Are you not ashamed of yourselves?

dravidianhero

Recently I saw a news item of a pujari to whose house people are thronging... the reason ?..a rumour spread among the people that if he gives out the toy of a plane with his hands ,person who received it would fly to America..because of the increasing crowd , a small stall of aeroplane toys has been put up outside of his house.

All hindus go to tirupati (or some other temple) after getting visas to fulfill their promises to god ...they even throw a small party to their close relatives.

Such news make me angry more than depressed..these people should have some shame thinking about the plight of their country..they are least aware that they are going to a foreign country because the country they were born in is so underdeveloped that they have to run to make some dollars abroad...it is not a reason to distribute sweets or throw parties..it is a reason to hang their heads in shame.

I am not against people going abroad for studies or jobs...but dont make it look as if it is some great achievement to be proud of.

Some of you may say that even Americans go to England,Germany or Australia or some other country for jobs..but do they distribute sweets for it? Do they make it a big thing to feel so happy? AMERICANS who go abroad feel a bit down for having to leave their home in search of jobs in some other countries.

Recently I saw a news item of a pujari to whose house people are thronging... the reason ?..a rumour spread among the people that if he gives out the toy of a plane with his hands ,person who received it would fly to America..because of the increasing crowd , a small stall of aeroplane toys has been put up outside of his house.

All hindus go to tirupati (or some other temple) after getting visas to fulfill their promises to god ...they even throw a small party to their close relatives.

Such news make me angry more than depressed..these people should have some shame thinking about the plight of their country..they are least aware that they are going to a foreign country because the country they were born in is so underdeveloped that they have to run to make some dollars abroad...it is not a reason to distribute sweets or throw parties..it is a reason to hang their heads in shame.

I am not against people going abroad for studies or jobs...but dont make it look as if it is some great achievement to be proud of.

Bhai, I bet some one from your neighbor have offered sweets to you family on occasion of one of their son being selected for US studies/job, right? And you are getting flak from your parents!! :D:(

Man...I never had any desire of going anywhere for jobs..of course I would love to travel around the world if I had money but only as a tourist.

I just get irritated seeing people who feel going to America is like going to some heaven.

P's:many of these people are students who couldn't get a job with attractive salaries...in other words who are not so good at studies.

Some of you may say that even Americans go to England,Germany or Australia or some other country for jobs..but do they distribute sweets for it? Do they make it a big thing to feel so happy? AMERICANS who go abroad feel a bit down for having to leave their home in search of jobs in some other countries.
:o:

lack of water has made Tamil people intelligent.

Since India survived on remittance. Going to America for an IT job is hitting the big league of remittances. It's a cause for celebration as they could be the next CEO of Google or Microsoft.

you means this

india-s-unique-airplane-temple-1367015086-8321.jpg

c89_24_airplane_temple_mg_3675_750_500_90.jpg

Airplane-temple2.jpg

c89_24_airplane_temple_mg_3553_333_500_90.jpg

even air india did pooja while induct new plane
airplane-puja-funny-india.jpg

Khoda pahad aur nikala chuhiya .. abe aishe Dhaansoo title banane ka idea kahan se aata hai be ? OP

you means this

Airplane-temple2.jpg

That last picture is an example of how superstitions and irrational thoughts are conquering the minds of even educated Indians..indians including the most educated ones are one of the most superstitious race among civlised societies(underline the phrase among civilized societies)

Believe me if i posted this type of pic you people demand mods to ban me. Anyways i feel good to know that you people also dislike superstitions.

you means this

Airplane-temple2.jpg

Imran bhai plane ki tu samjh ati hey but ghora wala tu 10 saal baad hi amreeka pohanchey gha..

@fakhre mirpur