Apart from TATA Group, Reliance Industries becomes first Indian firm to earn over $100 billion in annual revenue

avenuepark57

Reliance Industries Limited became the first Indian company to earn a revenue of over $100 billion (about Rs 7.69 lakh crore) in a year, PTI reported.

In a regulatory filing, the company said that between April 2021 and March 2022, it earned a net profit of Rs 60,705 crore from revenue amounting to Rs 7.92 lakh crore, or $102 billion.

The Mukesh Ambani-led conglomerate’s net profit for the quarter that ended in March increased by 22.5%. The company cited high margins in oil refining segment, growth in the telecom and digital sectors and strong momentum in the retail division for this figure.

The conglomerate posted a profit of Rs 16,203 crore from January to March, as compared to Rs 13,227 crore in the same period last year. The company’s net profit, however, decreased by 12.6% as compared to the preceding quarter, ending a six-quarter trend of improving figures.

Reliance Industries registered its highest-ever earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortisation, or EBITDA, of Rs 33,968 crore, The Times of India reported. The figure represents a rise of 28% as compared to the same quarter last year.

Ambani said that the company put up a strong performance in financial year 2021-’22 despite the challenges of the Covid-19 pandemic and the “heightened geo-political uncertainties”, the Economic Times reported.

"The gradual opening up of economies coupled with sustained high utilisation rates across sites and the improvement in transportation fuel margins and volumes have bolstered our O2C [oil-to-chemical] earnings,” Ambani said.

The company’s EBITDA for the oil-to-chemical sector (Rs 14,241 crore) rose 25% as compared to the same quarter last year. Earnings in digital services (Rs 11,209 crore) also increased by 25% in comparison to the same period last year

So how much of this 100 billion dollars went to Ambani's accounts, how much to BJP's accounts and how much distributed to the millions of slum and pipe dwellers and the hungry ?

How much do you disburse for the needy?

As long as Reliance paid its due share of taxes, its upto the government to take care how they intend to disburse the money.

How much do you disburse for the needy?

I am not the one with a two-billion-dollar 27-storey "house" for a family of four and six of those storeys being just for 168 cars and a private temple.

Don't take that evergreen "How much did Jamahir give ?" line that is the favorite of Indian nationalists / Hindutvadis. Why don't you get Pragati Purush Narendra bhai to create a socio-economic system that will erase the thousands of years old money system that maintains socio-economic classes ( very rich, rich, middle, poor ) and instead there be a system where every citizen can avail of basic human rights ( housing, basic food, water, electricity, telecom, healthcare, education etc ) for free and the non-basic needs can be availed potentially by every citizen on equal basis ?

As long as Reliance paid its due share of taxes, its upto the government to take care how they intend to disburse the money.

1. Taxes are an obsolete idea. Are we living under a feudal or a monarch to pay tax on everything including house and water ? Water that Nature has bestowed on us ? Ridiculous ! The Indian system takes every tax there can be yet gives nothing in return. Is there free healthcare and free education ? The Indian system takes road tax and vehicle tax but maintains a road system where there are 450,000 road accidents every year with 150,000 deaths ! :lol: My family's tax is just being utilized to erect Hindutvadi statues and other such structures, then to do war mongering by being among the two largest importer of armaments in the world and other things and my family's taxes are also being utilized to maintain the same Hindutvadis who will one slit our throats. :lol: Tax is an abomination but if you want to collect taxes then collect 50 rupees from each devotee going to temples, mosques and churches and this should be the extent of taxing.

2. Is the government for the welfare of the people or to allow Mr. Ambani to build two more storeys on top of his 27-storey "house" ?

All of it is on Ambani's balance sheet/P&L, that's how a company works ,they create business, earn profit and pay taxes while employing people.

Why should it be distributed to anybody ?

1. Taxes are an obsolete idea. Are we living under a feudal or a monarch to pay tax on everything including house and water ? Water that Nature has bestowed on us ? Ridiculous ! The Indian system takes every tax there can be yet gives nothing in return. Is there free healthcare and free education ? The Indian system takes road tax and vehicle tax but maintains a road system where there are 450,000 road accidents every year with 150,000 deaths ! :lol: My family's tax is just being utilized to erect Hindutvadi statues and other such structures, then to do war mongering by being among the two largest importer of armaments in the world and other things and my family's taxes are also being utilized to maintain the same Hindutvadis who will one slit our throats. :lol: Tax is an abomination but if you want to collect taxes then collect 50 rupees from each devotee going to temples, mosques and churches and this should be the extent of taxing.

2. Is the government for the welfare of the people or to allow Mr. Ambani to build two more storeys on top of his 27-storey "house" ?

My education was free, 80 Rupees per year in a state government vernacular education board, much of the vaccinations and doctor visits were free in my village. Given that only 1% of the population pays taxes, other non tax payers from the sideline must not complain.

All of it is on Ambani's balance sheet, that's how a company works ,they create business, earn profit and pay taxes while employing people.

1. Don't teach me about companies. I co-founded one some years ago in the field of computing and in some months will do again, in India or elsewhere.

2. About taxes please read my post# 5.

3. How many of Ambani's workers own two-billion-dollar homes ?

Why should it be distributed to anybody ?

Because the "anybody" happen to be Ambani's compatriots. :) Patriotism doesn't come by screaming "Bharat Mata ki jai !" and "Go to Pakistan !" but by really empathizing and speaking for the emancipation of the oppressed and the destitute.

My education was free, 80 Rupees per year in a state government vernacular education board

Then I wonder why that didn't occur to them :
Bhopal: A civil engineer, who was jobless for the last few months, allegedly committed suicide by consuming poison after slitting the throats of his teenage son and daughter with a tile cutter at their flat in a multistoried building in Madhya Pradesh's Bhopal, police said. While his 16-year-old son died of his injuries, 14-year-old daughter's condition is said to be critical, they said.

His wife had also consumed poison with the man but survived.

The incident occurred during the intervening night of Friday and Saturday in Bhopal's Misrod area, they said.

Both the man (55) and his wife were in acute depression, according to a primary probe based on the latter's statements.

Her statements also revealed that the couple had planned the entire episode nearly two to three days ago.

The police have also recovered a suicide note which says the man was unemployed for the past many months and that the family was going through acute financial crisis. "I was unable to pay the installments for our house and bear the expense my children's education," read the note. According to the note, he thought his children would not have a good future after his death, so he decided to kill them as well.

"The couple slit the throats of their children using a tile cutter and then consumed poison. While their 16-year-old son died, their daughter survived," Misrod Police Station Inspector Niranjan Sharma said.

The mother and daughter have been admitted to the government-run Hamidia hospital, while the bodies of the man and his son have been sent for post-mortem, he said.

A case has been registered in this connection, he added.

much of the vaccinations and doctor visits were free in my village. Given that only 1% of the population pays taxes, other non tax payers from the sideline must not complain.

These babies and their parents would have complained :

Communist economics, can see why NoKo is a developed country while SoKo is a poor country :lol:.

NoKo is a developed country compared to India. NoKo has free housing, free healthcare, free education etc while India has above linked things.

Then I wonder why that occur to them :

These babies and their parents would have complained :

NoKo is a developed country compared to India. NoKo has free housing, free healthcare, free education etc while India has above linked things.
Even after paying taxes, my father died of cancer. Unfortunate events, but there is nothing government can do. A developing country with $2500 GDP per capita doesn't have enough resources to provide custom healthcare to each and every individual.

remind us how many naked and hungry indian running around

1. Don't teach me about companies. I co-founded one some years ago in the field of computing and in some months will do again, in India or elsewhere.

2. About taxes please read my post# 5.

3. How many of Ambani's workers own two-billion-dollar homes ?

Because the "anybody" happen to be Ambani's compatriots. :) Patriotism doesn't come by screaming "Bharat Mata ki jai !" and "Go to Pakistan !" but by really empathizing and speaking for the emancipation of the oppressed and the destitute.
1.Nobody can teach you about companies.

2.No need to catch your delusion.

3. Does your company's janitor own a company ( if yes why does he work for you )

Even after paying taxes, my father died of cancer. Unfortunate events, but there is nothing government can do.

And my father too died of Parkinson's and other ailments after paying the hospital from that other Capitalist atrocity - health insurance. But my point is those two babies were not even being entered into the hospital because their families could not pay the hospitals money to push the hospitals to import that medicine for SMA. Millions of other Indians are also not allowed into the hospital wards because they are unable to pay the hospitals the money the hospitals demand for the treatment despite the treatment being available locally. This is nothing but extortion. They cannot be pushed under the carpet named "Unfortunate events".

A developing country with $2500 GDP per capita doesn't have enough resources to provide custom healthcare to each and every individual.

From little Cuba to mid-sized Libyan Jamahiriya to huge USSR, they all have / had free healthcare. And why should it require more finance resources to provide free healthcare when there are already so many clinics and hospitals, unless you want to build more ?

And this "poor" country India we are talking about seems to have enough money to place it among the two largest importers of armaments in the world, seems to have enough money to build religion-linked statues and renovate temples in the Himalayas, have enough money to build a new PM palace for His Highness Pragati Purush, have enough money to build needless flyovers and metro railway and so on but no money for actual welfare of the citizens.

1.Nobody can teach you about companies.

What does that mean ?

2.No need to catch your delusion.

Delusion ?

3. Does your company's janitor own a company ( if yes why does he work for you )

In the company I will be soon starting ( it is just pending finance of about 22 lakhs ) it will be run on co-operative lines and even the janitor will have the same salary as me the technological co-founder. You should watch the Ranbir Kapoor film Rocket Singh : Salesman of the Year.