn muslmanon ko kafir bnany main, Logon ko yahan ghusal ka tareeqa ata nahi aur pori dunya ko kafir kehny pe tuly huy hn. We are not one ummat we are shia sunni brelavi deobandi,
jiss deen nay ghairo kay thay dil aakay milaaye
iss deen mein khud bhai say ab bhai judaa hai

aalim hai so bay-aqal hai, jaahil hai so wehshi
mun'im hai so maghroor hai, mufliss so gadaa hai

ALLAH ki zaat reham farmay.

@Suff Shikan ,@B@KH , any more sectarian post from you two in future will lead to an immediate ban, or a permanent ban. Respect all sects, respect humanity. Don't go make it Shia-Sunni on PDF, we have had enough of this crap.

question remains unanswered so which one is the righteous sect ?

To be a Muslim you need to believe in
لا إله إلا الله محمد رسول الله
There is no god but Allah; Muhammad is the messenger of God

A Muslim must follow the 5 pillars of Islam,

The Five Pillars consist of:
  • Shahadah: sincerely reciting the Muslim profession of faith.
  • Salat: performing ritual prayers in the proper way five times each day.
  • Zakat: paying an alms (or charity) tax to benefit the poor and the needy.
  • Sawm: fasting during the month of Ramadan.
  • Hajj: pilgrimage to Mecca.
If a person follows the above things he is a Muslim, the rest are minor and any differences in opinion do not make you a kafir. Read the Quran and not just in Arabic, read it with translation and it will open your eyes and it will answer all your questions.

@Suff Shikan ,@B@KH , any more sectarian post from you two in future will lead to an immediate ban, or a permanent ban. Respect all sects, respect humanity. Don't go make it Shia-Sunni on PDF, we have had enough of this crap.

I have not shared and idea to call Hizbulshaitan here, I asked them to find it out by themselves, What was wrong with my posts?

Hey, Don't speak the "Truth". Wink.
Aur kheyal rakhna yeh @Suff Shikan kahin masjid ki suff mein he na phatt jaey as usual. :sarcastic:

Their B.P shoots up every time they walk past a Mazar , in ka bus nae chalta else they would activate the nuclear cells in their hearts and would explode like the zombies of metal slug :D

most probable not until they respect Khalfa rashideen including Hazrat abu bakar r.a and Hazrat Umar r.a. And Hazrat ayesha r.a

Shahada doesn't include Sahaba's R.A name.

For some people yazeed is " sahabi" while we curse him , does it mean that all Sunnis are kafir?

Did you know that there are over 70000 Rozas of Decendents of Hasnain Kareemain R.A in Iran Iraq and Yemen and the majority of these countries are Shias .

So even if you slightly imply the possibility of shias being kafir , that would be an outrageous cum idotic sweeping statement against the biological sons of Caliph Ali

Edit: Allah isn't that "cruel" to first chose them to spread His Word and then deprive their hearts of the wisdom of Deen only to bestow His blessings upon some low life mullah in India

Please scroll up and look at his picture again, So full of "sooorr", hy na?:p:

Their B.P shoots up every time they walk past a Mazar , in ka bus nae chalta else they would activate the nuclear cells in their hearts and would explode like the zombies of metal slug :D

Shahada doesn't include Sahaba's R.A name.

For some people yazeed is " sahabi" while we curse him , does it mean that all Sunnis are kafir?

Did you know that there are over 70000 Rozas of Decendents of Hasnain Kareemain R.A in Iran Iraq and Yemen and the majority of these countries are Shias .

So even if you slightly imply the possibility of shias being kafir , that would be an outrageous cum idotic sweeping statement against the biological sons of Caliph Ali

Edit: Allah isn't that "cruel" to first chose them to spread His Word and then deprive their hearts of the wisdom of Deen only to bestow His blessings upon some low life mullah in India
Read this:
I have not shared and idea to call Hizbulshaitan here, I asked them to find it out by themselves, What was wrong with my posts?
Don't engage in Shia Sunni debate, will lead to a warning in future.