Another Narendra Modi sweep: with 24 Muslim candidates, BJP wins big

Are bhai logon, I was telling from Congress POV. I HATE CONGRESS AND GANDHI PARIVAAR. :hitwall:

Sushma shouldn't be pitched. It will confuse Voters.

People are already saying that due to popularity of Modi, if one or two party leaves NDA, many small parties will come and join them as they would rather have power under Modi's rule.

Narendra+Modis+gujarat2.jpg

Only Hope to save this nation.

Just waiting for 2014

And now even US is gearing up to increase its relationship with Modi. After all they want better strategic partner. And US also knows that Modi is more close to China.

EU already made the move. EU sees that in Modi's leadership, they will see better economic growth and swift decisions making and they want to keep their interests safe.

I think France will soon make a move.

Priyanka? U must be kidding. She has no worth qualities to lead a nation .

It seems the post of PM have become a musical chair game considering that MMS have said he would retire after this term.
SP leader nominated the post of Mulayam, saying only a farmer can lead India well. :-)lol: )
And Mayawati nominated herself saying , India needs a Dalit PM. (An comedy piece).
Sharad Pawar wants to become PM.
And here JJ desires to get PM post, if chances favoures her.

Currently there are no better candidates than Modi. If Advani returns again(less possible though) to stake claims to PM, BJP will lose again. I too wouldnt vote for him. Another better option is Sushma. :)

I can't predict who will be the PM in 2014, but i can atleast assure you that Indian Democracy has matured enough in the last 65 years that only a WORTHY person can now sit on that coveted chair. Of course everyone can aspire to become one but that doesn't mean He/She will become The one. If there do become a co-incidental PM like DeveGoda or IK Gujaral, than they will remain short lived.

India is TOO LARGE a country to be tested as a Guinea Pig with PMs :disagree:

@arp2041 What do you think about Modi's focus on riots ?

I think he will reopen 1984 massacre, Riots in Assam and In UP. They have targeted him enough for such a long time.

He will cite Secularism and Justice for all Minorities. :enjoy:

Gujrat's muslims got their justice, its time for Sikhs and Hindus. :D

And Akali Dal may support Modi for p[robing Sikh riots trial if Modi ask them to not oppose hanging of Killer of Beant Singh.

What are your views about it ?

It will be shame for Indian politics if development pro Modi is not given a fair chance.. he deserves to be PM and the only thing that has kept him away is the cheap and dirty vote bank politics..

''Modi will be elected as the PM in 2014. Before the end of his first term India will go for a National referendum to replace Parliamentary system of democracy with Presidential one. Modi will win that referendum & will become the president of India. No more MPs heading the ministries. Their job will be restricted to mere law making. All the ministries will be headed by the civilians who are experts in that particular field. Things in the political front will change for good in India forever...''

Wow.. that was a nice little dream & I'm up now..:enjoy:

This thread is too one sided any body can give me. The viability of a nitish kumar candidacy, i mean the guy is handleing the state of bihar and thats no easy joke based on sheer population. If anybody can give me a pros and cons of nitish kumars candidacy, that will be appreicated, also to majority of indienne posters that post threads, i am defence enthusiast while i enjoy politics its not favorite cup of tea so if any inde magazine publish on the upcoming procurement can you guys please post so here, this section is lately becoming empty on that side, i know its a demanding request but janes has lately been too focused on turkish and korean defence industry. Information on the indeginous procurement would be greats appreciated and i appologize for being offtopics. Continue with discussion...

Title is misleading but good speech

@arp2041 What do you think about Modi's focus on riots ?

I think he will reopen 1984 massacre, Riots in Assam and In UP. They have targeted him enough for such a long time.

He will cite Secularism and Justice for all Minorities. :enjoy:

Gujrat's muslims got their justice, its time for Sikhs and Hindus. :D

And Akali Dal may support Modi for p[robing Sikh riots trial if Modi ask them to not oppose hanging of Killer of Beant Singh.

What are your views about it ?

No, India has moved on from this communal mindset, the common people now wants a Peaceful & Prosperous life, for him a home in his city is more important that Ram Mandir in Ayodhya. People wants to see a Prosperous & Powerful India, this is the only reason why they are willing to elect Modi. Development of Gujarat has made him what he is, if he now deviates from his roots, this will be the biggest political blunder he will ever commit. Let the opposition talk about whatever they want to talk, he should only answer them with DEVELOPMENT, this way people can differentiate b/w the right & the wrong. A stone pelted from the opposition is his biggest strength as he really has that magic to turn that stone into a stair/ladder for his RISE.

& guess what? some congress candidates even lost their deposits due to overwhelming support to Modi's candidates in Muslim majority city councils. Now.. that must be a real shocker to congress & it's cheerleaders!!:lol:

i plan on returning to vote this time. i think delhi polls are in december if i read ECI correctly.

That will be devastating and idiotic. Modi is doing the right thing keeping religion aside,development only:tup:

He wants to remove Vote Bank Politics especially on religion and you want State to endorse religion. Its a dangerous thing to do. Look at our neighbor.

He can make Development as basis for future elections in India. If BJP wins on Development issue, it will make other parties to follow the suit.

Kharboje ko dekhke hi Kharbooja rang badalta hai.

This is what the christians and muslim emissaries all over the world and specially in India have been trying to do, now if a Hindu even utters something of this sort then he is branded a Hindu Fanatic.

In another 100 yrs if spread of Islam is not arrested Hindus can become a minority in India and it is well known how pathetically minorties are treated by Muslim regime. Hindus are fleeing BD and Pakistan and close to home in Kashmir it is well known how Kashmri Pandits were hounded out of valley.

And i said encourage not forcefull conversion. Which is a norm in Muslim countries.
In US you ought to be christian to be able to attain a public office of repute. Look the way an average looking Indian girl like Freida Pinto is be promoted by Christain West. We Indian so be very beware of these monotheistic Abrahamic religions.

Indian democracy doesnt work the way it is shown in thread....... Modi can be a good PM.... But to become a PM he need to have 273 MP's agreeing to him...... Which is unlikely..... Because the way 2 major parties are behaving.... they are loosing ground on most of the states and local parties are becoming more powerful. (like jdu,dmk,sp,Bsp,)..... I feel any government coming on 2014 may need support of these parties...... and these parties are gonna 5crew up india big time....because their agenda is their votes in their respective states... they care a damn about india as whole..... If any PM (let it be MOdi) with support of this parties will be like another MMS...... This is my opinion.... You can disagree with me.....

I like modi for the way he works on development... i think 2002 gujarat was a power shortage state.... and today they have excess.... Howmany states can boast something like that????