Application against TV show Zara Hut Kay filed in IHC

Yes, somewhere the issue exist as few are too deeply emotional w.r.t. subject that needs more calm and rational thinking. IMO, both sides are responsible for the same then one that come with threats and the other that pushed the one to such extent and this is the point where we must think and warrant Government to play its role by implementing the law which is in favour of all of us as well as to maintain the balance in Country. Our personal belief should not come over Nation's interest and cannot surpass the Law of Land, therefore, an institute that practices within the definition of law and boundaries cannot be contradicted. The problem with our selective reading is, we do not see other things attach to propaganda yet everyone nitpicks one issue and takes it to extreme heights likewise, the controversial pages issue as those pages are not just blasphemous but also causing unrest in society by provoking people of emotional class to take law into their hands.

Rest about understanding of so-called thekedars etc, one must read what Islam guides and educate us about and how few fake scholars acts to malign the same. I must say, we have to be very careful when it comes to religious issues.
Critics of blasphemy who have killed no one share equal responsibility?

The moderator is biased he can remove his comments but he won't only target ppl who disagree with liberal opinion, ban member and remove their posts this is called Thekedaari.

Whosoever you are addressing, I will only remind you that no rules be violated. You have issues as such, contact General Headquarters to discuss but accusations without proof will not be much favourable.

Thanks

After your cohort @Pakistani Exile calling a PAkistani law against your 'religious' or 'moral wishes you ar4e aocating laws and regulations, same thing which everyone is trying to say incl. Aamir Liaquat. He is asking a trial as per Pakistan law cos I have read these blasphemous posts Bhensaa, Mochi recently and they are made to offend muslims only. Just want to see implementation of rule of law.

Oh bhai, no Mulla can prove the existence of blashpemy laws from the Holy Qur'an. The teachings of Holy Qur'an rejects any man-made punishment for it in clear verses. If Pakistan was a truly Islamic republic, it would not have blasphemy laws.

The best way to "fight" against blasphemy is to use your knowledge and understanding of the life of the Holy Prophet (saw) and defeat them with arguments and proofs. Not by banning or threats or killings. Acts like these only drive people away from Islam. Remember, any religion that needs the human state to protect it is not a true religion. God protects his own religion.

Even the constitution of Medina, sought to protect the rights of Muslims, Jews etc and present the obligations and conditions of the citizens. And not of Islam as a religion.

P.S. I am politically Liberal, not social one.

Oh bhai, no Mulla can prove the existence of blashpemy laws from the Holy Qur'an. The teachings of Holy Qur'an rejects any man-made punishment for it in clear verses. If Pakistan was a truly Islamic republic, it would not have blasphemy laws.

The best way to "fight" against blasphemy is to use your knowledge and understanding of the life of the Holy Prophet (saw) and defeat them with arguments and proofs. Not by banning or threats or killings. Acts like these only drive people away from Islam. Remember, any religion that needs the human state to protect it is not a true religion. God protects his own religion.

Even the constitution of Medina, sought to protect the rights of Muslims, Jews etc and present the obligations and conditions of the citizens. And not of Islam as a religion.

P.S. I am politically Liberal, not social one.
Not their fault when we have fake doctors like Amir Liaquat and Shahid Masood who smartly brainwashed the people have already little knowledge of Islam and its teachings WO BHI some Street molvi. Other day I was listening DR Shahid Masood he was painting entire false facts regard blasphemy.

@Pakistani Exile
Listen Mr. Ghamdi
I'm no mullah but I definitely am constitutionalist, if your whatever religion has issues with Pakistani law find another country. Try saying this in so-called secular state of Turkey or India questioning their constitution and they'll give u a piece of mind as well as punches. Who the hell are u, btw to question PAkistani constitution. If u have biases find ways to remove them. Wherever you live stop their functioning of the justice system their and ask them to put 'argument' centres rofl.

Muslims in US, Canada face daily discrimination in getting jobs to being blackballed on tv, in 2001 apologisst like u were saying be polite and follow the religion no one will touch u. Without a terrorist incident and mass propaganda on internet, the islamophobia hate is on the rise and local ppl hate them i remeber dutch woman saying cos they dress differently and mite have bombs according to media.

U people are a sick joke everywherenot just Pakistan, sick ppl like u justify wine drinking also with your own interpretation, I'd say good on you but keep your sh*t to yourself

Not their fault when we have fake doctors like Amir Liaquat and Shahid Masood who smartly brainwashed the people have already little knowledge of Islam and its teachings WO BHI some Street molvi. Other day I was listening DR Shahid Masood he was painting entire false facts regard blasphemy.

ROFL what is your own KNOWLEDGE about talk shows forget about religion? Shahid Masood shows 60-70% are covered with Panama court case and his 'facts' are actually truer than you sometimes. Any media sciences guy can tell your bias regarding individuals who don't agree with u by proving thru shahid masood program lol.
Brainwashed ppl are those who read a news on ibnte4rnet and find it true 100% without any pratical proof attached to it, example you.
Brainwashing happens by Google, Internet, Dawn, Tribune, Dawkins, etc... Dawn and Tribune has FIR registered against them for reporting fake article and the reporter who gave them the report confessed they published this fake article without research as it was pro-indian, anti-PAkistani. Marketing is also brainwashing tool btw everybody in capitalism has a bias.

@Pakistani Exile
Listen Mr. Ghamdi
I'm no mullah but I definitely am constitutionalist, if your whatever religion has issues with Pakistani law find another country. Try saying this in so-called secular state of Turkey or India questioning their constitution and they'll give u a piece of mind as well as punches. Who the hell are u, btw to question PAkistani constitution. If u have biases find ways to remove them. Wherever you live stop their functioning of the justice system their and ask them to put 'argument' centres rofl.

Muslims in US, Canada face daily discrimination in getting jobs to being blackballed on tv, in 2001 apologisst like u were saying be polite and follow the religion no one will touch u. Without a terrorist incident and mass propaganda on internet, the islamophobia hate is on the rise and local ppl hate them i remeber dutch woman saying cos they dress differently and mite have bombs according to media.

U people are a sick joke everywherenot just Pakistan, sick ppl like u justify wine drinking also with your own interpretation, I'd say good on you but keep your sh*t to yourself

ROFL what is your own KNOWLEDGE about talk shows forget about religion? Shahid Masood shows 60-70% are covered with Panama court case and his 'facts' are actually truer than you sometimes. Any media sciences guy can tell your bias regarding individuals who don't agree with u by proving thru shahid masood program lol.
Brainwashed ppl are those who read a news on ibnte4rnet and find it true 100% without any pratical proof attached to it, example you.
Brainwashing happens by Google, Internet, Dawn, Tribune, Dawkins, etc... Dawn and Tribune has FIR registered against them for reporting fake article and the reporter who gave them the report confessed they published this fake article without research as it was pro-indian, anti-PAkistani. Marketing is also brainwashing tool btw everybody in capitalism has a bias.
Listen Doctor Sahib, The Quran and Sunnat WO Ahadees enough for me to follow true teaching of Islam SO Allah bachaye neem hakeem neem religious scholars like Liaqat and Shahid Masood. And we have thousands of pages here in PDF regarding debate on blasphemy law have fun to explore them and find my posts. Spare me for another round and round ghuman pheri use less debate. Peace

@Musafir117

Boss, I don't know you and don't want to know u in future plus really don't care about your religious beliefs. You don't dese4rve that if u have hate for Pakistan state laws. Pakistan has been made a banana republic by these pathetic liberals and ignorance of Pakistanis about these leeches who don't obey laws inthe country and stand in line abroad, but try to be smart alecs questioning those laws. There is'nt much difference between a mullah and you, you both don't have the tolerance to listen to the other side. But at least first adhere and give respect to state laws. IF you cannot I and other Pakistanis don't respect u or your hilarious mulllah bashing opinion also.

@Musafir117

Boss, I don't know you and don't want to know u in future plus really don't care about your religious beliefs. You don't dese4rve that if u have hate for Pakistan state laws. Pakistan has been made a banana republic by these pathetic liberals and ignorance of Pakistanis about these leeches who don't obey laws inthe country and stand in line abroad, but try to be smart alecs questioning those laws. There is'nt much difference between a mullah and you, you both don't have the tolerance to listen to the other side. But at least first adhere and give respect to state laws. IF you cannot I and other Pakistanis don't respect u or your hilarious mulllah bashing opinion also.
I dont see likes of him killing people at home and abroad

Agreed, also do you remember when Jahil Pareecha of JI was sitting on live T.V and misquoting Qur'anic verses to justify punishment of death for blasphemy? The so called educated jahil sitting in the audience and the presenter all clapped like mad, exposing their complete understanding (or lack of) of Qur'anic verses. No one stood up and asked the Jahil Pareecha how dare he miss out verses from the ayat and add two different verses together to invent this new meaning. That was true blasphemy, done in live infront of millions of audiences. But the paray likhay jahil, and the ignorants watching did not raise a single voice, only because it agrees with the beliefs they were taught as children by "ulama".

Yay to haal hai, "paray likhon" ka, ab jo bechara inse bhie zyada nahi para likha, unko insan kiya kahe?

Listen Mr. Ghamdi

First of all, I am a Pakistani, it may be surprising for you to hear that I as a Pakistani care deeply about reforms in Pakistan. If I was Turkish or Indian, then you would have definitely found me zealous in asking for reform in those respective countries.

Now your attempt to hide behind the mask of constitutionalist is laughable, you want to sit here and say that criticizing or asking for certain laws to be reformed or amended is not justifiable, well then, what role do we need of a parliament then? What role of legislation ? Even the original Constitution has been amended dozens of times, are you going to start your absurd rant on being a constitutionalist on those amendments too ?

A Constitution invented by humans for the governing of a state can and should be amended whenever necessary. This happpens everywhere in the world, and maybe you are not aware that we Pakistanis also regularly add amendments. What a bunch of traitors, eh?

I agree there is a degree of discrimination, and I raise my voice against that too whereever possible. You see, I am not a hypocrite who wants special treatment in one country while discriminating against others in my own country.

And I can't speak for U.S or Canada, but I know in Britain, it is still by far the most tolerant and welcoming country, even to Muslims. Even Europeans who I don't doubt you will rant against next, welcomed millions of Syrians, Afghans etc Muslims. Even while they were in a midst of recession. Whatever the issues in Europe here, they are still more humane, more tolerant and welcoming people. There is discrimination, yes, but nothing matching the scale of Pakistan. Also, to deflect blame to other countries when discussing Pakistan suggests that you have no answer to the discriminatory nature of Pakistani laws and so you look to point fingers at others so that our own faults are not spoken of.

If asking for laws that are rejected by the Holy Qur'an to be removed from the Pakistani constitution makes me "a sick joke", then so be it. I don't want to be considered " a sane joke" like you, who's shoddy defence of absurd laws is the mask of being a "constitutionalist". Also, if you really wish to drink wine, don't ask for a fatwa from me, I don't drink, unlike the makers of the 1973 constitution that you so vehemently wished to defend.

@The Eagle this moderator has again warned me violating forum rulese whereas this liberal rants don't get a mention @Horus bhai is there any place for us or should we leave thisforum? moderator continues to ban me at will he banned me for 7 days, the liberal got free pass
@war&peace @Khafee

@The Eagle this moderator has again warned me violating forum rulese whereas this liberal rants don't get a mention @Horus bhai is there any place for us or should we leave thisforum? moderator continues to ban me at will he banned me for 7 days, the liberal got free pass
@war&peace @Khafee

Was that a warning or pre-warning without fraction? Also, why don't you tell everybody that why you have be pre-warned and for which post? At-least be honest while making accusations and also, you are not suppose to call back someone with any name but you have to report the posts and move-on, very simple. So, you violate the forum rule means you are also responsible for what you do and others for themselves. You have issues, why not to discuss the same at General Headquarters and did you report the post without doing the same thing in return?

Do you want me to highlight your name calling to other member or you will realize yourself that what you did?

Tongue is sharper than a sword, so to say 'these people haven't killed' is just idiocy. Wars have been fought over 'mere' exchange of words and history is full of such wars!

Control your tongue and do not hurt the sentiments of others, that's clearly in the Quran as well (for those who claim their are no blasphemy laws in Quran - why not preach this too huh instead of just one sided argument with selective references to Quran, eh?!).

For some of you, hurting the sentiments of others is completely fine and not forbidden yet blasphemy laws are not Islamic! Wow!

As I asked this @Pakistani Exile fellow and he didn't answer so I'll ask again: how would you feel if someone started saying nasty stuff about your dead female relative every day on every forum available (outside your house, on the internet, in newspapers etc etc), would you not want a law to put a stop to that abuse of a dead loved one of yours? Or you'd be totally fine (hence emotionless) with the daily cursing of that dead one?

I'm sure no answer will be given again!

I know in Britain, it is still by far the most tolerant and welcoming country, even to Muslims.

If you know Britain that well, then why not find me one journalist you has made similar remarks about a british judge as these Dawn lot have!? You will not be able to find one!!! And if you do find one, they would have been punished by Ofcom or courts!

Has any British media house maligned the head of MI6, ever? Don't tell me that some of these british journalists do not know of the illegal activities of the british intelligence agencies!

Ofcom versus Pemara .... bother comparing the two, if you know Britain! Ofcom rules are far more strict than Pemra, anyone with some reading skills will be able to tell you that! And have you forgotten what happened to News Of The World?

If you know Britain, do you know what the punishment is for being caught/recorded racially abusing someone? The country you claim to know well has far more strict laws on everything compared to Pakistan! Britain is more sensitive to the needs of her muslim citizens hence you will not find the media houses infuriating this minority by insulting our Prophet S.A.W.

Please bloody read The Racial and Religious Hatred Act 2006 of England & Wales before talking of blasphemy laws in Pakistan!!!!

Extract below:

29AMeaning of “religious hatred”
In this Part “religious hatred” means hatred against a group of persons defined by reference to religious belief or lack of religious belief.

Acts intended to stir up religious hatred
29BUse of words or behaviour or display of written material

(1)A person who uses threatening words or behaviour, or displays any written material which is threatening, is guilty of an offence if he intends thereby to stir up religious hatred.

(2)An offence under this section may be committed in a public or a private place, except that no offence is committed where the words or behaviour are used, or the written material is displayed, by a person inside a dwelling and are not heard or seen except by other persons in that or another dwelling.

(3)A constable may arrest without warrant anyone he reasonably suspects is committing an offence under this section.

(4)In proceedings for an offence under this section it is a defence for the accused to prove that he was inside a dwelling and had no reason to believe that the words or behaviour used, or the written material displayed, would be heard or seen by a person outside that or any other dwelling.

(5)This section does not apply to words or behaviour used, or written material displayed, solely for the purpose of being included in a programme service.

29CPublishing or distributing written material
(1)A person who publishes or distributes written material which is threatening is guilty of an offence if he intends thereby to stir up religious hatred.

(2)References in this Part to the publication or distribution of written material are to its publication or distribution to the public or a section of the public.

29DPublic performance of play
(1)If a public performance of a play is given which involves the use of threatening words or behaviour, any person who presents or directs the performance is guilty of an offence if he intends thereby to stir up religious hatred.

(2)This section does not apply to a performance given solely or primarily for one or more of the following purposes—

(a)rehearsal,

(b)making a recording of the performance, or

(c)enabling the performance to be included in a programme service;

but if it is proved that the performance was attended by persons other than those directly connected with the giving of the performance or the doing in relation to it of the things mentioned in paragraph (b) or (c), the performance shall, unless the contrary is shown, be taken not to have been given solely or primarily for the purpose mentioned above.

(3)For the purposes of this section—

(a)a person shall not be treated as presenting a performance of a play by reason only of his taking part in it as a performer,

(b)a person taking part as a performer in a performance directed by another shall be treated as a person who directed the performance if without reasonable excuse he performs otherwise than in accordance with that person's direction, and

(c)a person shall be taken to have directed a performance of a play given under his direction notwithstanding that he was not present during the performance;

and a person shall not be treated as aiding or abetting the commission of an offence under this section by reason only of his taking part in a performance as a performer.

(4)In this section “play” and “public performance” have the same meaning as in the Theatres Act 1968.

(5)The following provisions of the Theatres Act 1968 apply in relation to an offence under this section as they apply to an offence under section 2 of that Act—

• section 9 (script as evidence of what was performed),

• section 10 (power to make copies of script),

• section 15 (powers of entry and inspection).
29EDistributing, showing or playing a recording
(1)A person who distributes, or shows or plays, a recording of visual images or sounds which are threatening is guilty of an offence if he intends thereby to stir up religious hatred.

(2)In this Part “recording” means any record from which visual images or sounds may, by any means, be reproduced; and references to the distribution, showing or playing of a recording are to its distribution, showing or playing to the public or a section of the public.

(3)This section does not apply to the showing or playing of a recording solely for the purpose of enabling the recording to be included in a programme service.

29FBroadcasting or including programme in programme service
(1)If a programme involving threatening visual images or sounds is included in a programme service, each of the persons mentioned in subsection (2) is guilty of an offence if he intends thereby to stir up religious hatred.

(2)The persons are—

(a)the person providing the programme service,

(b)any person by whom the programme is produced or directed, and

(c)any person by whom offending words or behaviour are used.

Inflammatory material
29GPossession of inflammatory material

(1)A person who has in his possession written material which is threatening, or a recording of visual images or sounds which are threatening, with a view to—

(a)in the case of written material, its being displayed, published, distributed, or included in a programme service whether by himself or another, or

(b)in the case of a recording, its being distributed, shown, played, or included in a programme service, whether by himself or another,

is guilty of an offence if he intends religious hatred to be stirred up thereby.

(2)For this purpose regard shall be had to such display, publication, distribution, showing, playing, or inclusion in a programme service as he has, or it may reasonably be inferred that he has, in view.

29HPowers of entry and search
(1)If in England and Wales a justice of the peace is satisfied by information on oath laid by a constable that there are reasonable grounds for suspecting that a person has possession of written material or a recording in contravention of section 29G, the justice may issue a warrant under his hand authorising any constable to enter and search the premises where it is suspected the material or recording is situated.

(2)If in Scotland a sheriff or justice of the peace is satisfied by evidence on oath that there are reasonable grounds for suspecting that a person has possession of written material or a recording in contravention of section 29G, the sheriff or justice may issue a warrant authorising any constable to enter and search the premises where it is suspected the material or recording is situated.

(3)A constable entering or searching premises in pursuance of a warrant issued under this section may use reasonable force if necessary.

(4)In this section “premises” means any place and, in particular, includes—

(a)any vehicle, vessel, aircraft or hovercraft,

(b)any offshore installation as defined in section 12 of the Mineral Workings (Offshore Installations) Act 1971, and

(c)any tent or movable structure.

29IPower to order forfeiture
(1)A court by or before which a person is convicted of—

(a)an offence under section 29B relating to the display of written material, or

(b)an offence under section 29C, 29E or 29G,

shall order to be forfeited any written material or recording produced to the court and shown to its satisfaction to be written material or a recording to which the offence relates.

(2)An order made under this section shall not take effect—

(a)in the case of an order made in proceedings in England and Wales, until the expiry of the ordinary time within which an appeal may be instituted or, where an appeal is duly instituted, until it is finally decided or abandoned;

(b)in the case of an order made in proceedings in Scotland, until the expiration of the time within which, by virtue of any statute, an appeal may be instituted or, where such an appeal is duly instituted, until the appeal is finally decided or abandoned.

(3)For the purposes of subsection (2)(a)—

(a)an application for a case stated or for leave to appeal shall be treated as the institution of an appeal, and

(b)where a decision on appeal is subject to a further appeal, the appeal is not finally determined until the expiry of the ordinary time within which a further appeal may be instituted or, where a further appeal is duly instituted, until the further appeal is finally decided or abandoned.

(4)For the purposes of subsection (2)(b) the lodging of an application for a stated case or note of appeal against sentence shall be treated as the institution of an appeal.

29JProtection of freedom of expression
Nothing in this Part shall be read or given effect in a way which prohibits or restricts discussion, criticism or expressions of antipathy, dislike, ridicule, insult or abuse of particular religions or the beliefs or practices of their adherents, or of any other belief system or the beliefs or practices of its adherents, or proselytising or urging adherents of a different religion or belief system to cease practising their religion or belief system.

Supplementary provisions
29KSavings for reports of parliamentary or judicial proceedings

(1)Nothing in this Part applies to a fair and accurate report of proceedings in Parliament or in the Scottish Parliament.

(2)Nothing in this Part applies to a fair and accurate report of proceedings publicly heard before a court or tribunal exercising judicial authority where the report is published contemporaneously with the proceedings or, if it is not reasonably practicable or would be unlawful to publish a report of them contemporaneously, as soon as publication is reasonably practicable and lawful.

29LProcedure and punishment
(1)No proceedings for an offence under this Part may be instituted in England and Wales except by or with the consent of the Attorney General.

(2)For the purposes of the rules in England and Wales against charging more than one offence in the same count or information, each of sections 29B to 29G creates one offence.

(3)A person guilty of an offence under this Part is liable—

(a)on conviction on indictment to imprisonment for a term not exceeding seven years or a fine or both;

(b)on summary conviction to imprisonment for a term not exceeding six months or a fine not exceeding the statutory maximum or both.

29MOffences by corporations
(1)Where a body corporate is guilty of an offence under this Part and it is shown that the offence was committed with the consent or connivance of a director, manager, secretary or other similar officer of the body, or a person purporting to act in any such capacity, he as well as the body corporate is guilty of the offence and liable to be proceeded against and punished accordingly.

(2)Where the affairs of a body corporate are managed by its members, subsection (1) applies in relation to the acts and defaults of a member in connection with his functions of management as it applies to a director.

29NInterpretation
In this Part—

• “distribute”, and related expressions, shall be construed in accordance with section 29C(2) (written material) and section 29E(2) (recordings);

• “dwelling” means any structure or part of a structure occupied as a person's home or other living accommodation (whether the occupation is separate or shared with others) but does not include any part not so occupied, and for this purpose “structure” includes a tent, caravan, vehicle, vessel or other temporary or movable structure;

• “programme” means any item which is included in a programme service;

• “programme service” has the same meaning as in the Broadcasting Act 1990;

• “publish”, and related expressions, in relation to written material, shall be construed in accordance with section 29C(2);

• “religious hatred” has the meaning given by section 29A;

• “recording” has the meaning given by section 29E(2), and “play” and “show”, and related expressions, in relation to a recording, shall be construed in accordance with that provision;

• “written material” includes any sign or other visible representation.”