Arriving in Pakistan on August 15, an Indian recounts his visit

Which of the wars between India and Pakistan, so far, has been started by India ?

I tagged you to my post so you'll show some common sense. But I think its a lost cause. History refresher? India was invited to Kashmir by the lone Maharaja!!! That started the first war. 1965, Indian forces and Pakistani forces were eye to eye, the war was inevitable, like Israel, Pakistan chose for pre-emptive strikes which obviously worked out in their favor. But irrespective, it doesn't matter who pressed the button. The button had to be pressed.

In 1971, the cutting of East Pakistan wasn't a quick 4 week war. Since the 60's, India had been doing what they tried to do in Baluchistan till a few years ago. But in Baluchistan its not going to work. So the actual war started in 1971 between the paramilitarys, but India was at war when she trained the rebels in East Pakistan post 1965 war. That's what led the war........and you guys are still not changing!!! Both the countries sponsor terrorism inside each other's borders!

which war have any side won in this modren age nobody wins a war they just give each other a hard time and drstruction of land and people

I agree, more or less.
India, as a country has different set of goals and ambitions, plans for which does not involve Pakistan. I'm sure Pakistan has similar goals too. The only reason, for which Pakistan comes to our mind is due to the issue of cross border terrorism. We have undertaken some short-term and some long-term policies to counter that and they are bearing good results. Apart from that, there is nothing else to talk about.

Peyaz lene hon tou hm hi yaad aate hainnn phirrrrr :D

DAWN, Express Tribune, Geo play it very clever.

99% of the time anti Pakistan, they will once in a blue moon post an article depicting something positive about Pakistan. More like BBC, CNN etc. To keep the viewers believing they are not anti-Pakistan.

And even in that article, they very cleverly plant words, adjectives that do not represent us at all.

I hate all of these foreign NGO funded media and fed up of seeing them being posted again and again on the PDF. In any other Western country, they would have been long banned for becoming a national security threat!

This............POTW. I hate these articles for those reasons too but also because they are very false and patronizing. Articles like this insinuate that Pakistanis and Indians are somehow similar which is completely and utterly false, ridiculous and so far removed from reality. Us Pakistanis are humble people and treat everyone including our enemies decently and humanely. We'd do the same if we'd have guests from Brazil, Germany or Italy. that doesn't make us South American or European.

I tagged you to my post so you'll show some common sense.
Common sense ? Trust me on this, there is no lack of that in this side :D
Charity begins at home ? Why didn't you reply to that person, whom I was quoting if you are so sincere ? The same way, you talk about Gujarat riots, and conveniently forget to mention about how many Hindus died in that riot ? Now, tell me, why shall I not take your words with a grain of salt. That is the reason, why nobody responded to you. Atleast everybody was responsible enough, not to ridicule you, provided your track record so far.
But I think its a lost cause. History refresher? India was invited to Kashmir by the lone Maharaja!!! That started the first war. 1965, Indian forces and Pakistani forces were eye to eye, the war was inevitable, like Israel, Pakistan chose for pre-emptive strikes which obviously worked out in their favor. But irrespective, it doesn't matter who pressed the button. The button had to be pressed.

In 1971, the cutting of East Pakistan wasn't a quick 4 week war. Since the 60's, India had been doing what they tried to do in Baluchistan till a few years ago. But in Baluchistan its not going to work. So the actual war started in 1971 between the paramilitarys, but India was at war when she trained the rebels in East Pakistan post 1965 war. That's what led the war........and you guys are still not changing!!! Both the countries sponsor terrorism inside each other's borders!

And now, history refresher...
Pakistani militia, supported by the a few month-old Pakistani army had attacked Kashmir on 22nd October. Although, something like that to happen was never a part of Mountbatten plan, but did India react ? No.
Maharaja of Kashmir acceded to India, thanks to aggression of Pakistani forces on 26th, thus making Kashmir a part of India and attack on Kashmir thereby an attack on Indian sovereignty, which makes Pakistan the aggressor to India. Indian forces landed on Srinagar, only on 30th October, 1947, and not before that.
Operation Gibraltar ? Each Pakistani soldier disguised as militia crossed the border with three guns, hoping to fuel an insurgency. Act of aggression by Pakistan.
1. With the example of Pakistan's military adventurism of 1965 in hand, it would not have been wrong to take a leaf out of your book. You already made an enemy out of India and expected doves in return ?
2. What about 10 million Bengali refugees that came to India and destabilized the social and economic balance of West Bengal, Tripura and Assam, something from which these states are yet to recover ? That is a form of aggression with most long standing effect.
Kargil war. When Indian PM Vajpayee was waving olive in Lahore, your Gen Musharraf was yet again pushing in men of Northern Light Infantry disguised as militia. Supreme act of fraternity indeed.

And then you think I lack common sense ? You want sanity to prevail, fine, so do I. But, it takes two to tango.

Peyaz lene hon tou hm hi yaad aate hainnn phirrrrr :D
Pay bhi toh karte hain na bhai. Paani toh tum peechle 70 saal se hum se hi le rhe ho, free of cost :)

Common sense ? Trust me on this, there is no lack of that in this side :D
Charity begins at home ? Why didn't you reply to that person, whom I was quoting if you are so sincere ? The same way, you talk about Gujarat riots, and conveniently forget to mention about how many Hindus died in that riot ? Now, tell me, why shall I not take your words with a grain of salt. That is the reason, why nobody responded to you. Atleast everybody was responsible enough, not to ridicule you, provided your track record so far.

And now, history refresher...
Pakistani militia, supported by the a few month-old Pakistani army had attacked Kashmir on 22nd October. Although, something like that to happen was never a part of Mountbatten plan, but did India react ? No.
Maharaja of Kashmir acceded to India, thanks to aggression of Pakistani forces on 26th, thus making Kashmir a part of India and attack on Kashmir thereby an attack on Indian sovereignty, which makes Pakistan the aggressor to India. Indian forces landed on Srinagar, only on 30th October, 1947, and not before that.
Operation Gibraltar ? Each Pakistani soldier disguised as militia crossed the border with three guns, hoping to fuel an insurgency. Act of aggression by Pakistan.
1. With the example of Pakistan's military adventurism of 1965 in hand, it would not have been wrong to take a leaf out of your book. You already made an enemy out of India and expected doves in return ?
2. What about 10 million Bengali refugees that came to India and destabilized the social and economic balance of West Bengal, Tripura and Assam, something from which these states are yet to recover ? That is a form of aggression with most long standing effect.
Kargil war. When Indian PM Vajpayee was waving olive in Lahore, your Gen Musharraf was yet again pushing in men of Northern Light Infantry disguised as militia. Supreme act of fraternity indeed.

And then you think I lack common sense ? You want sanity to prevail, fine, so do I. But, it takes two to tango.

Pay bhi toh karte hain na bhai. Paani toh tum peechle 70 saal se hum se hi le rhe ho, free of cost :)

tm tou keh rahe they k tmhain Pakistan se kuch ni chahiye...

Acha is salll mat dooo saaara Pee kr dikhana acha :-)

I could not help nodding, because that is exactly what happened to Rangpur, an Indus Valley culture site in India.
Lies. The area is cordoned off and no theft worth mentioning happened.

She leafed through it, stamped it, and returned it with a smile, "Happy Independence Day to you, Sir."

Her words shattered my second perception: That every Pakistani was as hostile to India as those elderly Pakistani guests in our TV debates.
One meeting shattered his perception. The lady was doing her job. Emotional fool. :D She must have been pretty. And the fool, an old tharki. :mad:

The average Pakistani has the same anxieties as we do in India – price hikes, children's safety and education, the impact of saas-bahu TV serials on our family life, and a deep concern for the future.
He came to know this in 3 days. Bravo. :enjoy:

In the following three days, I came to understand the people of Pakistan even further, and discovered that basically, we are more alike than different.
LOL. :omghaha:
The fool was roughly 40 kms from the Indian border. That's why.

Pakistan is a totally different country from India now. They were like us, a part of us. But they have gone a completely different way than that of ours. Now there is as much similarity between an average Indian and an average Pakistani as one between an American and a Russian. :coffee:

What similarities exist, will vanish in their country in another couple of generations. The older Indian generation needs to accept this reality and move on.

tm tou keh rahe they k tmhain Pakistan se kuch ni chahiye...

Acha is salll mat dooo saaara Pee kr dikhana acha :-)
hahaha.. tang khinch rhe ho hamari..

Are ek do truck peyaz de diya, kya bura kiya ? Idhar 70 rupaye kilo chal rha hai, pta hai ? Ab batao, hum chicken kaise banayen ?

Aur paani kaise pura pii jayen ? yeh toh mahapaap hai..

Bolne ke liye chalta hai...we can never stop water for 200 million people.

She leafed through it, stamped it, and returned it with a smile, "Happy Independence Day to you, Sir."

Her words shattered my second perception: That every Pakistani was as hostile to India as those elderly Pakistani guests in our TV debates.

Err...who invited him? Dr Shahid Ahmad Rajput.....poor guy, he does not even get credit for that.....Must have been one very hostile invitation then....:lol:

Lies. The area is cordoned off and no theft worth mentioning happened.

One meeting shattered his perception. The lady was doing her job. Emotional fool. :D She must have been pretty. And the fool, an old tharki. :mad:

He came to know this in 3 days. Bravo. :enjoy:

LOL. :omghaha:
The fool was roughly 40 kms from the Indian border. That's why.

Pakistan is a totally different country from India now. They were like us, a part of us. But they have gone a completely different way than that of ours. Now there is as much similarity between an average Indian and an average Pakistani as one between an American and a Russian. :coffee:

What similarities exist, will vanish in their country in another couple of generations. The older Indian generation needs to accept this reality and move on.

The difference between Pakistanis and indians is far greater than that between Russians and Americans. Majority of Americans have a White European heritage as do the Russians. Most white people look the same and have the same origins regardless of which country they originate from and they are all predominantly Christian. Pakistanis are a unique race that differs vastly from Indians. The only similar race in both india and Pakistan are Punjabis. But they make up 60% of Pakistan and no more than 3% of india. Therefore at least 97% of Indians are racially and physically different to Pakistanis. Also I live in London (UK), the most cosmopolitan city in the world. I see all the races of humanity everyday. Physically speaking, the difference between Pakistanis and Indians is as big as they come. Indian look like Indians and although not Middle Eastern, Pakistanis resemble Arabs, Turks and Iranian/Persians. When I go to the Mosque, I find it hard to distinguish an Arab from a Pakistani, Turk or Persian. Another difference is that india is a secular but hindu dominated nation. Pakistan is a Muslim country with a strong Islamic ethos. Pakistani people we're never really a part of a united india in any way whatsoever and we're never destined to be. You are right, the chasm of difference as the years pass will only increase. The Indians have their destiny and Pakistanis have their own which are completely different to eachother.

Before it was @MilSpec and others, now its you and a couple of other cry babies, all friends from Kernataka or Mumbai!!
First of all, it's Karnataka. No need to insult.
Secondly, do you imply PDF TTAs like @SpArK and @MilSpec are 'cry babies'? I think that is highly deplorable and often invites negative ratings. If you have a problem with the Management, you can complaint in the GHQ section. Calling names and insulting them usually calls for penalties.

Most importantly, what do you have to say about this topic at hand? Please reply without mentioning the following -
i. Hindus killing Muslims
ii. Hindus terrorizing Pakistan
iii. India funding terrorism
iv. India losing all Wars

Thanks. :)

First of all, it's Karnataka. No need to insult.
Secondly, do you imply PDF TTAs like @SpArK and @MilSpec are 'cry babies'? I think that is highly deplorable and often invites negative ratings. If you have a problem with the Management, you can complaint in the GHQ section. Calling names and insulting them usually calls for penalties.

Most importantly, what do you have to say about this topic at hand? Please reply without mentioning the following -
i. Hindus killing Muslims
ii. Hindus terrorizing Pakistan
iii. India funding terrorism
iv. India losing all Wars

Thanks. :)

1) No one insulted by a miss-spell. You need to mature up. I am not from India and nor do I care to know the spellings of Kernataka. You can call Arkansas as "R-Kansas", I won't be offended. Humans make mistakes so learn to work with others.

2) The members in question: I call them cry-babies because of my personal experience and them calling mods on every post, vs. providing facts. You are allowed to call them God Father based on yours. Or whatever other names you may have glorifying these people that I personally haven't seen much intelligent behavior out of.

3) I don't have to do anything about replying without your items 1 to 4. I am not an Indian nor do I care to be. We are on a forum debating. When the topic comes, I'll respond. You guys want India to look hollier than though and its not. Truth hurts, you should go find a different place where its ALL Indians and they would never bring out certain truths about your society.

When we debate, remain factual and if you don't think I said something right, correct me with facts. Not every post needs to show how I am supposed to be a Pakistani, a Bangladeshi or a Chinese. THAT is an insult. Deal with the person and the content, not how his uncle is feeling that day or what he had with his coffee. You lose intellect the second you get there. If you don't have the balls to hear a difference of opinion, I'd suggest you not write on that thread.

What I told you above, is all in accordance with the forum policies. Within these policies, we can all have healthy debates!!! Enjoy your time on here and let others too.

If you don't have the balls to hear a difference of opinion, I'd suggest you not write on that thread.
:) Do you resort to such language when you engage in debates and discussions?
Also which balls do you exactly have in mind? Cricket? Football? Tennis?

And I will repeat.

What do you have to say about THIS TOPIC? Can you reply this without speaking about another?
Simple questions. Can you or can you not? Within your capability or not. Yes or no. :angel: