ASHRAF GHANI INVITES PESHAWAR ZALMI TO VISIT KABUL

it maybe attracts some afghans towards pakistan as india penetrated afghanistan by bollywood and raw followed

Nothing would change if PSL would get a few more fans from Afghanistan. PSL's real market is 200 million+ Pakistanis.

Afghans would keep hating Pakistan no matter what.

You are being a bit unfair on Javed. He has put a lot of money into Pakistan cricket. He has sponsored a number of Pakistan series and took care of the players in the last world cup in New Zealand. Lets not doubt his loyalty.

I have doubts in him. By adding flag of Afghanistan in his promotional videos he has already displayed an act of treachery. What exactly is the point of adding Afghan flag to your promotional video? Afghanistan is not a huge market that he wants to capture so please don't give me this justification that he wants more fans from Afghanistan.

That border ain't opening, not even for cricketers.

Javed-Afridi.jpg

ISLAMABAD: Afghan President Ashraf Ghani felicitated Peshawar Zalmi on winning the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2017 and invited the team for a visit to Kabul.
Peshawar Zalmi’s owner Javed Afridi has said that Adviser to President Ashraf Ghani on Foreign Affairs Hikmat Khalil Karzai telephoned him and extended felicitations on behalf of the president.

He said that all the players of Peshawar Zalmi would honor the invitation of Afghan President Ashraf Ghani next year.
It is pertinent to mention here that Javed Afridi in a video statement had thanked Afghanistan for supporting his team in PSL.

http://khybernews.tv/ashraf-ghani-invites-peshawar-zalmi-to-visit-kabul/

Javed-Afridi.jpg

ISLAMABAD: Afghan President Ashraf Ghani felicitated Peshawar Zalmi on winning the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2017 and invited the team for a visit to Kabul.
Peshawar Zalmi’s owner Javed Afridi has said that Adviser to President Ashraf Ghani on Foreign Affairs Hikmat Khalil Karzai telephoned him and extended felicitations on behalf of the president.

He said that all the players of Peshawar Zalmi would honor the invitation of Afghan President Ashraf Ghani next year.
It is pertinent to mention here that Javed Afridi in a video statement had thanked Afghanistan for supporting his team in PSL.

http://khybernews.tv/ashraf-ghani-invites-peshawar-zalmi-to-visit-kabul/

Zalmi has no connection with Afghanistan. The invite is strange and idiotic. It is obviously politically motivated to stir things. Ghani is a coward. If he thinks Peshawar belongs to Afghanistan he should come and get it.

No one is obviously going to opium and ISIS land. If Javed goes to opium land he can buy himself a one way ticket because he obviously isn't coming back.

Could be a plot to assassinate the whole team.

Expect anything from these Indian stooges...

Zalims, be very careful of these snakes!

Nothing would change if PSL would get a few more fans from Afghanistan. PSL's real market is 200 million+ Pakistanis.

Afghans would keep hating Pakistan no matter what.

I have doubts in him. By adding flag of Afghanistan in his promotional videos he has already displayed an act of treachery. What exactly is the point of adding Afghan flag to your promotional video? Afghanistan is not a huge market that he wants to capture so please don't give me this justification that he wants more fans from Afghanistan.

Yeah quite odd why cater to them when pakistanis is one of the "giants" of the sport -pakistanis are cricket mad and market is 8 times larger esp strange when Ghani has made statements against pakistan. Afghanistan is barely even cricketing nation and their national team is run by pakistanis and indians why couldn't he put a pakistani flag ? These sycophants are embarrassing .

Javed Afridi is good guy but Ashraf ghani is kameena..javed afrdi is religious guy who still believe in this pakistsn pashtun and afghsn pashtun bhi bhi even when afghan bhi hurting Pakistan and Pakistani interests the most probably worse than India. I consider Afghanistan as much threat (if not more) for Pakistan as India if count the terrorism incidents in Pakistan and their consistence anti Pakistsn policy

There will be people who might say that Afghnistan is enemy but not All afghans then they dont apply same logic to India.

I imagine at some point in the future the Kabul Komets and the Kandahar Kavaliers could be part of the PSL, just like the Toronto Raptors are in the NBA. Alas...

@Arsalan

See. This is the reason I wanted PZ to lose. Would Ashraf Ghani invited KK, LQ, QG or IU for a visit if they would have won the PSL?

This is just another drama to assert their bogus claim on our territory.

Zalmi would accept. That idiot jawed afridi already added flag of Afghanistan to a promotional video of PZ.

Ashraf Ghani would have never invited KK, LQ, QG or IU if they would have won PSL. We all know the reason behind this special love for PZ.

Javed Afridi and his company earn money from Pakistan. If they love Afghanistan so much then they should move to Afghanistan.
May be it will bring Afghanistan closer to Pakistan? Remember the increasing influence of India on Afghanistan and note that the solution of all the problems DO NOT lies in sealing the border and cutting of ties. What we have lacked with the Afghans is diplomacy and serious work should be done on that ground.

That said, i feel that PZ should respectfully decline the invitation as these are the things that the Gov. needs to take up first and then our institutes and people can follow, not the other way around. It will be stupid of PZ to visit.

Good move. Afghan and Pakistani Pashtuns need to forge closer ties to remove misunderstandings and work for our common culture/language/heritage. I hope to see more interaction and colloboration in other fields as well. State boundries and the menace of terrorism should not be allowed to get in the way of our socio cultural ties which would only weaken Pashtun identity and unity.
I also support closer cultural ties with Tajikistan/Iran for our Farsi speaking Afghans. Colonial drawn borders should never be allowed to create divide between peoples who share so much.

Good move. Afghan and Pakistani Pashtuns need to forge closer ties to remove misunderstandings and work for our common culture/language/heritage. I hope to see more interaction and colloboration in other fields as well. State boundries and the menace of terrorism should not be allowed to get in the way of our socio cultural ties which would only weaken Pashtun identity and unity.
I also support closer cultural ties with Tajikistan/Iran for our Farsi speaking Afghans. Colonial drawn borders should never be allowed to create divide between peoples who share so much.
This would not help
afgan-burn-pak-flag.jpg

If you want to have good relationship even with just Pakistani pashtun then respect their country Pakistan . You guys are obsessed with ethnic nationlism and cannot see beyond it but remind you peshwar zalmi has players from others ethnicity beside junaid, afrdi and asghar

May be it will bring Afghanistan closer to Pakistan? Remember the increasing influence of India on Afghanistan and note that the solution of all the problems DO NOT lies in sealing the border and cutting of ties. What we have lacked with the Afghans is diplomacy and serious work should be done on that ground.

That said, i feel that PZ should respectfully decline the invitation as these are the things that the Gov. needs to take up first and then our institutes and people can follow, not the other way around. It will be stupid of PZ to visit.

I have for years been studying the Afghan psyche, why the country is the way it is. Why it behaves with Pakistan the way it does, why even the so called Pakistani proxy government of the Taliban didn't accept the border between Afghanistan and Pakistan.

All of this has led me to the conclusion, that at its core, basic Afghan nationalism (not even far right) states that the western half of Pakistan belongs to them and they will never stop till they get it. They see Pakistani presence in that region as the presence of a colonial outsider. The fact that Pakistan is many times stronger than them has forced them into an uneasy de facto recognition of the border temporarily, but the day Pakistan is weak enough for them to carve it up, they will immideately join the party.

Now I am not an individual who calls for hostilities with other nations unnecessarily. Heck even Germany (Prussia) and France, two countries at each others throat for centuries are best friends today. What was required however for this to happen was for Germany to accept that Alsace Lorraine belongs to France and that the existing border between the two countries was legitimate. Once this acceptance came, peace, trade and development followed.

Similarly the day Afghanistan as a nation accepts that KPK and Balochistan are Pakistani territory, they will find no better friend in the region than Pakistan. However trying to befriend Afghanistan till this change happens is like France and Britain trying to appease German nationalists prior to WW2. You can try all the appeasement you want, build as many motorways, hand over Pakistani border check posts to the Afghan army, or send cricket teams to visit them, they will just see these concessions as small victories in their larger game of one day trying to take over all Pakhtun and Balochi inhabited territories.

PS: this idea of just the Kabul government being hostile to Pakistan, and the masses somehow being pro Pakistan, that many Pakistanis have been led into believing is bullocks. I personally have been to an Afghan mosque in the UK, where part of the jummah prayer dua was to denounce Pakistan, so closely have they intertwined religion and their nationalism. Such people cannot be rationalised with. I know many other people with similar experiences. At university I got into a real argument with an Afghan guy who was telling guillible white people in a UN society event that Pakistan was occupying half of Afghanistan, and massacring the oppressed peoples of these regions.

well it is good that they r being called by another country and this team is building bridges but again Pakistan is a reality and the old days r gone where one accept outsider rule....afghanistan itself came into existence 200yrs ago before that there was no afghanistan and the current territory of afghanistan was always either controlled by crown in delhi or Persia and it has always been ruled by ooutsiders... so the myth that nobody ever controlled afghanistan or its a graveyard of empires or KPK & Balochistan was apart of afghanistan r all bullshit ...

And who chanted and supported peshawer zalmi in the stadium ? It were punjabis.
All crowd was chanting peshawer, peshawer even at time I was disappointed to see that less has been supporting my city's team , khaao pakistan ka, izat pakistan de, shohrat de , pesa de phir bhi marti tum logon ki afghanistan me hai.

I'm myself a supporter of afghan , pakistan brotherhood but I accept afghanistan as mazloom not muhakam.
In pakistan, the majority sucks arabs feet, minority sucks Iran's, some sucks India's as brahmdad, some sucks afghanistan and the little bit remaining thinks about pakistan.
AFGHANS are indeed our brothers but not at cost of this state's sovereignty and dignity , not at time when they've been killing our soldiers .

Quetta jeet jata to Acha hota and crowd should have supported quetta but what could be done when our own government neglects us and prefers afghanistan in giving scholarship , aid and military .

I have for years been studying the Afghan psyche, why the country is the way it is. Why it behaves with Pakistan the way it does, why even the so called Pakistani proxy government of the Taliban didn't accept the border between Afghanistan and Pakistan.

All of this has led me to the conclusion, that at its core, basic Afghan nationalism (not even far right) states that the western half of Pakistan belongs to them and they will never stop till they get it. They see Pakistani presence in that region as the presence of a colonial outsider. The fact that Pakistan is many times stronger than them has forced them into an uneasy de facto recognition of the border temporarily, but the day Pakistan is weak enough for them to carve it up, they will immideately join the party.

Now I am not an individual who calls for hostilities with other nations unnecessarily. Heck even Germany (Prussia) and France, two countries at each others throat for centuries are best friends today. What was required however for this to happen was for Germany to accept that Alsace Lorraine belongs to France and that the existing border between the two countries was legitimate. Once this acceptance came, peace, trade and development followed.

Similarly the day Afghanistan as a nation accepts that KPK and Balochistan are Pakistani territory, they will find no better friend in the region than Pakistan. However trying to befriend Afghanistan till this change happens is like France and Britain trying to appease German nationalists prior to WW2. You can try all the appeasement you want, build as many motorways, hand over Pakistani border check posts to the Afghan army, or send cricket teams to visit them, they will just see these concessions as small victories in their larger game of one day trying to take over all Pakhtun and Balochi inhabited territories.

PS: this idea of just the Kabul government being hostile to Pakistan, and the masses somehow being pro Pakistan, that many Pakistanis have been led into believing is bullocks. I personally have been to an Afghan mosque in the UK, where part of the jummah prayer dua was to denounce Pakistan, so closely have they intertwined religion and their nationalism. Such people cannot be rationalised with. I know many other people with similar experiences. At university I got into a real argument with an Afghan guy who was telling guillible white people in a UN society event that Pakistan was occupying half of Afghanistan, and massacring the oppressed peoples of these regions.

Understood and I respect you opinion in this regard. Just to give you an idea, I am originally from Taxila (originally as in born and brought up over there) and half of the population is Pathan. I do not see may people more patriotic than the Pakhtoons of Pakistan. So I can understand when you say that the problem is with the Afghans as our side of the Pathans are quite nice people. IN fact, my best friend is a Pathan from Swat and nobody hates the Afghans for there policies and back stabbing habits like he does!

For the main point that you have raised, YES, I totally agree with the point that unless there is clear understanding and acceptance from the Afghan side we won’t become the best friends that we should be. However the point remains HOW TO GET THERE. How to develop that acceptance? To be fair, we cannot accept that to happen overnight, like a miracle, in Afghanistan. To clear the doubts and to create understanding, EVENTUALLY, we will have to work together. Yes the current regime there is far from workable and debate and dialogue may not bear any fruit but still the fact is that eventually it will have to be done this way, through debate and dialogue! Besides, the current regime do not have any kind of control over the country anyway so it is pointless. What I think is most appropriate is to come to an understanding that they won’t let their soil be used against Pakistan, that Pakistan will help stabilize Afghanistan and once that is established and the gov. do have some actual control over their country we will then need to create that acceptance and understanding so that the can accept the reality. Also I wont lose all hope here. I am always of the view that we cannot judge the whole nation/population by the actions of those sitting in Kabul. They got there by chance. It is a case like Bangladesh. The current gov. there is so much anti-Pakistan but that do not mean that all Bangladeshi people are anti-Pakistan!