Are these really Pakistani channels?

so it gives u a reason to watch bollywood that lollywood is not really providing enough good quality movies.every country needs to maintain a cultural balance by not stuffing too much of others' culture into its peoples mind.
answer me a simple question.
why r our movies(even the best) are not shown in india?

@Muhammad Umer

Indian's are even not getting time to watch even their movies and there is a feeling that pakistani films are not worth watching.

hahaha Very insecure i would say. this pic is just showing a smiling Host of news channel and a guy presumably Hindu with Tilak. There are thousands of hindus in Pakistan. Showing them on TV is banned ?

Hum TV Awards: for idiots, brought to you by idiots. So what did you expect from them?

Why blame HUM TV, you can find even 1000's of video in youtube of Non-resident pakistani's dancing indian songs on mehndi function.Very rarely they dance to there own songs.Whole world is global village.

so it gives u a reason to watch bollywood that lollywood is not really providing enough good quality movies.every country needs to maintain a cultural balance by not stuffing too much of others' culture into its peoples mind.

@Muhammad Umer
because movies need certification from film board(like any other bollywood film) and then distribution... has any of your producer tried to tie up with Indian distributor?
Distributing pakistani serials are easy, they dont need certification, and there is demand for good content. Business house like Zee do not bother about any such thing(india or pakistani content), can they make money by distributing your content?
Thats primary issue for them.

Ans 1 : Watch For Drama ARY Digital , HUM Tv and Geo Entertainment completely void of Indian contents just Pakistani For Movie FILMAZIA , Silver Screen. shows Old Pakistani Fila completely void of Indian Content For Cooking Hum Masala Zaiqa and Zauq completely void of Indian Content For Songs Watch K-2 Apna Punjab completely void of Indian Content
Yes bro there are few good channels out there, but the problem is they are only few, they have been overwhelmed by majority of indian centralized channels. And the main channels which have healthy viewership are actually the ones who are showing these contents.

Ans 2: The Reason behind Lollywood Flop is because all they show is Gujjar Gujjar Gujjar Katil Gujjar Badmash Gujjar etc etc no story no script poor Acting.. If you don't want to see the channel block it using parent control or delete it or don't set it... they broadcast it by mixing it Indian and Turkey
Yes unfortunately there were few movies which caused a great set back to the viewership and interest of public in films. But still you have to look at the other side of the coin as well, just look how our well established film industry was destroyed in preplanned manner by indian films. Every thing was going smoothly until indian films were introduced.

We had one of the greatest minds and exceptional actors ,filled with load of tallent, in our land who served for Pakistani film industry and made an iconic films for a purpose to promote our culture but sadly those glorious days didnt last long and became a part of histroy. The plight of our film industry was because of introduction of indian films in our society which disturbed the bases of our industry from with in. These indian contents polluted our minds and took us away from our real beautiful culture which then lead to the creation of useless films.

Ans 3. I'm not talking about your intentions here just telling u that they made different channels for viewers to decide what they want to watch if you want to see Indian switch these channel if don't then switch to Pakistani one... when they closed the Indian Drams people start watching them on Internet so they made separate channels
No this is not the way how media supposed to act, before broadcasting any thing they should put our countries interest first and this is the exactly the thing what other media out lets also do in other countries. If few people use to watch them on internet then let them be. But at least they should not broadcast openly in the public media. Exposing the public to the dangerous indian contents is not the wise thing to do. Believe me bro if this madness goes on then one day we will suffer and also will have to be well prepared to bear its consequences.

Ans 4 I know there's a Law and SC ordered them stop showing Indian and Turkey contents but later SC allowed them to show 10 % Indian or Turkey and 90 % Pakistani shows the main reason Behind creating separate Channels
Omer bhai do you think our channels are not exceeding this 10% limit barreir. Well i dont think so, just go to your tv set and turn on tv and observe each and every channel , you will inshallah gonna encounter indian contents more often.

Ans 5 Good :D:D
Thanx mate :D

@Muhammad Umer

Yes it Give us a Reason to Watch Bollywood and Hollywood Movies and will you please elaborate what Culture are you talking about? What is our Culture? The culture of Pakistan have been greatly influenced by many of its neighbors, such as the other South Asians, Turkic People as well as the peoples of Central Asia and the Middle East... Cultural origins also reveal influences from far afield, including Iran, India and Afghanistan....

Answer to your Question : they don't Show our Films because they have Tons of Films of their own Form 50's to till date huge Blockbusters Films.. they make 800 Film in each Year they will those 800 Film or Ours 70's 80's Film?? People want Entertainment make Good Films make Good Songs everyone will watch Pakistani films if you Don't have something to show please stop telling that it's ruining our Culture... Our Cuisine are Mix of Indian Cuisine Our dance are Mix of Indian Dance Our wedding Mehndi part is taken from Indian and your talking about Culture... What culture you Follow cause our Culture is mix up you know why because we were Part of India before 1947 and many of our things are the same like before 1947...

Forget Bollywood, even tamil movies are producing at Rs 150 crore like mega film "i".It will be released in pakistan and several countries too.

Yes bro there are few good channels out there, but the problem is they are only few, they have been overwhelmed by majority of indian centralized channels. And the main channels which have healthy viewership are actually the ones who are showing these contents.

Yes unfortunately there were few movies which caused a great set back to the viewership and interest of public in films. But still you have to look at the other side of the coin as well, just look how our well established film industry was destroyed in preplanned manner by indian films. Every thing was going smoothly until indian films were introduced.

We had one of the greatest minds and exceptional actors ,filled with load of tallent, in our land who served for Pakistani film industry and made an iconic films for a purpose to promote our culture but sadly those glorious days didnt last long and became a part of histroy. The plight of our film industry was because of introduction of indian films in our society which disturbed the bases of our industry from with in. These indian contents polluted our minds and took us away from our real beautiful culture which then lead to the creation of useless films.

No this is not the way how media supposed to act, before broadcasting any thing they should put our countries interest first and this is the exactly the thing what other media out lets also do in other countries. If few people use to watch them on internet then let them be. But at least they should not broadcast openly in the public media. Exposing the public to the dangerous indian contents is not the wise thing to do. Believe me bro if this madness goes on then one day we will suffer and also will have to be well prepared to bear its consequences.

Omer bhai do you think our channels are not exceeding this 10% limit barreir. Well i dont think so, just go to your tv set and turn on tv and observe each and every channel , you will inshallah gonna encounter indian contents more often.

Thanx mate :D

Sir g First of all it's all your Choice what you want to Watch second come out the Delusion and stop blaming everyone for your own Mistakes People watch both Indian and Pakistani Movies in 70's 80's our Industry was booming then with good script and story and songs what ruined us is poor Directors making every movie of Gujjar Gujjar just like our Stage show got destroyed when they add Mujra and Vulgarity in it same goes for Movies just listen to Naseebo lal songs in Pakistani Movies u will easily see the Vulgarity in it and Mujra which people start focusing on Indian and Pakistani industry now destroyed.. Indians didn't polluted our minds their Movies of 90's were much better then Pakistani ones.. Now they add item songs and Soft **** stuff but still Pakistanis don't watch them which have stuff like that or change the channels when such scenes pr songs come they even polluted mind of their own people and because of that more Rape are done there

I know they are exceeding their limits of 10% but like i said it our own choice what to watch or what not to watch

That 'Tillak' bothered you so much that you opened up a new thread, however, you see no problem with 'Al-Bakistan' number plate cars running amok in Bakistan? Indian culture, however alien, is still closer than that of any camel culture!

Why don't you ban Urdu as well and start speaking Al-Arabi, or maybe even get rid of Shalwar Kameez and start wearing them hulla bulla garbs!

Tell me something, what is the center of gravity of 'Pakistani' culture, is it Indus valley culture...... modern Indian culture, Al-Camel culture or Martian culture?

Furthermore and perhaps more importantly, do you have understand the meaning of culture??????

No just look at the fore head of that ugly guy in the pic.

Yes you are right bro! we have more important issues to discuss but still we cant close our eyes over these things. Our channels needs to change their approach, they needs to be more professional. Instead of shedding lights on Bollywood and giving unnecessary heed to them, they needs to utilize their energy in right direction and should contribute constructively. And believe me! we would have been far better off without these channels.

That 'Tillak' bothered you so much that you opened up a new thread, however, you see no problem with 'Al-Bakistan' number plate cars running amok in Bakistan? Indian culture, however alien, is still closer than that of any camel culture!

Why don't you ban Urdu as well and start speaking Al-Arabi, or maybe even get rid of Shalwar Kameez and start wearing them hulla bulla garbs!

Tell me something, what is the center of gravity of 'Pakistani' culture, is it Indus valley culture...... modern Indian culture, Al-Camel culture or Martian culture?

Furthermore and perhaps more importantly, do you have understand the meaning of culture??????

Pakistan is pronounced Bakistan in Arabic due to phonotactic constraints - basically, they do not have the P sound or letter in their alphabet. All cultures do that - often unintentionally. The British were especially notorious with Moslem, Mecca and Medina as prime examples. In India, rising nationalism has resulted in the reversion of several city names, e.g. Calcutta to Kolkata. Perhaps we should also start renaming our cities from Quetta to Koeta and Hyderabad to Haiderabad, or may be even Sherabad if we want to have nothing to do with Arabic.

Why not? Go ahead! We have way too much time to do anything else. After all, our national hobby seems to be 'let us do something realllllyyyyyyyyyyyyy useless today'......Pakistan is the picture of perfection, a role model for the rest of the world, let's make it even better.

Perhaps we should also start renaming our cities from Quetta to Koeta and Hyderabad to Haiderabad, or may be even Sherabad if we want to have nothing to do with Arabic.

about bollywood.. some criticism is understandable.. lot of regional (local language) films in India declined because they cant compete with big budget movies... however recently marathi and kannada industry are showing promise of getting better

There was demand of banning/reducing bollywood in many states by local industry.