Armoured Defender Jeep By HIT

Originally Posted by RescueRanger View Post
"3.5M is the upgraded version is it not? I personally am a ardent fan of defenders, they last a lifetime."

All Land Rovers were built tough; my father had an 'ancient' one built in the 50s ! Great memories of that machine. Later a Willys CJ-3 made in India. But it did'nt really compare.
Good to hear that Land Rovers are used extensively by the PA, have some investment there as well as in the owner company TATA Motors (which i inherited from my father). Interesting that an Indian-owned company supplies vehicles to the PA; not a bad thing at all. Globalisation has its good parts.
BTW, where are the pictures of HIT made jeep, or did i miss it?

When PA acquired these land rovers, it was not bought by TATA at that time, it was still British.

But as per recent news, no more Land Rovers are being acquired, rather the Toyotas & Mitsubishi pick ups as shown in the first post are now being acquired.

@DESERT FIGHTER bahi 8 saal aur 11 month hou gaye hain,bahi ab tou photo post kar dou.
Ki thi yaar in multimedia thread.
Kya yaad karwaya tum nay lalay.

Saw the first vehicle near Quetta Airport.

Bc that day got screwed, bc misprint ki wajah say quetta say lahore ki flight nikal gai. It was one helluva crappy day.

Upper say ASF senior officer bhi thatha nikla lol.

Ki thi yaar in multimedia thread.
Kya yaad karwaya tum nay lalay.

Saw the first vehicle near Quetta Airport.

Bc that day got screwed, bc misprint ki wajah say quetta say lahore ki flight nikal gai. It was one helluva crappy day.

Upper say ASF senior officer bhi thatha nikla lol.
Hahahaha

They had printed by name but with my fathers rank. So it was like Lt Col XYZ ..

Station manager was a giant MF, so they didnt give me boarding pass.

My father was at some conference and thus couldnt call him.
Than somehow got the idea of going to ASF Superintendent whose office is on the extreme left side of the airport .. only 15 mins before departure.

Ran all the way to ASF office, met the guy and turns out he had speech impediment..

It worked out but it was also too late, the plan had closed their fuking doors and was ready to take off.

Haha fk.. had to urgently leave by road to Lahore from Quetta, because of the unexpected next flight to Quetta, and exams 2 days later.

They had printed by name but with my fathers rank. So it was like Lt Col XYZ ..

Station manager was a giant MF, so they didnt give me boarding pass.

My father was at some conference and thus couldnt call him.
Than somehow got the idea of going to ASF Superintendent whose office is on the extreme left side of the airport .. only 15 mins before departure.

Ran all the way to ASF office, met the guy and turns out he had speech impediment..

It worked out but it was also too late, the plan had closed their fuking doors and was ready to take off.

Haha fk.. had to urgently leave by road to Lahore from Quetta, because of the unexpected next flight to Quetta, and exams 2 days later.
Wow man just sue the airline.