Assassination Attempt on Imran Khan: One Killed, Multiple Injuried Including Imran Khan - 11/22

Pakistan has no leaders except for the few lot, who were always marginalized or killed, like liaquat ali, fatima Jinnah, asghar khan, junejoo, shiekh mujeeb ur rehman, may be bhutto and now imran khan

Do not be silly. I am no fan of his but he can get things done. Many people will tell you as much in general talks.
The guy is the absolute opposite of what Leadership and Management professionals teach.

He does not delegate; is a micromanaging ahole and the bureaucracy under him delays everything for petty personal benefit. Awam has to grind their *** and waste their time at government offices to get shit done. If you call that administrative skills then I have a bridge I can sell you.

Contrary to that, Pakistan Citizen portal under IK enabled millions of normal awaam like me to shove a danda up a relevant officers *** through the comfort of my home. THIS is management. THIS is administration. I don't have time to waste and I definitely do not want to see an illiterate government servants sorry face for some petty issue I could be possibly facing.

Entirely possible that Imran is eliminated but the nation has awoken to the truth. The mask is off. The holier than though aura has been shattered. The genie cannot be put back in the bottle. The fire will only rage on.

Usually, god kills the elephants with an ants.
No elephants die when thier teeth shed away for last time. As they are unable to chew thier food well , due to loss of teeth
And finally perish one sad day , due to weakness
They get their teeth renewed 6 times in their lives , the gestation period of a female elephant is 20 months and their average age is 70 years .
Aisa maine kahi to padha tha , elephant ko ants nai maarti
Yes, they come in picture along with vultures and dhole dogs and other scavengers when elephant dies .
@SIPRA.
@_NOBODY_
@RescueRanger

No elephants die when thier teeth shed away for last time. As they are unable to chew thier food well , due to loss of teeth
And finally perish one sad day , due to weakness
They get their teeth renewed 6 times in their lives , the gestation period of a female elephant is 20 months and their average age is 70 years .
Aisa maine kahi to padha tha , elephant ko ants nai maarti
Yes, they come in picture along with vultures and dhole dogs and other scavengers when elephant dies .
@SIPRA.
@_NOBODY_
@RescueRanger
The water can only boil and scald, but cannot spark.

1667911817850.png

The guy is the absolute opposite of what Leadership and Management professionals teach.

He does not delegate; is a micromanaging ahole and the bureaucracy under him delays everything for petty personal benefit. Awam has to grind their *** and waste their time at government offices to get shit done. If you call that administrative skills then I have a bridge I can sell you.

Contrary to that, Pakistan Citizen portal under IK enabled millions of normal awaam like me to shove a danda up a relevant officers *** through the comfort of my home. THIS is management. THIS is administration. I don't have time to waste and I definitely do not want to see an illiterate government servants sorry face for some petty issue I could be possibly facing.

Fair points. Agreed.

But what about Buzdar saga? Why do you think Buzdar was unpopular? Do WE have personal beef with him? NO.

Here:

1. Traffic Police not doing its job
2. Broken roads
3. Smog
4. Traffic jams and congestion
5. Absolute lack of innovation in Public Transportation
6. Traffic lights shut in night on various roads making driving difficult on them
7. Dumps piling up

This is what I saw on the ground when Buzdar was in charge. There was much to be done but Buzdar thought that things could be managed on remote. Much was worse under him.

Khan's push for digitalization was helpful to many people on the other hand - true. This is why people were being patient with him.

But people want to see improvements on the ground as well. But Khan chose to ignore complaints about Buzdar until it was too late.

Infrastructure is not that important in his calculus. Khan's words: "Sarkon say mulk develop nahin hotay." Just wow.

I am an administrative sciences specialist myself. I can tell you a lot as well.

I am aware of how matlab-parast Showbaz is in his works. I wanted to say that he can get things done "for those who matter to him." He can do white elephant projects to show development. His fans will cheer him for these works of-course. Say what you want but Metro buses and Trains are operational and many people benefit from these transportation options on the ground. He can also bring in Foreign investment in time because he is in good books of two key allies of Pakistan. Do not underestimate him in his current role as PM.

Khan's ongoing push for general elections suit him in political terms. Understandable.

Imran Khan’s tenure was a mixed bag.

1. Started out with cutting government expenses (that was not a priority)

2. Brought in Asad Umar as Finance Minister. Honest person but did not have enough clout with international lending agencies. Few months down the line IK realized this and made a u-turn with good reason.

3. Covid hit. Managed it well. (Neighbour with the same dynamics took a beating)

4. IK setup NAB and allowed it to work independently. This was a good thing. His election mantra was based on accountability. What lacked maybe was when his coalition partners did not face the music. But again IK made a u-turn for the right reason and allowed across the board accountability and some of his partners came under the net (Jehangir Khan Tareen). He was personally not going after anyone, but allowed NAB full autonomy to proceed which is the way it should be.

5. The economy was a mixed bag. The optics of changing Finance Minister did not go down well. It was on an improving trajectory but there was impatience. The overall strategy of maintaining CAD, controlling imports and building forex reserves with moderate was a good one.

6. Good track records in agricultural, textile industries.

7. Good development with Ehsaas program and projects under the umbrella and able to reach the people that deserved.

8. Stuck to Buzdar. Optic wise, performance wise losing the biggest province. Had to go the extra mile to support Buzdar and lose political capital.

9. Foreign policy was mostly good, except for SMQ mistakes when dealing with the Saudis, and IK rubbing salt on the wound of Americans when they exited Afghanistan. Should have remained silent rather than negative told you so comments.

10. Governance on federal level needed more focus. Bureaucracy takes a long time to get right.

12. The downfall came when relations with establishment deteriorated on the appointment of DG ISI. The establishment got a green signal via cipher coupled with the fact that the PDM were itching to come back to power due to their cases coming to a closure. So all stars aligned. Rest is history.

Lessons to be learnt.

Choose your battles wisely.

The time to tame the establishment will come. Timing is important.

Understand that electables will be needed from time to time.

Focus on the process and checks and balances in the system so that the wheel continues running by itself.

Delayed FIR

Editorial

THE registration of an FIR regarding the attempted assassination of former prime minister Imran Khan should not have been such a complicated matter. There should have been no need for the chief justice to intervene and issue an ultimatum to the IG Punjab. Yet, that is exactly where things stood till late Monday night, when, according to reports, the complaint was expected to be registered under pressure of the Supreme Court’s deadline.

Mr Khan’s insistence on the nomination of a senior intelligence official had become a major stumbling block. The PTI chief had complained that Punjab Police were refusing to register his complaint, even though the inspector general later told the chief justice on Monday that it was, in fact, the PTI’s allies in the provincial government that had been creating hurdles. Chief Minister Pervaiz Elahi’s relationship with Mr Khan must have undergone some major turbulence as he tried to convince the latter to reconsider.

Nothing in the law prohibits armed forces officials from being nominated in an FIR, yet someone did not want to see it happen. The move was resisted even though an investigation may well have exonerated the officer completely and proven Mr Khan wrong.

Due to the inordinate delay, the deadlock raised questions regarding institutional exceptionalism: what entitled an armed forces officer to be treated differently when there were no objections to the names of the prime minister and interior minister in the same complaint?

Meanwhile, the delay also gave the PTI another opportunity to push the narrative that it was being victimised. It accused powerful quarters of using their influence to deny justice to a former prime minister.

Things now seem to be moving forward, but the path ahead is hardly clear. While Mr Khan and the prime minister finally agree on how the attack can be investigated, the former seems to be complicating matters by insisting that everyone he has accused resign. If Mr Khan agrees to a Supreme Court commission probing the issue, perhaps he should consider letting the commission make that decision.

It is easy to make accusations, and Mr Khan has provided little evidence to justify his demands. Instead, it appears he is capitalising on the opportunity to settle political scores with the people he sees blocking his return to power, while jeopardising the investigation by making it contingent on demands that seem very unlikely to be fulfilled.

The people of Pakistan are entitled to the facts of this case. The questions they have regarding the perpetrator(s) and motives behind the brazen attack cannot remain unresolved.

The incident has already shaken the relationship between the citizens and the state: its investigation should not be treated as a personal prerogative by the PTI chief. There should be no further delay in launching an investigation, conducting it thoroughly and delivering its results transparently to the people of Pakistan.

Published in Dawn, November 8th, 2022

It is easy to make accusations, and Mr Khan has provided little evidence to justify his demands. Instead, it appears he is capitalising on the opportunity to settle political scores with the people he sees blocking his return to power, while jeopardising the investigation by making it contingent on demands that seem very unlikely to be fulfilled.

The above paragraph is important to understand.

Fools, don't you realise that you are in the playbook path of Libya and Syria?

Pakistan ko banane waly angrez thy koi pakistanio ne thori banya yeh mulk, west Indians to lipat gaye sath, bangalio ke chkr me. Ab jinhone banvaya hai yeh mulk wo apne hisab se istemal karenge tou rona kis baat ka?

Pakistanio ko lagta hai ki sab kuch karne waly Pakistani hai but day 1 se yeh mulk angrezo ke kehne pr chal rha hai

Tamasha won't last long Prime Minister along with Interior Minister Ex-Prime Minister named accused in murder attack FIR will be filed on Supreme Court order Arshad Sharif's old mother is stumbling every now and then for the autopsy report of her son Azam Swati But the whole nation is doing tho tho....

Fair points. Agreed.

But what about Buzdar saga? Why do you think Buzdar was unpopular? Do WE have personal beef with him? NO.

Here:

1. Traffic Police not doing its job
2. Broken roads
3. Smog
4. Traffic jams and congestion
5. Absolute lack of innovation in Public Transportation
6. Traffic lights shut in night on various roads making driving difficult on them
7. Dumps piling up

This is what I saw on the ground when Buzdar was in charge. There was much to be done but Buzdar thought that things could be managed on remote. Much was worse under him.

Khan's push for digitalization was helpful to many people on the other hand - true. This is why people were being patient with him.

But people want to see improvements on the ground as well. But Khan chose to ignore complaints about Buzdar until it was too late.

Infrastructure is not that important in his calculus. Khan's words: "Sarkon say mulk develop nahin hotay." Just wow.

I am an administrative sciences specialist myself. I can tell you a lot as well.

I am aware of how matlab-parast Showbaz is in his works. I wanted to say that he can get things done "for those who matter to him." He can do white elephant projects to show development. His fans will cheer him for these works of-course. Say what you want but Metro buses and Trains are operational and many people benefit from these transportation options on the ground. He can also bring in Foreign investment in time because he is in good books of two key allies of Pakistan. Do not underestimate him in his current role as PM.

Khan's ongoing push for general elections suit him in political terms. Understandable.
Buzdar was a political move. He definitely was not a CM type. Shah Mahmood Qurashi was going to be the CM Punjab but he lost his seat.

Watch this video to learn how our government and agencies lie to people.